Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,705개의 평가
566개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 562개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Mar 20, 2020

Can we have more Artificial Intelligence algorithm in this course

교육 기관: Roger S P M

Jan 18, 2019

Hard final assignment. But a good way to wrap up the certificate.

교육 기관: Constantinos L

Nov 02, 2019

Was very good although I was expecting something more advanced

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 25, 2019

Learn new concept in this course .Thanks to IBM and coursera.

교육 기관: Jan-Willem B

Jul 01, 2020

Very good course with helpfull assignments.

교육 기관: Fab T

May 24, 2019

Very Difficult to finish..big last project

교육 기관: Siwarak L

Feb 11, 2020

The detail of the course is quite limited.

교육 기관: Abdul S M G

Apr 19, 2020

Good introductory course on Data Science.

교육 기관: Umesh S

Aug 09, 2020

please update the practice notebooks

교육 기관: Yu M C

Dec 24, 2019

very long to get anything reviewed.

교육 기관: alberto i

Aug 01, 2019

Kind of difficult for beginners

교육 기관: 王童燕

Jan 07, 2020

Interesting projects included!

교육 기관: Napattarapon P

Sep 12, 2019

Useful course for starter

교육 기관: Hardik R S

Feb 24, 2019

Little bit hard

교육 기관: Deepak N

Aug 12, 2019

Good exposure.

교육 기관: YIFAN H

Nov 10, 2019

真的难,对我这个初学者来说

교육 기관: Angam P

Sep 15, 2019

great course

교육 기관: z.alimouch

Jun 02, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Magnus B

Jun 10, 2019

Fun course!

교육 기관: Satishkumar M

Jan 09, 2020

Average

교육 기관: Prayag P

Jul 30, 2020

Good !

교육 기관: Tania D

Aug 21, 2020

The assignments were interesting especially when we had to think of our own problems to solve. It would've been really helpful if the course was regularly updated, specifically when it comes to the first assignment where a lot of students experienced challenges with their machines and the course was designed with old operating machines in mind. the discussion forums would help a lot if instructors actually answered the questions and not directed students to links that were of no assistance at all. The course material could really do with an upgrade.

교육 기관: Brandon S

Jul 27, 2019

I think I was a tougher critic of my own project than anyone else was going to be; the rubric for peer-grading was almost entirely about presentation with little emphasis on the data analysis itself. The requirement to use Foursquare's API was a limitation on the possible topics for the project, and Foursquare's documentation of endpoints fails to disclose that some fields such as Rating are the result of proprietary, unusual calculations that are unlikely to correlate strongly with any simple data.

교육 기관: Dr_G@ur

Jul 31, 2020

The course gives the learners a perfect platform to practice the concepts learnt throughout the Data Science specialization. Final assignment is unique and interesting and the course makes sure you practice enough before taking it up. A good experience, but issues with Foursquare now and then makes it a little hectic to get done with the course.

A nice course though. Liked it!

교육 기관: PRANJIT G

Jun 02, 2020

The journey was very informative but at the end of the course and submitting all of my assignments before the deadline , i got my course certificate with no instructor signature . A very disappointing fact as I worked very hard to complete the specialization within my 7 day free trial which is till 8 pm today I.S.T

Never expected such kind of irresponsibility