Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,602개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 144개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ahmed T

Jan 20, 2019

Amazing :)

교육 기관: Gregory R G J

Dec 08, 2018

As always Thumbs Up!

교육 기관: Nicklas N

Feb 13, 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

교육 기관: Jimut B P

Sep 22, 2018

wonderful!

교육 기관: Georgiy M

Sep 27, 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

교육 기관: CARLOS W A

Oct 17, 2018

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

교육 기관: trancongthanh

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course! Thanks!

교육 기관: sherryz

Oct 08, 2018

Very Challenging assignments, which I can learn a lot from

교육 기관: Rajkumar N

Oct 22, 2018

Very good learning and the hands on lad is a wonderful experience. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Aman S

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent Course for students looking for advanced and practical knowledge of data science

교육 기관: ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Scott W D

Nov 16, 2018

The final capstone really has you use all things from all Nine courses.... Great Challenge

교육 기관: Sajesh S K

Nov 23, 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

교육 기관: Leke O

Oct 01, 2018

Great Hands-on experience using real world data.

교육 기관: vignaux

Sep 07, 2018

Great Course. Practice and learning deep

교육 기관: PV R K

May 02, 2019

very informative

교육 기관: MANIK G

Apr 21, 2019

well designed, good for beginners and for who have basic knowledge

교육 기관: Himanshu S

Apr 25, 2019

Really good course for Data Science and ML interested students.

교육 기관: 朱晓琳

Apr 28, 2019

This capstone project is challenge and fun. You are going to use what you have learned to complete an anlysis of a topic. What is more meaningful thing is that you can learn from others by reading their report and code.

교육 기관: Tareq A

Apr 27, 2019

It's a high technical course includes new professional and market need tools. In addition to that it review the previous courses tools and used to build our final capstone project.

Thank you, IBM, Thank you, Coursera, Thank you, all Instructors and students who participate in the discussion of courses forum.

교육 기관: Anas K

May 11, 2019

such an amazing courses

교육 기관: Mahmood H

Apr 15, 2019

The Capstone projects were fun. Sometimes hard, but mostly fun!

교육 기관: Srinivas M B

May 13, 2019

This Course is excellent and it gives Data Science,Methodology,python programming,Machine learning algorithims,Labs Excercises,Assignments and finally Capstone Project is worth to gain very good skills and knowledge.With this course I gained very strong skills and am now very confident in this Data Scientist field. Thank You Coursera and IBM for this course.

교육 기관: Tang K T

May 13, 2019

Excellent courses with intensive training!

교육 기관: Hadi S

Jun 14, 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.