Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,069개의 평가
812개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 816개 리뷰 중 801~816

교육 기관: 王逸洋

2020년 10월 15일

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

교육 기관: RITIK S

2020년 3월 31일

Need some more guidance on Capstone

교육 기관: Nejc M

2021년 7월 29일

The course is actually very very hard, I made it through all the Data Science courses for Proffesional Certificate, however, when I came to this final course, I kind of got lost when working on assignments that would lead me to create a project of the desired outcome. As it's been some time since I took other Data Science courses and tried to complete this one, I came back now, after around a year, to see if anything got fixed as I believe other participants of the course had problems creating their projects as well, yet however, I see that nothing has changed. Tried creating the project again, yet got stuck at the assignment for week 3. Maybe Coursera or IBM Teaching staff should really look into this issue that not only I am experiencing.

교육 기관: nikolas v

2020년 7월 8일

I get now (8th of July) a message that I can only begin in August on my assignment although I have finished week 4 succesfully!!!

I find it unacceptable that Coursera tries to let you renew your monthly subscription over and over again.

Could you unlock my assignment week 5 please?

Also Coursera let you use IBM lite subscription for free in the beginning but if you use it a lot, the lite version is not enough. You can upgrade, if you pay...

If you enroll for subcourses, you are charged each time you submit another small part.

the classes itself are good but Coursera is not clear on how much you need to pay in the end. The prices they let you believe seem reasonable but there are hidden extra costs.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2021년 11월 4일

Utterly frustrating. Materials / deliverables change regularly so you I've ended up needing to restart twice. Course is poorly curated, basically just leaving you to debug code rather than really teaching you about data science.

Moderators ignore you (or simply don't exist?)

I regret being on this course for such a long time and wasting so much money. There are much better courses out there. This doesn't deserve the IBM brand.

교육 기관: Marcus P

2022년 4월 9일

The learning tool was not good, there is no information about deadlines for using the labs and other IBM tools, I believe it is a one-off problem, so I will be making a new application to do it again.

교육 기관: Haryanto A

2021년 10월 16일

Terrible. I was more than half way through this course and they changed the course and I had to start over. It was already unclear, now the instructions are much less than before. A waste of money.

교육 기관: Mao T T

2021년 9월 6일

T​he instructors reset the course without any prior warning whatsoever so I had to redo the entire course despite all the time and effort I put in.

교육 기관: Ramon B

2021년 9월 21일

worst course content instead of other IBM courses

교육 기관: Peter V D

2022년 3월 18일

I​t is a teribbly structured course. Avoid.

교육 기관: premsai b

2020년 7월 12일

my lab sessions and assignments are closed

교육 기관: Abdelsalam M

2020년 8월 7일

very bad courxe i hate ibm really

교육 기관: Mekapati D

2022년 2월 18일

Worst and Very hard

교육 기관: Romisaa K

2020년 9월 5일

Vvery bad

교육 기관: Yanet C

2022년 6월 25일

g​ood

교육 기관: Kodali M C

2020년 12월 23일

Bad