Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
2,684개의 평가
257개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

TM

Jan 16, 2020

Very challenging but truly rewarding. I learnt a lot through the mistakes I made throughout the project but there is a lot of support on the forum and the internet to help with any issue.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 257개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sébastien W

Dec 03, 2019

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get

교육 기관: Kevin C

Jan 22, 2020

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!

교육 기관: Vivek K

Nov 02, 2019

I Appreciate IBM to Provide me such a Platform. Awesome experience and learnt a lot of things. Thank you once again!!

교육 기관: Phan Q

Oct 02, 2019

The process helps me a lot not only in writing python code, but also create stories through report and presentation.

교육 기관: Nicklas N

Feb 13, 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

교육 기관: Georgiy M

Sep 27, 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

교육 기관: Sajesh S K

Nov 23, 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

교육 기관: Jason J D

Sep 27, 2019

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

교육 기관: Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

교육 기관: Mo R

Dec 03, 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

교육 기관: Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

교육 기관: Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

교육 기관: ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Neha T

Sep 21, 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

교육 기관: Bhavani S R M

Feb 04, 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

교육 기관: Ajit C

Dec 10, 2019

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

교육 기관: R A N

Oct 08, 2019

I feel very challenging and very encouraged for this course

Thanks to IBM team for this course.

교육 기관: Ajay K M

Dec 22, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Great Learning experience. Thank you very much for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Noor S

Oct 04, 2019

Great way to get hands-on experience leveraging various skills learnt throughout the course

교육 기관: Andrew C

May 30, 2019

Good Although, I would request the final project not be restricted to using Foursquare API.

교육 기관: Jaione T A

Mar 14, 2019

Very instructive course, hard work but helps cement your python and data science knowledge.

교육 기관: Scott W D

Nov 16, 2018

The final capstone really has you use all things from all Nine courses.... Great Challenge

교육 기관: Aman S

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent Course for students looking for advanced and practical knowledge of data science

교육 기관: Liliana R

Jul 31, 2019

the capstone depends of the person, for me was difficult but at the end I learned a lot

교육 기관: Phạm T S

Sep 11, 2019

This is the hardest course when getting the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate