Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,588개의 평가
144개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 144개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yui C L

May 26, 2019

nice to know foursquare, beautiful soup

교육 기관: Andrew C

May 30, 2019

Good Although, I would request the final project not be restricted to using Foursquare API.

교육 기관: Dhananjay V

May 31, 2019

Very Good Course content

교육 기관: William B L

May 17, 2019

i have learned a great deal about the tools, methodology, and procedures of data science over the course of these classes. All of this will be critical to building a new career. This course has really empowered my curiosity.

교육 기관: Alexey R

May 22, 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

교육 기관: Prateek V

Jun 08, 2019

Best Course i have ever studied online

교육 기관: HIDESHI Y

Jun 16, 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

교육 기관: Gary T

Jun 16, 2019

What a Challenge. This has changed my outlook and career prospect so enjoy it.

교육 기관: Theodore G

Jun 20, 2019

Very difficult to manage the scope, but it is a self-learning process. Recommend extending the Capstone course another week or two, to encourage the students to go all in on their work.

교육 기관: Yu-Chi B

Jun 21, 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

교육 기관: Vithyabathi

Jun 24, 2019

Great Course with clear Instructions

교육 기관: Paulo B M d S

Jun 27, 2019

Best course from IBM Data Science Specialization

교육 기관: Eleni K

Jun 27, 2019

The most challenging and interesting course so far!

교육 기관: LINDA A L

Jul 01, 2019

Flying with Python: https://xkcd.com/353/

교육 기관: Omid M

Jul 03, 2019

Very good and creative course

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Luis H

Jul 09, 2019

No es posible concluir el último ejercicio.

교육 기관: Lingjun K

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderful journey much rewarding I am totally satisfied.

교육 기관: Ted H

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

교육 기관: Yibing S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

교육 기관: Sergei M

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent course that at the same time provides rich set of tools to get insights from raw data and also stimulate to learn a bunch of additional methods and techniques to make this capstone project perfect!

교육 기관: James C

Jul 14, 2019

Good class, very useful. Peer grading is a great idea, don't like the practice of posting notes in the forum with subjects like "You grade mine and I'll grade yours." At the least, it gives the appearance of cheating. It is also wasteful, as it leads to some assignments being graded multiple times while others are waiting in the queue. This is a practice that Coursera encourages, which is baffling to me. Even in the last class in a 9 class series, I ran into people submitting blank or nearly blank assignments, with no content or inappropriate content, who were apparently hoping for a pity pass or cheating.

교육 기관: Pooja S

Jul 14, 2019

It was very awesome!

교육 기관: Hari S J

Jul 14, 2019

Great learning experience

교육 기관: P M N

Jul 15, 2019

Thank You