Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,054개의 평가
810개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 816개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Had G

2021년 4월 29일

Interesting project using Folium and Foursquare API. I learned a lot about geolocalization, and also pandas tricks, as i if you choose a subject on your own, usually your data sources are not cleaned (most of the time you got it by scrapping). Plan to work more than 20hrs (rather 30 - 40h) in order to complete the programming part (notebook and data analysis), the report (15 - 20 pages) and finally the blog article.

Enjoy it all !

교육 기관: Zhanna K

2021년 6월 22일

Many thanks to all the teaching staffs for such interesting courses and diversified subjects. It was fascinating to learn something new each time. Sometimes there were technical issues with Watson Studio and code running mostly because of our lack of knowledge but sometimes real technical issues not depending on us. Thanks for teacher's help and peers' care to assist. I am satisfied with this 10 Module course.

교육 기관: Aécio L

2020년 5월 21일

O curso em si é bom, porém pede conhecimentos que não são passados durante o programa, e isso é algo inesperado, porém todos que querem trabalhar como cientista de dados devem estar preparados para contornar e vencer desafios diariamente. Então vejo como positivo essa estratégia de solicitar algo fora do escopo do treinamento. Pra mim foi muito bom, tive oportunidade de aprender coisas novas o tempo todo.

교육 기관: Anthony S

2020년 3월 2일

This course was challenging but rewarding. The setting up of the course was really quite frustrating but as everything continued I found myself incredibly engaged with what is going on. This course specialization was my first exposure to what are essentially programming skills and use of the Python language so it was really valuable to be able to produce a piece of work to demonstrate what I learned.

교육 기관: Marceline C M

2020년 5월 29일

Thank you Coursera and IBM. I can now do statistical programming using different Python libraries, geospatial analysis using folium, notebook sharing via Github or IBM Cloud. Thank you for empowering me through sharpening my data management,manipulation,analysis and presentation skills. Certainly, the IBM Data Science Capstone has been one of the most worthwhile things I've done in 2020.

교육 기관: Srinivas M B

2019년 5월 13일

This Course is excellent and it gives Data Science,Methodology,python programming,Machine learning algorithims,Labs Excercises,Assignments and finally Capstone Project is worth to gain very good skills and knowledge.With this course I gained very strong skills and am now very confident in this Data Scientist field. Thank You Coursera and IBM for this course.

교육 기관: Lakshminarasimhan M

2021년 12월 27일

This Data Science course helped me learn and practice at my own pace (considering that I am a working Program Manager professional). The cloud environment was little confusing initially but later got a hang of it. Appreciate the faculty for doing a tremendous job to creating the course material and supporting with the process throughout. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Hari K G

2019년 9월 12일

This is wonderful platform for enthusiastic Data Scientists aspirants to learn sophisticated empirical analysis to understand and make predictions about complex systems. Demonstrated methods and tooling from probability and statistics, mathematics, and computer science and primarily focus on extracting insights from data.

ThankYou

Hari Kumar G

교육 기관: James M C

2020년 9월 22일

Fantastic culmination of the Data Science Professional Certificate! This course provided excellent review in creating maps and using machine learning tools, and the final project is a great opportunity to practice many of the skills learned in previous courses as you analyze a real world data set of your choosing. Challenging and rewarding.

교육 기관: Mathang P

2020년 4월 28일

This is an excellent course. I had learnt the real-world applications of foursquare API and how we can find out the restaurants, coffee shops, shopping malls etc. within a particular neighbourhood and how to cluster them. I am completely satisfied with the course and content is of very good quality and the lab sessions are excellent too!

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2019년 10월 21일

Great Specialization. I thank the whole team of IBM and Coursera for providing me this valuable knowledge. This specialization is my first stepping stone towards my aim of becoming a Data Scientist.

Also, I would love to convey thanks to Coursera for this wonderful Financial aid program, only because of which I completed this course.

교육 기관: Jacob G

2021년 3월 23일

This was by far the best course of the Applied Data Science specialization. It took a lot of time and effort, but it was extremely hands-on and instructors gave you enough guidance to get the project done. I've been using python for more than 2 years, and I don't believe I could've passed this without that experience.

교육 기관: Christopher M D

2020년 11월 4일

What a fantastic learning experience! This course series has been an amazing journey and I'm proud to say I finally learned Python (and data science) after years of being afraid of programming. This course series has opened many new possibilities for me and I highly recommend it to anyone curious about data science!

교육 기관: Kalirajan N

2020년 5월 15일

The capstone project lets the learner to apply their Data Science skills learned through out the course. All the assignments are peer graded. It is good in one sense, however periodical review from the course admins might make the course grades more authentic and not left to the mercy of the peer reviewers.

교육 기관: Tareq A

2019년 4월 27일

It's a high technical course includes new professional and market need tools. In addition to that it review the previous courses tools and used to build our final capstone project.

Thank you, IBM, Thank you, Coursera, Thank you, all Instructors and students who participate in the discussion of courses forum.

교육 기관: viraj j

2022년 3월 12일

THANK YOU IBM AND TO ALL THE INSTRUCTORS OF THIS COURSE.

IT WAS TRULY AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE IN THE FIELD OF AI-EQUIPPED DATA SCIENCE.

THE COURSE HAVE BEEN DEVELOPED VERY PROPERLY WITH PRACTICAL LAB SESSIONS MAKING YOU READY TO ACCEPT PROFESSIONAL CHALLENGES.

ONCE AGAIN KEEP IT UP TEAM IBM.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Yixuan Z

2020년 6월 1일

I really like the hands-on exercises in this course, very interesting. And the capstone project make me review all skills I've leart in this course. I hope I could become an volunteer TA for this Data Science course and contribute to our learner community. Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Agustin P S

2020년 2월 13일

I'm glad we get to choose the theme of our final project, because I had a lot of fun, and not having any templates or guides to follow really tests what you have learned until now.

This course can either be really fun or really boring, depending on what YOU choose as your final project.

교육 기관: Levllyn R

2020년 5월 18일

Fantastic, excellently curated

For the capstone , Week 3 was challenging to use the imports for Beautiful Soup (spent a day here and did not figure it out) . As this is different on different platforms, suggest improving this part . Else I loved it.

교육 기관: Folorunsho E

2019년 10월 15일

Quite a long series of lectures, but it's definitely worth every minute. I've come to grow from a rudimentary understanding of data science to a level where i can tackle moderately difficult exercises. It was a thralling learning experience for me.

교육 기관: Ioana B

2021년 2월 21일

The IBM Data Science Specialization includes everything you need to know about data science. The classes are very comprehensive and can be considered as being for an intermediate level. Very well explained and the hands on labs are very helpful.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2019년 1월 9일

Completing this course has really opened a lot of avenues for me in the internship realm, I feel like I have experience with important concepts that open the doors to the places and jobs I want to go. This course was tricky, but worth it.

교육 기관: Galib H K

2019년 4월 10일

The Capstone project was great. It helped me to get some hands-on experiment on data Science. Just one thing, the project should be more open and the restriction of using Foursquare API should not be there. Overall, great course really!

교육 기관: Robert T

2021년 9월 30일

Applied Data Science Capstone is the final course in IBM data science specialization 10 course program. The course includes all skills learned in previous 9 and a bit of extra. Great course to finalize the program and text the learner.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand