Chevron Left
Applying Data Analytics in Finance(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Applying Data Analytics in Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
182개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

최상위 리뷰

K
2020년 5월 22일

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS
2020년 5월 3일

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

필터링 기준:

Applying Data Analytics in Finance의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pham C K

2019년 10월 8일

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

교육 기관: divyanshu s

2020년 3월 20일

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

교육 기관: Suman D

2019년 9월 8일

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

교육 기관: Lianghao C

2019년 12월 25일

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

교육 기관: Jay K

2019년 9월 30일

i love this course, learned a lot

교육 기관: hailing x

2019년 10월 14일

Good intro class

교육 기관: Elif C

2019년 10월 13일

Great course!

교육 기관: Subhajyoti C

2020년 8월 28일

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

교육 기관: Les Y

2020년 6월 28일

seems to gloss over much of the details

교육 기관: Mario A C M

2020년 4월 22일

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

교육 기관: K S J

2020년 5월 23일

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

교육 기관: Abhimanyu s

2020년 5월 4일

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

교육 기관: Sneha G

2020년 5월 14일

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

교육 기관: Incognito L

2020년 12월 23일

Very nice course. Loved the way of teaching. Thank you so much. Best regards,

Enjo

교육 기관: ilhan i A

2020년 12월 30일

Very useful course, especially the application parts were amaing. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: KONE K

2021년 1월 7일

Very nice course. But we had certain issue of run of the code in jupyter.

교육 기관: Andris T

2020년 8월 13일

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

교육 기관: Jubin S S

2020년 6월 27일

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

교육 기관: Aron M B

2020년 8월 5일

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

교육 기관: Lakshya G

2020년 7월 21일

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

교육 기관: Halima A A

2020년 5월 17일

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

교육 기관: MRIDULA S

2021년 7월 8일

highy knowledgable..awesome experience

교육 기관: Le D L

2020년 4월 1일

I learnt a lot about time series

교육 기관: SAIKIRAN S

2020년 9월 11일

easy to understand

교육 기관: Kartikeyan S

2020년 10월 6일

Awesome course.