Chevron Left
Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,575개의 평가
642개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2021년 12월 7일

I completed this while studying for my PMP. While they are different , this was a nice intro into project management. I really enjoyed the quizzes and the assignments. All in all a very nice course.

UM

2022년 4월 11일

great course please review my project having different in submitting . Its all complete pls advise need help its not allowing me to print my certificate already paid for the course need assistance

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World의 694개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Wade S

2022년 5월 27일

I was impressed with the depth and quality of the course. Certainly better than many online courses from credit granting universities. I don't feel this course fully prepares students to hit the ground running as a project manager, but it is an excellent crash course for anyone getting started and wanting to learn the process, language, and understand what the job entails.

교육 기관: AIGBE E

2022년 4월 17일

I am happy to be one of your student, and as well also grateful for the wonderful job you guys did in other for me to achieve this feat, resource materials were helpful, and the instructors were constructive in their illustrations. Once again thank you for a job welldone and which to come back for an advanced course, and also willing to refer a friend.

교육 기관: Zach R

2021년 11월 10일

Solid course! loved it and learned so much, If i were to have one suggestion, I am definitely a person that when i learn I have to see the output of something first for it to stick in my head. So on the peer graded assignments, a better visual example would of been appreciated! But I was able to find some online examples so it all worked out! Thank you!

교육 기관: Ariana M K

2021년 10월 11일

It was fun to think about new problems. I liked that the project was in the restaurant industry - that kept it fresh and novel. It was nice to be able to apply some of my current skills and be stretched to use the new info we learned in the other courses too. I came away having learned new things and understanding how to apply them in my current role.

교육 기관: fulgore128

2022년 6월 10일

It was 100% worth it.

Course 6 was a little bit hard to finish because, well, its the last one after many months, but also because Course 5, Agile, is very dense and new, so i had to use all my energy there to complete it! Aprt from that, amazing courses and mandatory for anyone working in projects, as a project Manager, engineer, etc. 5 stars.

교육 기관: Monica M P

2021년 10월 29일

​This is an excellent course. The videos, reference materials, and assignments provide a great introduction to the fundamentals of project management. This course helps you take all of the skills learned in the previous 5 courses and synthesize them into a complete project. I highly recommend the Google Project Management Certificate program.

교육 기관: salim m

2022년 2월 5일

Very comprehensive course touched on all aspects of project management. peer review option was a fantastic one. that helps even to understand how different people look at the same problem and get to learrn from them. I personall real time applied this knowledge in project handling and also got a positive result. Thanks Google and Coursera :)

교육 기관: David S

2022년 6월 9일

An excellent course with lots of hands-on activities to reinforce learning. This was the last in the 6 course series from Google and I can honestly say it was the best $40/month education I have ever taken. I truely look foward to applying these PM concepts in the real world. Good luck to everyone else who is interested in this PM series!

교육 기관: Jason R

2022년 1월 24일

This course was very exciting and allowed me to put much of what was learned to work in real-time. Having the ability to work with peers and learn from their approach definitely set me up for success.

I highly recommend the specialization certificate if you're looking for the first foot in the door into the world of Project Management.

교육 기관: Susana m

2022년 3월 22일

Adorei, excelente! optima estrutura formativa, com todos os recursos necessários, para mim foi um desafio que consegui conquistar, desde a linguagem própria da profissão ao uso das ferramentas do Google, que nunca tinha utilizado. Muito grata por esta oportunidade e espero poder vir a aplicar na minha vida profissional.

교육 기관: Alex R

2022년 2월 4일

The course is prepared professionally. I personally thank every Googler for real recommendations and reviews of the company's best practices that were presented here! It was exciting. For me, it was a retrospective of skills and updating of planning methods. I am grateful to the course authors, you are the best!

교육 기관: Michelle F

2022년 5월 6일

This is an excellent, thorough introduction to the skills one must use as a project manager. There is diversity in the way in which the subjects are taught and in the people who are teaching the lessons. The assignments help drive home the concepts they are addressing and are appropriate in length and quantity.

교육 기관: Menon S

2022년 2월 14일

The flexible curriculum structure is very helpful for working people.The course narratives and study materials are excellent. Video anchors did their parts well. However, the disclaimer clause figured at the bottom of the course certificate could have been avoided as Google courses generally are online courses.

교육 기관: Sirisha K

2022년 4월 9일

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me apply all the concepts learned through certification program. Each video and reading material has given examples and key points to complete activities. I really recommend this project to everyone who wants to practice project management principles

교육 기관: Kimberly B

2022년 2월 10일

This course was incredibly informative and takes you through real life scenarios which allow you to become more comfortable with the processes and methodologies you are learning. I absolutely found value in earning this certificate for my current role and any future careers moves.

교육 기관: CHEUK H Y

2022년 1월 28일

The course is super practical and experiential, with a variety of format of interesting assignments. The step-by-step instructions and feedback for each quiz are encouraging. Peer-graded assignments provide appropriate pressure to work seriously plus create a sense of community.

교육 기관: Shivaprakash Y

2021년 10월 1일

G​oogle Project Management course is one of its kind. I throughly enjoyed it. Teaching and assignments are the key things for both learning and certification. Examples provided are more real and scenarios are near real scenrios. All in all it is an awesome learning experience.

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2022년 6월 24일

This Course is really awesome.

Mentors of this course teaches you the practical knowledge which they hasve gained form experience of working in career of Project Mangement.

I highly recommeded this course to every individual who want to pursue a career in project management.

교육 기관: Chryssa T

2021년 11월 30일

Very detailed program for someone who is an entry-level of project management. It provides a lot of tools and documents that you can keep and use in your future careers. I really enjoyed the journey and I am really excited to see where this certficate could lead me.

교육 기관: Jason Y

2022년 6월 8일

All in all these series of courses is a great introduction to project management! It covers the fundamentals without bogging down on the nitty gritty details. It's a good introduction to what it's like to work in project management and to become a project manager.

교육 기관: Mikayla R

2021년 10월 28일

T​his course was great! I loved all of the different styles of learning that was used from readings, videos, quizzes, interactive assignements, etc... I am so excited to start my career in project management and cannot wait to see what doors this opens up for me!

교육 기관: Agnieszka K

2022년 2월 18일

A great course, it recalls the most important project management tasks step by step and explains problematic issues in a very simple way. I recommend it to anyone who is considering becoming a project manager or wants to do the project management process itself.

교육 기관: T.H.S.Phani C

2022년 3월 31일

Got a good knowledge on project management and also the techniques used in the course helping me right now in my day to day activities and also in my personal life as well. Thank you google for providing a wonderful path to explore in the type of field.

교육 기관: Kevin T

2022년 6월 27일

i​ really enjoyed this certificate . each course gradually built upon the previous one. The last one was of course the most challenging but the informationw as useful and the artificats and templates that you created will be very useful in the future

교육 기관: Kavikrushna P

2022년 4월 5일

The course is a must do for all those who want to improve their approach and skillset. Thanks a lot Google for rolling out such a brilliant course which covered right from 0 to 100. Hopefully, we wil get some more quality courses like this in future.