Chevron Left
Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,038개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2021년 12월 7일

I completed this while studying for my PMP. While they are different , this was a nice intro into project management. I really enjoyed the quizzes and the assignments. All in all a very nice course.

UM

2022년 4월 11일

great course please review my project having different in submitting . Its all complete pls advise need help its not allowing me to print my certificate already paid for the course need assistance

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World의 835개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tobias W

2021년 6월 22일

I have a lot of information to review; I thought the content was excellent. I struggled at times with the structure. Some instructors told me what they were going to say, said it then reviewed it, making it much easier to take detailed hierarchical notes. Others jumped around a bit requiring a lot of replays of videos. I like the document templates and have a file to use for reference as well.

교육 기관: Ignacio T

2021년 10월 17일

Great course, a bit challenging at the end, but great to apply the ideas learned on the 1-5 courses of project management. I love it =)

교육 기관: Alesia R

2022년 3월 10일

I think there needs to be a survey about all 6 courses, as the format on each is the same. I was certainly expecting one at the end of the course. They are good courses overall, but I wrote an entire binder of notes that could have been readings to print out and add to. When you say a video takes 6 minutes to watch, that is not entirely accurate if the student is taking the necessary notes. I would highly recommend skeleton or scaffolded notes.

교육 기관: FRED F

2021년 11월 25일

was not what i expected

was alot more for people who want to meet google employees, and look inside google

rather than learn basic, universal project management skills

but, since it does say google certified project manager, then of course its going to be a lot of talking about google.

교육 기관: shuai h

2021년 4월 17일

The idea of practice is good but there are some contents keep repeating.

교육 기관: David G

2021년 5월 16일

Some exercises are not correct.

교육 기관: Dr I A A

2022년 3월 11일

stuck at 97%

교육 기관: Diana Q P

2022년 5월 18일

I liked the other courses in the certificate, but not so much this one. I would have preferred some more immediate feedback for the activities (like when they provided the exemplars so you could check to see if you got the main idea or not). I found that a lot of the other participants performed much worse with this course, judging by the lack of understanding of the purpose of the activity demonstrated in their responses. I thought the intentions were good and that the activities had potential, particularly the Sauce and Spoon scenario (thank goodness we could finally leave Virtual Verde behind... I was getting so tired of them!)

교육 기관: Akshay C

2022년 1월 7일

Too many peer graded tasks leading to significant delay in completion of grading and receiving certificates

교육 기관: Hobby R

2022년 5월 18일

The gradidn system is completely screwed up. I have resubmited my aassignment and there are apparently NO PEERS left to grade my work. I have been sitting for 2 weeks with my assignment left hanging and no way to rectify the situation. Courseara has failed to provide adiquate means for contacting them or pushing an assignment through to be graded. My entire course rests on this one assignment being graded and I fear that it will never come to pass. Shame on you.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2022년 3월 8일

This is the most tedious course of the series. To go from one or two peer reviews in previouse courses to having two per module is too much. I have real world PM documents that I am working on, I don't need to create this much documentation for a fictional project. Also, I would not share any of these artifacts with a potential employers.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2022년 5월 30일

Submitted the assignments in April, did reset the deadlines many times, and also paid extra fees for grades which were not needed but haven't recieved grades for the course.

교육 기관: Merisa M

2022년 5월 3일

It's a "Capstone: Applying project management in the real world" certificate. NOT a Project management certificate!! wow

교육 기관: Oluchi E

2022년 5월 21일

​So many unnecessary questions and quizes, many repetitions and annoying extras.

교육 기관: Sonoko S

2022년 7월 28일

The course is well structured. It was a very good opportunity to deepen my knowledge in project structure and management. Further, it efficiently let a learner experience important processes in project management.

The contents focus on practical aspects; to be conscious of scope, to identify and manage risks, to pace according to timeline. In my working environment, I used to spend more time in assessment (before the project) and reporting, yet, the lessons were not reflected and the risks were not well managed, which is also an organizationa habit and culture. During the course learning, I started changing the style in my unit; it seems easier to other team members. Culture of the organization does not easily change, however, I think I gained better confidence in asserting risk management and projecting strategy.

교육 기관: Ihsan H

2021년 9월 2일

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

교육 기관: Monique H

2021년 12월 28일

This course6 was pulling it all together and made me understand the reason of the previous courses 1-5. If we had more interaction with groups of people in the same course that will be great to have an option to join a group to learn together and grade each other assignments to push each other to get to the end of this tunnel. However, I'm very happy to finish all 6 courses and feel more equipped to apply to an Project Manager entry level role. Also, will be taking the Agile on that 40 percent off for the exam. Thank you so much the "Mom Project" Career Circle, Google, Mentors, and all others that support us through these trying times. Take care, Be safe, Live happy, and strive to learn. :) Happy Learning

교육 기관: Ye H K

2021년 12월 24일

What an awesome course! It has lots of hand on activities that we can apply in real world. I am super happy to get to learn this course. And it is the last course with google professional project management. Time to earn the professional certificate after this. After taking this whole professional courses, I am very confident to manage any types of project with the knowledge and experience I learned from here. Thank you so much for each and everyone of teachers in this courses from google and of course special thanks to Coursera for easy and efficient layout and access to download.

교육 기관: Jen H

2022년 3월 13일

This was a great course to put everything together from the previous courses. This whole specialization was done really well for an online course. The hands on projects are really helpful, and the instruction videos are well written and nicely delivered. I feel ready for an entry level project management role after this course, but nothing more complicated than that. I did this course at the start of my career development journey, and I think it was a great decision to start with. Now I have a foundation of knowledge to build on. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 11월 24일

I found much of the course useful. Much of the material is presented repeatedly from different angles, which I found useful in trying to help me learn the content. I particularly enjoyed the Agile course and burndown charts. User stories were particularly useful as well. The final project, a waterfall style PM project was rather good and helped me get practical experience with it. My only recommendation would be to make course content easier to download. I wish there were a big zip file available for download with everything in it.

교육 기관: Amr F

2021년 11월 30일

Seeking for the best updated trusted management course, it was an amazing opportunity to join and enjoy Google certificate journey, not only the destination of course. It has not only introduced many new theoretical ideas for me, but it also helped me to practically apply the newly learned or highlighted skills, as well. I also appreciated the course structure and the various ways of assessment. I am much confident now with my management skills especially after being aware of the templates, software, and management methods.

교육 기관: Indu K S

2021년 12월 4일

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World has really taught us how to apply the Great course made by Google in project management. I never experience such elaborative, easy understandable, and implementable course so far as this is. More to the tutors who has explained in such a way that the person has no back ground will be a true project management professional after completion this course. So, great thank to Google and its dedicated team.

Thank You./ Indu Kumar Sharma

교육 기관: RAJANI K C

2022년 6월 19일

It was a great learning journey with amazing discoveries. All the six courses are well organised and having compact content. This course covers up both traditional/ waterfall & agile approaches of the Project Management. Peer-graded assignments & Capstone (Course-6) will provide you confidence in applying PM concepts. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Google & MUJ (Sponsor) for providing me opportiniuty to learn PM concepts exquisitely. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2022년 7월 5일

T​his course is very helpful. I learned new skills in a very different way. The instructors are really very nice, lacturs are to typical type of boring. I hope this certification will help me to find a new good in the revelent field to fulfill my dreams. Thank you google for giving this amazing apportunity to me. There is just a little problem, on certification insted of my name 'Fathers name" is comming. Hope this will be resolved soon. Thank you Google

교육 기관: Gustavo Z A

2022년 6월 30일

A really well put course, very well planned, and executed, with a simple format that eases the learning experience: versatile, attention-captivating, real good!

On the downside the pacing is not for those working or studying, the weekly terms take a lot to execute, or compete a lot with your daily activities (if you are working or studying full time).

Great course, a lot of skills learned with fantastic examples and hands-on work.