Chevron Left
How to Apply to College(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 How to Apply to College 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
172개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How to Apply to College will empower learners of all backgrounds to demystify and better understand the college search and selection process, combining the expertise of an Ivy League admissions office and a leading college access and success organization. Led by expert educators, including Eric J. Furda, Dean of Admissions at the University of Pennsylvania, and Dr. Sean Vereen, President of Steppingstone Scholars, Inc., this free course will help students, family members, college counselors and any inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment. Through dialogue with students applying to and currently in college as well as campus advocates, How to Apply to College also aims to close the information gap for students who may be the first in their family to attend college and students who are underrepresented in higher education. A range of video and web resources are provided through a collaboration with a number of educational partners including The Common Application, with nearly 700 colleges on the application platform, and Raise.me, which provides a new way for high school students to earn money for college starting in 9th grade based on their achievements in school and life. Other resources and tools featured in the course include Naviance, College Greenlight, College Scorecard, BigFuture by the College Board, College and Pell Abacus, ZeeMee and Federal Student Aid....

최상위 리뷰

JL
2020년 4월 27일

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

HW
2021년 10월 21일

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

필터링 기준:

How to Apply to College의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Veronica R

2017년 12월 8일

Highly recommended course if you are about to apply to college! It gives you a very good idea of how it all works, great advise and resources.

교육 기관: Ashma T

2020년 4월 30일

This course was very useful for me. I highly recommend this course for highschoolers.

교육 기관: Adia W

2020년 5월 5일

The information was well-organized and clear. As an education consultant, I found this course helpful in terms of increasing my understanding on the college application process. It's been a while for me and information tends to change.

교육 기관: Sydney R

2019년 11월 30일

This course is great, especially when you are helping other students apply for college/university. Being from Texas, we have a different avenue to apply for certain colleges and I was not aware of these other avenues or what exactly what admissions was looking for.

I will be recommending this course to my peers and colleagues in higher education so that we can help even more students.

교육 기관: Zyna D

2020년 6월 6일

An absolutely wonderful course by an amazing university! Very well thought out and extremely edifying...This course has been my first step towards the college application process and I couldn't have taken a course better than this to get me started- a course by UPenn about getting into a good college!!

교육 기관: Yingzhen Y

2020년 12월 2일

I like this course. This course is very helpful and useful for me. I learned a lot! I appreciate Penn admission officers open this course. Thank you so much! I hope that I can go to Penn to continue my master's degree one day.

교육 기관: Junghoon Y

2019년 8월 24일

This course helped me navigate through a daunting college application process. I highly recommend the course to students and parents who are looking for some assistance with the college admission process.

교육 기관: Jason L

2020년 4월 28일

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

교육 기관: Hui W W

2021년 10월 22일

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

교육 기관: Patricio V A

2020년 5월 10일

I really learned a lot about how collage works and it really helped me to comprehend what is it that a collage requieres and how to pick the one that is right for you

교육 기관: HEMPRAKASH P

2019년 9월 1일

I wanted to apply for my masters in the US. This course has been clearing all my doubts. This gives me good knowledge on how to select a college or university.

교육 기관: Romuald D

2017년 7월 25일

A good and comprehensive course. The instructors are expert in their fields and the additional resources are very relevant.

교육 기관: Purvi S

2020년 8월 19일

Excellent course even for international students who are just beginning to think about the college application process.

교육 기관: Ben D

2017년 5월 14일

Great resources for DIY student! Really eye-opening information that you need to have before apply U.S. Universities.

교육 기관: Abhijit S P

2020년 6월 23일

This course is very useful as children should be encouraged to learn from an early age and given small assignments.

교육 기관: Julia V

2020년 6월 9일

Informative! The course details the college application process and offers tools and terminologies

교육 기관: Adam A A

2020년 10월 28일

Excellent course. But it's a good idea to issue the certificate of completion.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 2월 4일

This course offers every little detail you need to know about college.

교육 기관: 张丽莎

2020년 8월 25일

This is a very good elementary course for learners.

교육 기관: Paula A

2020년 5월 24일

As an international student, it was really helpful!

교육 기관: Fio F

2019년 12월 27일

Es un muy buen curso explica muy detallado, lo amo.

교육 기관: Marco L

2019년 2월 12일

Best app to use for your future plans.

교육 기관: Wendy R

2017년 8월 1일

Good course for students and counsel

교육 기관: Meghaa

2020년 5월 9일

Very useful and easy to learn from.

교육 기관: James

2020년 5월 4일

Very good course for a beginner!