Chevron Left
Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry(으)로 돌아가기

케이스 웨스턴 리저브 대학교의 Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
231개의 평가
103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

최상위 리뷰

SD

2018년 11월 6일

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

2019년 7월 21일

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

필터링 기준:

Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry의 103개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Karine R

2019년 12월 13일

fantastic course!!!!!

교육 기관: Sheena B

2017년 7월 13일

Loved this course!!

교육 기관: RAMLATH K

2020년 9월 3일

A WONDERFUL COURSE

교육 기관: Dr. S M

2020년 5월 29일

Outstanding course

교육 기관: Saikat B

2020년 9월 29일

A

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Dyankar A A C

2020년 8월 25일

Good assigments!

교육 기관: Dhanashree T

2019년 5월 16일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Sven S

2016년 5월 29일

Great Course!!

교육 기관: Fabio M V

2017년 8월 28일

Great course!

교육 기관: NATALIA O G

2021년 9월 8일

nice course

교육 기관: Valentina M

2020년 4월 26일

Educational

교육 기관: Marcella A C J

2016년 10월 5일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 5월 6일

Nice

교육 기관: Amy W

2017년 5월 30일

E

교육 기관: Nicole C

2018년 6월 25일

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

교육 기관: Fernanda F

2020년 11월 5일

The course itself is really good but I expected the examples to be more recent and more diverse.

Also the need to wait for a colleague to correct your activities may delay the completion of the course and may demand an extra payment.

교육 기관: Roxanne R N

2020년 5월 16일

This course was definitely edifying. I have learnt so much more about Appreciative Inquiry. I can progress through effective case management with confidence.

교육 기관: Elaine W

2018년 11월 5일

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

교육 기관: Olivier G

2017년 3월 4일

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 10월 14일

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

교육 기관: Hari P S

2017년 8월 1일

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

교육 기관: Ann J

2019년 5월 15일

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

교육 기관: Ramawatar S

2021년 9월 9일

Very nice

교육 기관: David R

2020년 9월 21일

Course was not up to par with other Coursera courses I have taken. There was some very good content n the course but the course itself was put together very unprofessionally. Beginning in the first introductory video there were many typos and errors in the translation from the subtitles. One of the worst is when Ron Fry talks about helping with societal issues. the translation is suicidal issues. " Your going to learn about novel cutting edge approach to leading and facilitating positive change that can be applied at all levels. In dyads, small groups, teams or work units, total organizations, communities, entire supply chains, across industries and even for suicidal issues." The Peer Review has been a problem in other Coursera courses but my experience was worst in this one. I actually flunked one assignment getting 100% score from one reviewer and 0% from another. The person who game the zero left no comments as to why. One of the things that made the Peer Review scoring difficult is that the choice was to grade on a scale of 0 to 10 but 0 and 10 were the only options. Many times I wanted to give a score of something in between but was unable to with this system. The Peer review for the last assignment required three reviewers. It took me about 10 days of going back each day, sometimes several times a day to get someone's assignment to review. It seems that would be an easy fix of only requiring two reviews instead of three if there were limited assignments. Finally, unlike other Coursera courses I have taken, this one did not allow me to add my certificate to Linkedin. I am glad I took the course, I learned a lot. I wish the course was put together at a higher level quality than it was so that it would be on par with other Coursera courses.