Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,214개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

DG

2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II

2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 383개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Itika A

2020년 8월 15일

I was fascinated by the link astronomy, archaeology as well as architecture altogether. the course was very well planned and delivered and has successfully deepened my interest in the subject. thank you!

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2020년 4월 25일

Very interesting course.

the test was sometimes a bit difficult for a "begginers" level, and some questions were difficult to answer based only on the course material

But was a good experience overall

교육 기관: James E M

2017년 6월 4일

I volunteer at a public observatory in the UK and wanted some extra material for our guests. I thought Archeoastronomy would be an inspiring and insightful topic to add to the history of astronomy.

교육 기관: Valerie K

2021년 2월 11일

Fascinating topic - great videos but I had read the notes as well because I was having difficulty understanding Prof. Magli's accent. Course covered many different parts of the world. Thank you.

교육 기관: Barry H

2017년 6월 14일

Helpful in achieving a good basic understanding of the technical aspects of astronomy and as a good general introduction to the study of archaeoastronomy. Clearly presented and well illustrated.

교육 기관: ISHIKA K

2020년 10월 16일

The overall course was good but I personally found the last test difficult. I had to read for the test from other websites as I found the readings provided in week 7 insufficient for the test.

교육 기관: Christian Y G

2017년 6월 18일

Excelente para abrir la panorámica mental arquitectónica arqueológica sobre nuestro pasado en edificaciones milenarias. El último cuestionario fue muy capcioso y no muy coherente.

교육 기관: Paulo B

2020년 4월 5일

Very interesting but sometimes hard to understand for someone without previous knowledge about Astronomy. I will definitely look at sites with different eyes from now on.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

2017년 9월 15일

c'est un bon cours il faut bien se familiariser avec le vocabulaire astronomique pour pouvoir suivre et il permet d'enrichir ses connaissances sur des lieux mythiques

교육 기관: Christopher T

2021년 8월 22일

Fascinating course, I would have liked some real world applications of the mathematics i.e. how to go outside and determine the azimuth from anywhere we are.

교육 기관: Aleena K

2020년 9월 11일

it was nice.the topics are actually not so deep for the beginners to understand.still it was a fascinating experience.i feel like completed a world tour

교육 기관: MARIA L R G

2018년 11월 11일

IT WAS VERY INTRESTING, I'VE LEARN A LOT BUT ALSO STILL MANY THINGS THAT I DON´T UNDERSTAND BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A BACKGROUND OF ASTRONOMY NOR PHISYCS

교육 기관: Roberto Z

2017년 11월 8일

Nice course to understand the basics of Archaeoastronomy. Sometimes I felt the questions are bit far, at least in language, from the lectures.

교육 기관: SAMUEL L R

2017년 4월 28일

Excelente , la presentación y el modo como el tutor explica los temas interactuando con los videos, es novedoso y de muy facil asimilación.

교육 기관: Elena F

2018년 9월 9일

The last week was a little bit content intensive, and I would have preferred if this contents was spread out more evenly over the weeks.

교육 기관: Rashmi R K

2019년 1월 14일

Informative course. But so many archeoastronomical places were not covered. It would have been much better with those included as well.

교육 기관: Damaso V

2021년 6월 2일

Muy interesante, para personas que como yo tienen curiosidad por la Astronomía y la Arqueología y la relación que existe entre ellos.-

교육 기관: James R B

2021년 3월 13일

With a keen amateur interest in Archaeology and Astronomhis subject stood out for me as I looked through the list of available courses

교육 기관: Jen P

2019년 11월 6일

Interesting material; presentation quite good but the answers to the quiz questions were not always discernable from the lectures.

교육 기관: hugo s

2021년 2월 17일

The forums were never reviewed by any instructors.

But the material was interminably interesting and will serve me my whole life.

교육 기관: Pete H

2017년 11월 26일

Very informative enjoyable course; interesting and engaging presentations reinforced with good quizzes to test knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Pinco P

2020년 6월 26일

Very interesting course (I loved the Egypt lessions). I didn't like how the teacher labeled Feng Shui as "superstitions".

교육 기관: N R K K

2020년 4월 4일

Was a brief and interesting course. Could have included more on the astronomy aspect and more on how to imagine in 3D.

교육 기관: Praveen S

2020년 3월 20일

Good brief on the Archaeoastronomy. Could have covered more sites. Looking forward for advanced course on the same :)

교육 기관: Evan S

2020년 7월 27일

Very interesting course. Lots of amazing information. This is something that children should be learning in schools!