Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,178개의 평가
362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

DG
2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II
2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 365개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ana I P G

2020년 4월 4일

Un curso altamente interesante, bien fundamentado, de introducción pero con conceptos muy interesantes y bien comentados por el profesor Giulio Magli. Me ha resultado fascinante, fácil de entender y apasionante. Enhorabuena.

교육 기관: Paola B d l R

2017년 9월 17일

Un curso excelente que he disfrutado muchísimo de principio a fin y que encarecidamente recomiendo. Muchísimas gracias Giulio Magli y al equipo que ha participado en la realización de este curso.

Un afectuoso saludo, Paola.

교육 기관: Agrim G

2020년 2월 1일

My second course on Coursera related to Astronomy. Professor Guilio Magli excels at explaining each and every detail regarding Archaeoastronomy, ranging from Angkor Wat to Chichen Itza. Hope this helps me in the future.

교육 기관: Ekain R

2017년 4월 2일

Increíble. Me ha parecido un Curso con un valor agregado impresionante. Es de los pocos cursos que he hecho que he terminado muy satisfecho por todo lo que he aprendido; tanto a nivel astronómico como a nivel cultural.

교육 기관: José A C

2020년 2월 29일

Fue una experiencia muy grata, aprendí muchas cosas que desconocía, ahora puedo entender mas sobre las grandes cosas oculta que desconocemos acerca de algunos resto arqueológicos.

교육 기관: Gonzalo V

2021년 1월 30일

Greatly enjoyed this course!! Living in México, a strongly archeastronomical country, it had a special appeal to me, and I was most definitely pleased with the course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Thangella S

2020년 11월 3일

The course was informative but is not at all a beginner level course. Also, the quizzes are quite challenging. It should be labelled as an Intermediate course or Advanced. And it doesn't take 7 hours to finish. It takes more than that. It should be labelled as 18- 24 hours. Overall, it is good.

교육 기관: Alexandra C Z G

2020년 6월 24일

La materia es interesante y los vídeos muy explicativos, sin embargo la última unidad es solo lectura y me hubiese gustado que siguiera la misma metodología de las anteriores.

교육 기관: David P

2021년 12월 21일

I had waited for many months to do this course, and on the positive side, it was very inspiring to gain a deeper insight into how various ancient constructions were aligned to celestial events. I also appreciated how the material was grouped into certain locations. From this course, I even made my own investigations into Ephesus in Turkey, and the Gleninagh stones in west Ireland.

However, there were some major weaknesses in the course which made the progress difficult. 1) Anything in the exams of a course needs to be clearly explained in the course content, before the test. If we need to do extra research, then there must be instructions to tell us. Many of the exam questions came out of nowhere and I had to guess or do my own research.

2) I appreciated reading about the mathematics behind archaeoastronomy, but if I see a mathemtical formula, then I expect to use it. We need to see practical demonstrations of the theory.

3) I respect the time, courage and effort by Professor Magli, but too many times he read English text using Italian phonetics. This meant he frequently mispronounced words, and I had to read the transcript to understand him. I'm very sorry to say this because I am an academic English teacher (meaning, I often hear mistakes from students) as well as an Italian speaker, and trying to interpret his frequent errors was very distracting. Please, in future, get help from a trained English speaker.

I think the concept and the content are fascinating, but the presentation and the organisation of the material needs to be revised.

교육 기관: Sharon M

2020년 6월 18일

Interesting course but could do with much better explanation of astronomical information, as I found myself becoming lost with trying to work out some of the data regarding relative planetary positions during the tests. Also I found the point of view of the tutor very narrow minded, although this is expected of mainstream scholars who fail to accept the findings of alternative researchers - for example, no mention of the clear alignments of the Giza Pyramids to the stars of the constellation of Orion... he mentions that the pyramids were 'tombs'! though no Pharoah's remains were ever found in a pyramid - they were buried in the Valley of the Kings! Regarding the tutor's comment about Tihuanaco - the alignments match 15 millennia ago but 'what do you think is more likely...', a slight error from the builders of this magnificent construction or the errors of (mainstream) archaeologists - I go with with the errors of the (mainstream) archaeologists every time! I would very much like to hear the tutor's explanation of how the pyramids were built when modern technology is unable to replicate.

교육 기관: Abhishek V

2018년 5월 28일

I was just looking to experiment and this seemed very interesting given the blend of architecture with astronomy. My sense of imagination with respect to the 3D is very poor and thus I didn't put enough effort in a few places. These were the very ideas which required effort and dedication to be put, for the other parts of the course are easy enough to understand. Overall it seems like a light course not requiring enough effort and often effort and your learning are linked together and you might leave the course not having learnt as much as you had hoped. The course and coursework should be made more rigorous to expose the students to the core ideas like visualising space, directions through other means ans thus you end up giving the students a way of thinking and looking at the world.

교육 기관: Ginny P

2017년 8월 17일

Too much information crammed together. Videos way too short and astronomy concepts not well explained. The quizzes would be almost impossible if it weren't for the ability to retake them as many times as necessary to pass. I didn't retain much from this class.

교육 기관: Aslı T

2018년 10월 14일

The teacher rushes through the material and it's very hard to understand. It's a wonderful subject but could be taught way better.

교육 기관: Brian S

2020년 9월 9일

Can't understand prof. I want to Unenroll, but the function isn't working.

교육 기관: guerrini i

2021년 2월 25일

Ho trovato il corso interessante e stimolante. Purtroppo i concetti di astronomia erano del tutto nuovi per me e mi sono mancati gli esercizi per fissarli e poi utilizzarli. In questo senso gli errori e le risposte dei quiz mi sono serviti per approfondire la comprensione. Anche tutta la parte archeologica è affascinante. Per alcune risposte mi restano dubbi, questo fatto mi porterà ad approfondire l'astronomia. Ringrazio il professore per l'opportunità che mi ha dato grazie alla quale ho scoperto un nuovo interesse.

교육 기관: Alejandra L P

2020년 6월 20일

I enjoyed each segment when learning about each culture and how astronomy gives us an insight, and how we can apply simple and complex knowledge we have. What was for me the plus of this course is the way the professor makes the difference between the pseudo-scientific rumors around and the data we can gather from this new brand discipline. It was a lot to study but the material made it easier to get and to use all the other tools, such as Stellarium, for a better understanding of what had been explained.

교육 기관: Theofilus H P

2020년 7월 27일

Very educational and well described. This course is a good start for those interested in archaeoastronomy. I learned a lot of interesting things and methods to use in doing researches around this topic. The professor described every detail of the course in clear and organized lectures which made understanding archaeoastronomy fun and easy. I hope that in future developments of this course, more archaeological sites that happened to have astronomical alignments in them will be discussed.

교육 기관: Juan F C

2021년 5월 11일

This course is awesome, perfect for learning about astronomy in ancient cultures. I enjoyed the lectures, which are very interesting and the professor gives great explanations. Besides the backgrounds used during the lectures are awesome, the best I've ever seen in an online course, it's great how the landscapes of the ancient civilizations are part of the lecture and the professor appears to be in the landscapes; that makes the lectures very interesting and attractive.

교육 기관: Melissa R

2020년 10월 20일

This was such an interesting course; I knew nothing more about archaeoastronomy than Greeks orienting their temples East to allow the rising sun to fall into them in the morning. This has vastly expanded my knowledge of other ancient cultures that I have only heard of in passing and have never had the chance to delve deeper into. I had no idea there was so much in the connection between archaeology and astronomy. Thank you Dr Magli! :)

교육 기관: Nicholas W

2021년 3월 17일

Professor Magli combines excellent content with a sagacious perspective to provide a thorough introduction to archaeoastronomy that covers representative and exciting examples from all over the world. The science is clear; the mythological, social, and political background is fascinating; and the examples and visuals provide the student with a good sense of what the ancients saw when they looked at the heavens.

교육 기관: Wattana K

2020년 9월 5일

This is amazing, I've learned from this class a lot. The knowledge is very interesting and I think I could apply it to my work as a writer to distribute the ideal and perspective about archaeoastronomy in a much more excited and corrected way. And the way the professor describes and narrates is easy to understand and gives me a clear picture of what we are learning.

Thank you so much for such a splendid class^^

교육 기관: Alysia F

2021년 2월 7일

A fascinating, totally absorbing course which illustrates the unique ability of mankind many millennia before the present day.

Some parts of the course were difficult to remember, however, for anyone who travels the world to visit such archeology will have a far better understanding and be able to tell the truth from the conjecture during their visit to such monuments

I thoroughly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Heba H

2020년 5월 23일

The course is easy and full of fun and interesting cultures and the way it describes the events , monuments and the mentality of ancient people is fascinating ... I really hope to have a written copy of this course content ... The only problem that there are many complicated words to be understood ..

However i really have enjoyed learning this course

교육 기관: SANTIAGO H M

2020년 7월 4일

Hola. Me pareciò muy interesante aprender esta relacion entre la arqueologia y astronomia. Muy claro y con muy buena calidad de las fotos y lugares que se iban mostrando en el curso. Ayuda mucho a entender sobre lo que hablaba el profesor.

No tanto la parte tecnica de astronomia, por lo menos, a mi no me interesaba.

Gracias y seguimos en contacto.

교육 기관: YOGESH.B

2021년 4월 18일

Hello, My name is YOGESH.B I studied this course in India. It was quite astonishing. The teacher conducted the lesson very well. With this course, I was able to learn the unknown clearly. The method of conducting the lesson was also clear enough to understand.

I hope this course will be very useful for my future.

Thanks, Coursera...😊😊😊