Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,178개의 평가
362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

DG
2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II
2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 365개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: KRUTIKA S

2020년 11월 9일

This course can be a starting point for students/professionals who wish to understand the significance of astronomy in our culture. I like the small tests after each session, it helps maintaining the focus on the subject. Thank You!

교육 기관: Trung H L

2021년 9월 16일

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth. But it is quite hard to understand all.

교육 기관: Lia C M

2020년 4월 7일

Ótimo curso! Única sugestão seria colocar a justificativa das respostas do teste, para que a gente consiga aprender com o que nós erramos. Uma pena que estou tendo problemas para fazer o pagamento e adquirir o certificado :(

교육 기관: Ciarán M

2020년 6월 2일

A very interesting course. Quite challenging, especially in the more mathematical parts. Be sure to take plenty of notes during the lessons as the quiz at the end of each section is difficult. Well worth the effort!

교육 기관: Elissavet M

2020년 12월 20일

The content was extremely interesting and I have gained a much deeper understanding of the ancient world. As I have studied archaeology, this course meaningfully enhanced my current knowledge. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Javier C

2020년 10월 27일

It's an interesting course to aproach the discipline, some questions in the quizes can be confusing, but a review of the material of the course and some logic are good enough in trying to achieve a better grade.

교육 기관: David G

2021년 11월 28일

I​ really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

교육 기관: Irene R G

2020년 4월 24일

Un curso de iniciación a la arqueoastronomía muy interesante, me ha aclarado ciertos conceptos y me ha ayudado a comprener mejor la aplicación de la astronomía a los contextos arqueológicos.

교육 기관: Maria B

2020년 6월 8일

It seems that there is a mistake in the horitzon formula from the last week it mixes km with m. I would like to know if it's really a mistake or if I haven't understood it well enough.

교육 기관: Renzo Z

2020년 1월 28일

Grazie al professore Magli e a Coursera per portarci una stupenda introduzzione alla archaeoastronomy. Le spiegazioni el modo serio per trattare il tema e una garanzia di qualità.

교육 기관: Kira H

2021년 3월 23일

Very interesting course. Did it just for fun and it sparked a greater interest in archeaology. Seriously considering going back to uni and start a degree in this field. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ana K R R

2020년 9월 27일

Interesante desarrollo introductor hacia la Arqueoastronomía, sin duda estudiaría más sobre el tema para llevar a cabo investigaciones de algún sitio arqueológico de mi ciudad.

교육 기관: Kimberly F

2020년 8월 2일

The subject matter was exactly what I hoped it to be: a new approach to interpreting ancient structures. Week 7 was more intense than I expected but informative nonetheless.

교육 기관: manoj k

2021년 4월 24일

It's a wonderful experience to learn this course from this university . Great information and Knowledge i have gained from this ! thank you coursera politecco di milano . :)

교육 기관: Kurt M

2018년 11월 17일

This course has lots of good information with an interesting instructor. The integration of visual images and stories with the astronomy and archaeology data is well done.

교육 기관: S. A V

2020년 6월 19일

What an amazing course this was! The virtual tour of world-famous ancient monuments along with the excellent lectures by Prof.Magli made this a truly rewarding experience.

교육 기관: Sohini B

2018년 10월 5일

It is a wonderful course. Easy with short videos. You get to know about why the archaeology was created and what stellar or solar phenomenon can we perceive through those.

교육 기관: Shagil C

2017년 8월 14일

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.

교육 기관: Harshitha H

2020년 9월 23일

A very fun and informative course for people who like history, archeology and astronomy. Slightly hard if you're bad at math like me but other than that, it's great!

교육 기관: Dalvis Y O S

2020년 6월 29일

Maravilloso curso, de fácil comprensión. Las visitas que hacemos a los diferentes lugares hacen del curso una maravillosa experiencia. El profesor es genial. Gracias

교육 기관: Delicate T

2018년 2월 17일

Excellent course, with few challenges on how alignments works. So far i have 80 guessed quiz percent on week five. I will be learning more of this course and others.

교육 기관: Rachel A

2017년 3월 21일

I loved this course! This content was fascinating and the presentation was excellent, very visual which is wonderfully engaging. I'd love to see more courses perhaps

교육 기관: Aparna S

2020년 4월 16일

As a life-long astronomy addict and a qualified architect, this was the perfect combination of both fields. Thanks to Prof. Giulio Magli for the clear instruction.

교육 기관: mark o

2020년 6월 4일

I took this course to enhance my learning alongside an Archaeology diploma. It went a bit over my head, but i learnt a great deal of information. Well worth doing

교육 기관: Luis H V V

2020년 5월 13일

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again