Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,226개의 평가

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

II

2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

DG

2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 384개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Alp B Ü

2022년 5월 15일

After taking this course, you will learn new things about our world and our ancestors' structures which they made masterly.

교육 기관: Gaia L

2022년 7월 1일

Nice course, easy and quick to follow, which provides a concrete sense of how much astronomy influence(d) human cultures.

교육 기관: Suzanne H

2021년 3월 2일

This course opens up your curiosity and leaves you with more to think about.

Thank you for a great course! Fascinating!

교육 기관: Mar E M

2020년 5월 26일

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

교육 기관: Jennifer K

2018년 3월 8일

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

교육 기관: Ümran B

2020년 8월 30일

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

교육 기관: William V

2021년 6월 14일

I​ HAVE VISITED MANY OF THE MESO AMERICAN SITES MENTIONED, THANK YOU FOR REINFORCING AND ADDING TO MY KNOWLEDGE BASE

교육 기관: Patrick W

2022년 3월 1일

VEry interesting. Well presented and good explanations. Not too science or maths heavy so easily understandable.

교육 기관: swarnadeep b

2020년 5월 31일

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

교육 기관: Erin N

2020년 9월 23일

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

교육 기관: Luis G B T

2019년 12월 16일

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

교육 기관: Dimitrios K

2018년 10월 7일

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

교육 기관: Pipaluk

2017년 4월 27일

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

교육 기관: Dawn R

2020년 11월 10일

Quite a challenge! This instructor is great and the content is fascinating. I learned a tremendous amount.

교육 기관: Guy G

2018년 5월 18일

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

교육 기관: susan

2017년 8월 28일

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

교육 기관: Tiffany K

2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

교육 기관: Sebastián U Q

2020년 10월 7일

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

교육 기관: Kaladeo P

2021년 3월 1일

It's very interesting. I got many information about locations in the world that is related to astronomy

교육 기관: Mark E

2020년 4월 5일

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

교육 기관: Mariana L

2021년 6월 29일

V​ery interesting and challenging! I would take more courses like this from this instructor.

교육 기관: Osvaldo P

2020년 7월 22일

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

교육 기관: MARCOS C D N

2022년 6월 21일

un corso molto rico di infiormazioni e di dati anche per la ricercha storica e archeologica.

교육 기관: Emilly V

2020년 10월 2일

A great course! Very interesting and well taught. Really glad to have enrolled myself on it.

교육 기관: GBT

2019년 2월 2일

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.