Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,103개의 평가
1,133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,119개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Randolph P

Apr 15, 2019

The Instructor is great and the course is easy to follow. I will definitely recommend "The Arduino Platform and C Programming" to others.

Randolph

교육 기관: Agrawal H A

Jun 04, 2020

Good course for newbies. Very basic course and also good for self learn guys, they will get to know technical terms they were using in the past.

교육 기관: Shuvomoy S

Jun 04, 2020

The course is very helpful I learned lots of things from this course. First of all

I want to a great thanks to my teacher and also Coursera.

교육 기관: PRINCE K G

May 12, 2020

This was my first step in the IoT field and now here I learned more about working with Arduino and also used C programming in it. Thank you

교육 기관: Alanwoko O

Mar 01, 2019

This is a very good course, I learnt a lot from the tutor and was able to engage myself with practical and hands-on knowledge of the arduino

교육 기관: Daniel T

Oct 23, 2015

Really great course...Having a grounding in coding helps though...And Professor Harris is a very motivational representative of the topic...

교육 기관: Seongmin K

Dec 16, 2016

It briefly gives us informations in detail as well as basic of course modules. It's helpful to understand about Arduino and C programming.

교육 기관: Tharaka K H

Jun 08, 2020

very useful course. you can learn basic concepts of arduino platform and c programming.Recommend for who like to start arduino programming

교육 기관: ASHWIN J K

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent professor! Explains complicated concepts in simple and understandable terms. I look forward to completing more courses with him.

교육 기관: M s

May 18, 2020

GOOD lecture by Mr.Ian Harris by making the student to learn in the easy way and good presesntation thank you for your wonderful lectures

교육 기관: Brian E

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent information and presentation, easy to understand, and relevant to both Arduino and other C/C++ microcontrollers. Great course!

교육 기관: Alexandros P

Feb 11, 2019

Really enjoyable and clear. Many thanks and congratulations to professor Ian G. Harris for his exemplary work of explaining the topics!!

교육 기관: Matthew T

Aug 10, 2017

Perfect course to get you started on arduino, especially if you have at least a little bit of background in programming and electronics.

교육 기관: Surya P S

Jun 02, 2020

I've found this course very useful.

Prof. made it very simple and effective.

Completing this course has boosted my confidence in Arduino.

교육 기관: Dnyaneshwar S G

May 24, 2020

the content are really good for a beginner, the way of teaching of prof. ian harris sir is excellent, thank you sir for your guidelines

교육 기관: Csaba H

Jun 27, 2016

I just can repeat myself, one who is coming from non-IT area, can easily understand these lessons. Cannot wait for the following one!

교육 기관: Paul P

Apr 24, 2016

Great course! I knew almost nothing about Arduino and microcontrollers and this course was great! Very thorough and well made course!

교육 기관: Umesh D

Jun 14, 2020

Good course introducing you to the world of Arduino and surely a C programming refresher. I had a good experience with this course.

교육 기관: Louis D

May 19, 2020

Perfect Teacher !!!

He is very interesting to listen and he really knows how to explain more difficult stuff in an easy way.

Louis D

교육 기관: Omkar T Y

Jun 08, 2020

The course is designed and scheduled in a very well manner and also it provides deep knowledge about Arduino and it's programming

교육 기관: Anmol G

Nov 24, 2015

Excellent teaching, very useful. I was looking for something new in my field, though arduino is bit old, still it is fascinating.

교육 기관: Saleem U B

Nov 09, 2015

Had really fun and learned a lot. Thanks University of California, Irvine for such an amazing course. And thanks Sir Ian Harris.

교육 기관: Rohit S

Sep 06, 2018

Course was amazing however week 4 was bit confusing, but still a really great course than any other Arduino course on coursera.

교육 기관: VISHAL J

May 29, 2019

Very nice course, for those who are new to this topic too.

Awesome teaching technique, well-planned course, easy to learn👌😉.

교육 기관: charbel b

Jun 15, 2016

Great Course for the beginner. I you want to get started with Arduino take this course, very helpful to understand the basics