Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,131개의 평가
1,366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR
2016년 8월 8일

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK
2017년 8월 6일

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,346개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ravi K

2020년 5월 27일

The way of Explanation is Excellent and I became Fan of Professor Harris , and the Quiz in between video is pretty good to keep active the brain

also thanks A lot to team coursera and University of California, Irvine for the course

교육 기관: Priyabrata S

2020년 7월 24일

It is a very good course. The lectures are good. The quiz and assignments are challenging and the assignment grading system is also innovative. If discussion forum is also added then it would have been better. Enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Harshit a

2020년 2월 4일

Every thing gone awesome and as being a computer science student it is easy for me to understand..

It is easy,detailed and too helpful and i am also very much happy now.

Thanks and also to coursera for providing financial aid..

교육 기관: Sebastian T T

2019년 10월 9일

This course was simply perfect. Even someone who has no expertise in programming can understand the course contents perfectly. I really admire the way the professor explains each topic. Highly recommend this specialisation :)

교육 기관: Charmaine P T

2016년 8월 14일

This course ignited my passion for embedded systems. The Prof. made it look so easy. It helped me incorporate Arduinos to one of the Hardware modules that I teach. Thank you very much i hope my 'arduino fire' keeps burning.

교육 기관: Bertan U

2017년 4월 24일

The instructor teach subjects clearly and fluently. He conveyed his experience very well. Also he prepared documentation very well. I would recommend everybody who will create projects with Arduino or Raspberry PI.

교육 기관: Mohammed O

2020년 10월 18일

An amazing course teaching about the basics of Arduino and how it works and the C programming language. This course doesn't cover hardware and wiring, instead contains a variety of Arduino software topics. Amazing

교육 기관: Mohammadreza N

2020년 3월 16일

This course is really good for starting to programming with the C language.

Thank you so much sear professor Harris for this valuable course and I'm very grateful for having this certificate from Coursera Platform.

교육 기관: Mateus G d S F

2020년 10월 22일

Excellent! Professor Harris has a perfect way of explaining in a simple manner very complex subjects. I had taken other courses in Arduino, bat all too shallow. Now I belive I'm starting to really understant IoT.

교육 기관: Chirag J

2020년 7월 13일

If you are already aware of Arduino and C language, this course can be a little easy for you except the 4th module on Debugging. But if you are a beginner then this course is best to get started. Hope this helps.

교육 기관: Hong D

2020년 7월 13일

This course is really informative, especially for beginners in Arduino and C programming. It is a great stepping stone for further enrolment into more advanced C programming and Internet of Things online modules.

교육 기관: Kris L D

2017년 2월 23일

Great Course! Needed to understand the basics for coding on the Arduino as well as what goes on within the Arduino. Terrific source of information. A bit slow and boring near the end but informative all the same.

교육 기관: Yves W

2020년 1월 25일

Interesting course about Arduino. I already did some small projects with Arduino but still learned a lot about the concepts, handling and functionality of it. Also very well presented, excellent teaching skills!

교육 기관: Giacomo

2015년 12월 28일

Nice course, great teacher, english is very simple to understand, great for novice programmers and those who want to bring to Arduino. I suggest it! Only one negative note, take the certificate is very espensive

교육 기관: MARCO A A J

2018년 2월 12일

Me parecio un curso muy bien estructurado del cual aprendi muchas cosas que no conocia, y me da

mas claridad para continuar con el aprendizaje. Muchas gracias a todos los que hacen posible este

aprendizaje

교육 기관: Mohamed N

2016년 2월 14일

This was one of my favorite courses I've even taken with Coursera. The instructor was very good at explaining the subject to a beginner like me who has some programming experience yet none with Arduino.

교육 기관: Gaurav R

2019년 11월 4일

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Arduino. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems Arduino and c already.

교육 기관: Moza A A

2020년 9월 27일

A very good course to give yourself a start in the world of embedded systems. The content is very focused, straight to the point and organized. I loved it and I would recommend it for you.

교육 기관: Leo W

2017년 9월 1일

Excellent training for beginners to control Arduino (IoT) platform. There is also interesting theory section about communications basics. Very clear training, easy to understand. Nice!

교육 기관: Mayank G

2020년 9월 13일

Loved it. Got to learn a lot, Professor Ian is the best at explaining things here. Especially the communication and the debugging part was a nice addition. Overall a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Ashutosh M D

2020년 4월 29일

The training was excellent with good interaction. Knowledge sharing is good. The recording facility is excellent for revising. The course was a practical and informative experience

교육 기관: Krishna P P

2020년 6월 13일

This was the second course in the specialization, and I could get a good amount of knowledge on the Arduino circuit and could go baby steps into programming into the next course

교육 기관: Thamjeed J

2020년 11월 8일

Ian g Harris really helped me in knowing about arduino. i am very satisfied. at times it feels boring but i dont think there is any other way that this course can be taught.

교육 기관: Adityadeb G

2020년 5월 30일

very nice and handy course for arduino beginners. but you need a little bit of knowledge about microcontrollers beforehand. you cannot start with an absolutely blank canvas.

교육 기관: Viman S R

2019년 2월 6일

Great ! Like in a real lecture. Anyone can learn from this course without a problem. like real lecture this has pop up question middle of the video and readings too. Nice