Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,599개의 평가
1,498개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR
2016년 8월 8일

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK
2017년 8월 6일

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,480개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: Shubhodeep P

2020년 4월 14일

The course is nice but if we don't use these concepts regularly then we may not remember the things that are taught here for a longer period of time.

교육 기관: German A R

2017년 7월 10일

Good knowledge base to get into using the Arduino. I liked the videos with slides. I wish it was heavier on the practical application of the Arduino

교육 기관: Navneet K

2020년 5월 14일

Really learned basic of Arduino board and programming. More content should be added for more concepts and level of assignments should be increased.

교육 기관: Aditya S

2020년 7월 4일

Everything was good in the session. But there were only a few coding sessions. Mostly this course covered the theory part and a little code part.

교육 기관: Rayeed R (

2020년 4월 14일

Good course but could use more in depth examples of code syntax and examples. Also could use more diversified graded assignments (always a plus).

교육 기관: shrey

2016년 9월 24일

A quick short course to get familiar with the hardware and very basic concepts of embedded systems like debugging, UART and serial communication.

교육 기관: Cesar F A d F S

2015년 12월 27일

I felt like the C Programming parts were a bit too fast, specially the enviroment setup. But I loved this course! Congratulations and thank you!

교육 기관: Sun Y

2015년 11월 30일

Introduces the basics of Arduino and C programming. Not a lot of content but gets you ready for the next course in the 4-course Specialisation.

교육 기관: Ahmed I A E

2016년 2월 27일

The course is useful ,teaches about different types of debugging but lacks examples of these systems.

Good intro the the arduino.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Soham S

2020년 8월 18일

The videos and explanation was amazing. However, a better syllabus or inclusion of more topics would greatly enhance the learning experience

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2018년 12월 30일

Great Course for the beginners. Prof Harris did explain everything in a very simplistic manner which makes the topics' understanding easier.

교육 기관: lior n

2016년 2월 12일

Great course, awesome professor, I wish it would include more wiring and actual projects in the making, just to get the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Treat H

2020년 6월 18일

An informative and well-paced course. The prof was great. The only downside is that the programming exercises were relatively trivial.

교육 기관: Srikanth J

2016년 9월 13일

Very nice code. Teaches you the basics of Arduino. You may need to know C programming language, if you don't know you can learn it.

교육 기관: Javier F H

2016년 10월 1일

Very Good lessons, great for understanding all the concepts and inpire you tu go deep to resolve the assignements. Great course!!!

교육 기관: RANASINGHE A I U R

2020년 8월 26일

A very good course for beginner and if you have any prior knowledge you can complete course fast while learning the basics well

교육 기관: Garlapati S V

2020년 5월 1일

Good course to begin IOT and examples used in course is very effective and new .finally I loved the course and it.s contents

교육 기관: Marcelo J R

2016년 1월 10일

Good course. Prof. Ian is very good. Only I miss a deeper discussion, more complete examples and assignments. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: HANDAN Ç

2021년 2월 2일

It includes only basics. Professor is so knowledgeable but you have to work on Arduino and C on your own to learn them.

교육 기관: UMA V M

2021년 3월 3일

It was a great and awesome to learn. Good Introduction !! Nice Platform to beginners to learn and Easy to understand

교육 기관: ZAMANI S M

2020년 9월 21일

good content but could use more practical illustrations on the Arduino IDE to make the theory easier to understand

교육 기관: George H M

2021년 1월 23일

This course provides a good overview of the different elements related to the Arduino platform and C programming.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 5월 23일

This course is too basic, it would be nice to have a course expending time in more useful and practical items.

교육 기관: Ian M

2020년 9월 1일

The Pi courses from this series were easier to follow, but the lectures in this class were more enthusiastic.

교육 기관: Swapnil M

2020년 4월 16일

I would be very happy if the video lectures are made a bit slow...that'll in turn help learners focus calmly.