Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Arduino Platform and C Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,604개의 평가
1,499개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

최상위 리뷰

MR
2016년 8월 8일

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK
2017년 8월 6일

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

필터링 기준:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming의 1,481개 리뷰 중 1101~1125

교육 기관: Vicky S

2018년 11월 10일

I liked the course overall. I think some of the topics can be replaced by some practical projects . This course only has one partial working project(LED Blink). This course focus more on theory part than its practical applications.

교육 기관: Suprajith H

2016년 7월 30일

A very good course. It does not teach you everything about C programming but does a very good job of teaching the bare minimum required to understand and implement simple C programs.

The Arduino Platform is very well explained.

교육 기관: 2K20 E 6 S V

2021년 4월 14일

It was an awesome experience doing the course. The Lecturer is really cool. I gave a star less because the courses missed on coding and practical videos. Rest everything is awesome. I learned a lot of new things. Thank you!

교육 기관: KIRAN K A

2016년 1월 17일

Had joined for free(non-specialization), it was good. Got a basic overview on ardunio. I had never worked on ardunio, but on AVR microcontroller. If you are looking for basic overview, its really good. Thanks to coursera :)

교육 기관: Amanda W

2020년 3월 25일

Very new to coding and a bit more instruction on the syntax of the C language would have been helpful, but with books/internet I was able to do the assignments - they were challenging for a beginner but not impossible.

교육 기관: Ariel M

2017년 2월 22일

Very good introduction to arduino programming and the platform in general. However i expected it to be a more in depth course, however i would recommended it to anyone who just bought an arduino for the first time.

교육 기관: victor a

2016년 12월 14일

I'm auditing this series and decided to use the autodesk simulator, highly recommended tool. Overall this class is a practical hands on approach to the subject matter. Enjoyed the presentation and topics.

교육 기관: Lakshantha D

2016년 10월 3일

Good introductory course

This course explains the basics of Arduino and explains C programming which is essential for Arduino sketches.This course motivated me in further learning about the Arduino.

교육 기관: Asena K

2021년 4월 15일

I like the instructor a lot and his teaching is amazing. Also I had the opportunity to work with Arduino board and get hands on it. But overall course level was too easy for me in terms of coding.

교육 기관: Константин А

2015년 12월 9일

Nice course for beginners, I actually enjoyed it. Just same remark as for previous one - please review text of subtitles, it's really awful and I guess it's even funny for native english speakers

교육 기관: Tejas S K

2020년 9월 1일

I enjoyed a lot during this course and also learned some great arduino lessons and practicals. I can confidently tell you that I can do some actual arduino programs in real time applications.

교육 기관: Poorvaj R V

2018년 10월 1일

The programming questions lack a little clarity on what the output is as expected. It creates a small confusion. Otherwise, a great course to learn and study. Great conceptualizations.

교육 기관: Johnson N

2017년 11월 7일

You'll learn about the basic fundamentals to get started with arduino. The only gripe I have is that assignments are marked by peers. This makes it problematic when timing is not good.

교육 기관: Jerome B

2017년 10월 5일

I liked the challenging quizzes and exercices. The last week of classes content about debugging was a little overkill in my opinion. I would have preferred to go deeper in programming.

교육 기관: Jonas H

2019년 12월 5일

The lecturer explains everything from button up in detail. This gives a nice overview about the arduino platform. I wished there would have been more input about actual programming.

교육 기관: Kartik H

2017년 2월 11일

It is a very a nice course from my point of view. Teaching standard is good and the way classes have been distinguished become helpful to learn the core concept behind the Arduino.

교육 기관: Akanksha M

2017년 8월 14일

The course is great. It teaches in detail each and every aspect of arduino platform but it is very basic, it could be made more challenging as far as programming is concerned.

교육 기관: Bruno C S d A

2015년 12월 18일

The teacher is really didactic and the material is good, but the course is too basic. It could be completed in a weekend. Maybe all this course could be only a Module.

교육 기관: Benjamin S

2016년 8월 12일

The course is well structured and the lectures are very good. However, It could use about 2 more modules that go into more detail about c programming in arduino.

교육 기관: VIKASH S

2021년 7월 8일

The course was really kick starter for someone who wanted to start their work on arduino from basics. The course is really explained in clear and detailed manner.

교육 기관: Amirali A

2020년 6월 24일

A useful and fast introduction to Arduino. I'm suggesting it for the beginners. With just a little background on Arduino and ESP32, I finished it in about a week.

교육 기관: Maneesha

2017년 9월 6일

I really enjoyed the course. Just that the content is not much for a month's time and I would have appreciated more real life examples for exercises. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shreya S

2020년 5월 3일

This course has a relevant and doable peer-based assignments which help consolidate learning. It goes well with the specialisation as its just basic know-how.

교육 기관: Roman S

2016년 1월 7일

reviewing the classmates assignments should only be possible after submitting the own work.

some more sophisticated programming challenges should be required.

교육 기관: Jaiyam S

2016년 6월 26일

This is a good course, especially for beginners as one can learn the basics without spending too much time or getting confused by too many technical terms.