Chevron Left
The Art of Negotiation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Art of Negotiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
1,072개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

최상위 리뷰

EE

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

VL

Dec 03, 2018

helpful and practical coverage of the principled negotiation method. Excellent base for newbies and refresher for old-timers. Never hurts to refresh the basics!

필터링 기준:

The Art of Negotiation의 170개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdelmohimen H

Oct 27, 2018

amazing course for life and working

교육 기관: DINAH N T

Oct 26, 2018

Great class and content. I can’t wait to apply in real life situations. Thank you.

교육 기관: usama d

Oct 10, 2018

A lot of information regarding the negotiation. very good subject and informative.

교육 기관: Martin S

Jan 06, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I would like to recommend it. Regards

교육 기관: Givaldo A

Jan 02, 2019

excellent course that gave me a lot of knowledge that I will certainly use every day, thank you.

교육 기관: Vanessa L

Dec 03, 2018

helpful and practical coverage of the principled negotiation method. Excellent base for newbies and refresher for old-timers. Never hurts to refresh the basics!

교육 기관: Mayrine F

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent skill builder! Priceless in my profession!

교육 기관: Tuan D N D

Dec 14, 2018

Simple, short but very informative course, hope that Instructors can add more practical scenarios to test what I've learned

교육 기관: Carlos E V A

Dec 10, 2018

please add more courses with this instructor!!

교육 기관: Syahril A G

Mar 28, 2019

This topic online course will be very beneficial for me in pursuing my career goals. Thank you coursera, the instructors and UCI Extension, Div. of Continuing Education.

교육 기관: andy t

Oct 03, 2016

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Ubirajara A T S

Jan 27, 2016

Very good course, I recommend!

교육 기관: BUSH L F F

Aug 27, 2015

Muy Bueno

교육 기관: manh n v

Dec 19, 2016

Thanks

교육 기관: Abdirazak A Y

Oct 19, 2015

Very insightfull course thank you very much i,m very appriecieted

교육 기관: RUBEN D M O

May 13, 2016

Este curso es uno de los mejores que puedo decir haber realizado hasta ahora, principalmente porque te ayuda a definir como tomar decisiones en diferentes entornos y como abordar diferentes circunstancias dependiendo el perfil de las personas, negociar no es saber comprar, es saber escuchar y enfocar las actitudes en resultados siempre positivos tanto para ti como para los demás.

교육 기관: Nancy R

Jan 11, 2016

It was a very helpful class to learn strategies to improve performance in a negotiation table.

교육 기관: Arjun S

Oct 08, 2017

Negotiation is part of our daily life as well as my job. This will surely help me have a structured approach to negotiation and closure.

교육 기관: Nguyen N C

Jan 23, 2017

Great Couse

교육 기관: Radhames R M

Nov 30, 2016

EXELENTE

교육 기관: Ekereobong E

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

교육 기관: Jayanta D

Feb 23, 2018

The course really revolutionized my way of thinking towards learning that I can maximized the deal to

close.

교육 기관: Bill O

Jan 01, 2017

loved it! Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Aura M T

Aug 29, 2017

Great course!! Easy to follow and at the same time provides you with a lot of information. Good examples of every new concept and a great teacher.

교육 기관: SUBHRA S M

Feb 02, 2018

Very nice course indeed!