Chevron Left
Arts and Heritage Management(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Arts and Heritage Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,176개의 평가

강좌 소개

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

최상위 리뷰

DG

2021년 1월 9일

Loved this course. Watching the lectures at historical sites brought the course to life and kept it interesting. The course was well structured and has encouraged me to continue in the field.

RN

2018년 3월 30일

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

필터링 기준:

Arts and Heritage Management의 273개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: KEJIAN L

2020년 8월 26일

Thank you.

교육 기관: shenglan h

2020년 6월 2일

very good!

교육 기관: Fadhel A

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent.

교육 기관: Rachel M d P e S N

2017년 8월 4일

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Dr. R E M

2020년 10월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Beatrice B

2021년 3월 2일

Super!!

교육 기관: Thet P H

2021년 1월 6일

Great

교육 기관: Phani s p

2021년 9월 14일

nice

교육 기관: Daniel L S

2021년 9월 6일

good

교육 기관: Amy J F

2020년 9월 4일

This course had a lot more content than I expected, with lots of specific information conveyed in a concise way. I feel it has given me a framework for looking deeper in to the issues discussed, and the notes I took would be of great help if I interviewed for a job in a cultural institution. The videos were very well produced and being able to see the museums and works of art in the background enhanced the experience.

I think a native English speaker should have been employed to look over the subtitles, and especially the quiz questions. There were times where the wrong word with a completely different meaning was used in these contexts, for example I got a quiz question wrong because one answer used the word 'treat' instead of 'trait'. The quizzes were tricky because often all the answers seemed correct, with only subtle differences of meaning between them, that meaning being slightly distorted by the wrong choice of words at times. However, I don't think these things greatly impacted my final scores, and it was interesting to learn about institutions in a different country.

교육 기관: Soraya B

2018년 7월 27일

Thank you very much for this great course!

I especially liked:

(1) The dense content each week, (2) The diversity of cultural institutions covered during the course, (3) The positive and engaging attitude of Professor Andrea Rurale.

I would suggest the following improvements:

(1) There should be more case studies immediately after the presentation of theoretical models. There were many models presented each week, and too few opportunities to actually apply them to concrete cases to make sure they are understood and to help memorize them. Sometimes there were too many lists of concepts and not enough practical tips. (2) Perhaps 1 or 2 peer assignments should be compulsory to obtain the certificate? Not taking into account any grade - just to encourage participation in the peer exercises. (3) I found the music at the beginning and end of each video quite unpleasant and too loud compared to the sound level of the video afterwards.

교육 기관: Valeria S

2017년 7월 14일

It's a very theoretical course and it gives a good overview and introduction to what Cultural Management is, however it's so theoretical that it's tedious. If you're someone who's already taken Art and Heritage management-related courses, I don't think this course will add much more to what you already know.

The visual aids are excellent and the interviews are great, perhaps you should consider them to include them along with each module instead of at the end. Other than that, they do encourage a dialogue between the administration and the curatorial parties within cultural institutions, which is excellent because it encourages the learner to be a flexible practitioner within the Arts field.

교육 기관: Camille I

2017년 7월 10일

As a newbie to the world of arts and heritage management (and coming from the vastly different world of oral healthcare), I appreciate the topics covered in this course by Universita Bocconi. The content made me realize that working at a cultural institution definitely involves more than just "looking at art and presenting it". It's good to know that each institution should be a well-oiled management and administration machine that needs arts-inclined business-minded leaders.

I greatly appreciate this course. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Karen M

2020년 4월 6일

A great introduction to the nature, challenges and solutions in the arts and heritage management field. Clear, grounded in practice, and interesting. Could be improved by more difficult quizzes (but with improved English so the task isn't about guessing what the question/answer might mean); some more focussed and practical peer assessed assignments and discussion questions; and some more international content.

교육 기관: Cécile C

2022년 1월 5일

U​n cours très intéressant, à la fois pointu en terme d'analyses théoriques marketing et manageriales, et très ancrée dans la réalité des sites et musées patrimoniaux. La série d'interviews est très complémentaire des cours magistraux. Peut être "juste" un peu centrée sur les sites de grande dimension, quand la réalité du terrain en France est plus à une multiplicité de sites et d'acteurs.

교육 기관: Naomi P

2019년 10월 29일

An excellent informative course covering all aspects of arts and heritage management from a business oriented perspective, outlining the role of UNESCO in defining tangible and intangible cultural heritage and the management of cultural institutions economic development, sustainability, fundraising, digital transformation, creation of customer experiences, brand identity and loyalty.

교육 기관: Hugo M d F

2018년 1월 28일

This course is a great introduction to Heritage Management. It course a wide range of topics and the example used are extremely relevant. The atmosphere created by the professor is pleasant and seeks to open discussions. I would totally recommend this course whether or not one is planning to work in this industry! Nevertheless, one may find the quizzes slightly too easy

교육 기관: Cesco R

2022년 5월 9일

Very interesting course, and subtitles in many languages! Only bad note: the level of English of most speakers is very low and distracting, for the very bad pronunciation and for the huge number of grammatical errors (also in quizzes and texts). Was it not more decorous and effecive to do it in Italian, considering that you have subtitles in many languages?

교육 기관: Italo L L

2018년 11월 7일

I was really pleased to attend and join this course. Since I yet studied brand management and some related subject, I found it the right, and accessible way to deepen my knowledges specifically, exploring a field like Arts and Cultural Heritage that touches and surrounds everyone of us, everyday. A functional and effective course, suggested!

교육 기관: Emma P

2020년 7월 21일

Really interesting and accessible content, and the optional interviews with museum staff are so useful. The only barrier I faced in this course was the quality of English in quiz questions which made it difficult at times to understand what I was being asked.

교육 기관: Gabriella A

2021년 8월 15일

it was really useful to repeat all the themes that i already studied during my master degree in this way, of course to be able to manage all of them u need to focus more on each but it was really really useful and rich of beautiful testimonials.

교육 기관: veraliu1997@gmail.com

2021년 4월 28일

I think this course is a very good introductory course for beginners with no prior experience like me. I've learned many new concepts. I would like to know though how these management concepts may be applied in real life.

교육 기관: kawah r

2020년 5월 26일

very condensed with useful information. But the content drew mostly on the cases in and around Europe or better to say in Italy. Wish there are more hands on case studies and examples from other part of the world.

교육 기관: India S

2017년 5월 14일

This course gives a very interesting overview of art and heritage management. It is not necessary to have any knowledge on the subject before hand as everything is explained simply and many examples are provided.