Chevron Left
Arts and Heritage Management(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Arts and Heritage Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,162개의 평가
269개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

최상위 리뷰

RN

2018년 3월 30일

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

DG

2021년 1월 9일

Loved this course. Watching the lectures at historical sites brought the course to life and kept it interesting. The course was well structured and has encouraged me to continue in the field.

필터링 기준:

Arts and Heritage Management의 272개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hansmukh S

2017년 1월 25일

its an amazing course work. All study material (videos and readings) is entirely connected with course and requirements of students and very easy to understand. Anyone, who want to learn their subject i easy way, try to do this courses and even the facilitators and specialists also should see this atleast once. a big thanks to entire COURSERA team.

교육 기관: Eirini G

2020년 7월 14일

This is my first Coursera Course. I am favorably impressed by the quality of video shooting and the diversity of issues presented on the context of Arts Management. Particularly appreciated the knowledgeable yet friendly way of Andrea Rurale in presenting. I also have to give a positive feedback on the quickness of mentors to answer any questions

교육 기관: Claire B

2021년 5월 2일

Thank you Bocconi. I have thoroughly enjoyed the content and the imagery in this course and would recommend it to anyone who would like a more business orientated view into the subject of Arts and Heritage Management. This course is very contemporary and gives a fantastic overview of the direction Arts Management is now following. Thank you.

교육 기관: Fiammetta G

2020년 11월 29일

Attending this course has been a really appreciated chance to have an overview onto this world.

Since I have a strong background both in humanities and in STEM, I find this field extremely interesting and challenging, and seeing how dynamic and vital this world is through this online-learning platform was for me a unique opportunity.

교육 기관: Ainara G F

2018년 12월 29일

It is incredible the quality of the information. It summarises everything with beautiful images and, on top of that, it also brings us to most of the best places in Italy when it comes to Heritage. I learnt a lot and I am very happy to have taken this course. Thank you to all the team and the people that created it.

교육 기관: Juan E S R

2020년 5월 21일

This course was very interesting. It help me to understand where management meets arts and culture. After the course I was able to think strategically about the role of museums, galleries, theaters and other cultural spaces to promote a city, increase social capital and have a more interesting cultural life.

교육 기관: Ruth B

2022년 6월 21일

I did this course in order to add it to my portfolio of knowledge. This is an excellent course, very thorough and very professional. It was also nice to meet some friendly new people in the peer review and to discuss sections. Thank you. I would like to see this course developed to an accredited capacity.

교육 기관: Shanese N

2020년 5월 24일

This was a course; Both engaging and interesting. Teachings at various locations permitted me to feel as if I were there. This allowed me to feel apart of the collective driving the arts towards the future. The course was not too difficult to understand. While also being clear about the subject matter.

교육 기관: Leonid I

2018년 1월 24일

Great course! Unique and fascinating content. Fun and effective way to get in touch with plenty of arts management aspects. Active discussions and comprehensive feedbacks from moderators. Special thanks for the content of the 6th week, namely video interviews with the heads of cultural institutions!!!

교육 기관: Jacqueline A

2020년 12월 29일

I’ve really learnt a lot! I can feel that every single thing that is being thought in this course will be useful for my future career.

The explanations are very clear and the fact that each video is short helps to maintain the focus on point, especially if you (like me) tend to get easily distracted.

교육 기관: Tetiana T

2018년 3월 17일

It was a great overview of how the museums and historical sites are managed. The content is well prepared, lectures aren't overloading you with information, yet giving you a pretty clear view of the topic. Would be nice to hear more about the CRM implementation and measurement of customer engagement.

교육 기관: Montserrat H S

2019년 4월 14일

Un curso clave para comprender mejor el sector cultural desde el área de gestión de las artes y el patrimonio. Muchas gracias a todos los profesores y alumnos que con sus contribuciones y opiniones y clases me hicieron crecer y también muchas gracias a Coursera por hacer posible este curso.

교육 기관: Artemis K

2017년 10월 29일

I would like to thank Mr.Rurale and the Universita Bocconi for this great course, which is very interesting and useful. I was also amazed by the museums and the archaeological sites, where some of the lectures and the interviews with the managers were filmed. Best regards, Artemis Kinia

교육 기관: Gunes U

2017년 8월 4일

I really enjoyed this course - it provided different perspectives on several fields, fundamentals of the art industry, and also the video shootings were very interesting, giving insights from the actual heritage sites, and the quizes and discussions encouraged a true thinkinh process.

교육 기관: Ines Ž

2020년 7월 4일

I really like the structure. Everything is easily explained, yet the course is giving us glimpses of Italian art institutions and cultural sites which are creating aspirations to visit. ;) So well done. The lecturer is really really good. Would want to take a MA at the Bocconni!:)

교육 기관: Omar M

2019년 3월 21일

This is my second course by Bocconi University. Great instructor and rich content which help me learning about a new field. Coursera made this learning experience incredibly amazing and interesting. I strongly recommend Bocconi courses and of course Coursera learning platform.

교육 기관: Katarina

2017년 12월 27일

Very informative, enjoyable and educational! Gives you perspective on wide array topics ! High quality programs and well organized lectures with a marvelous teacher that in a intersting way introduces you too art heritage management....I felt it was worthwile my time and money

교육 기관: Raissa M

2020년 6월 4일

The course is very interesting and well structured. The videos proposed, together with the extra material provided, are exhaustive and the explains are very clear. The topics covered are very relevant and I think they can be spent in the world of cultural heritage management.

교육 기관: Thais B

2021년 1월 25일

It was a very pleasant course to take. Andrea Rurale is very enthusiastic and brings important information about arts and heritage management. I found specially very interesting and inspiring the visits to the sites and the interviews with directors and other professionals.

교육 기관: Nizar J L

2018년 5월 4일

An excellent course covering most aspects of Arts and Heritage. The one thing I feel could have been dealt with in greater depth is the role of the curator and how he fits in this environment and his working relationship with the manager. All in all, a wonderful journey!!

교육 기관: SERENA E

2020년 7월 19일

This course is really well done: the topics are interesting and there are a lot of useful readings, the interviews with the experts also help to make the studied topics real. I recommend it to anyone interested in finding out what arts management is and how it works.

교육 기관: Nathalie F

2021년 9월 29일

Je suis très satisfaite des cours proposés sur le management culturel ce sont des bonnes bases qui permettent d'envisager un projet professionnel dans ce domaine et de se familiariser avec de nombreux aspects du métier quelque soit l'institution culturelle choisie.

교육 기관: Deep S C

2022년 4월 30일

An excellent course, delivered in a lucid style by the Director of the program. It has many examples that help the student to understand the nuances of curatorship, managerial responsibilities and the importance of art and heritage management. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: EMMA G

2020년 10월 6일

I Really enjoy this course

Hard at the beginning, since is my first course since University, in 1988, and that was the real challenge for me, but once i manage to understand the platform i really like it and realize this is the best way to spend COVID lock down!

교육 기관: Pamela W

2020년 12월 20일

Very informative course and very interesting. I enjoyed the talks by tutor Andrea Rurale, as he was engaging and easy to listen to. I feel like I have learnt a lot more about arts and heritage regarding management, and would definitely recommend this course.