Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,875개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

최상위 리뷰

MW
2021년 3월 31일

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

SQ
2021년 5월 5일

The best thing about this course is connecting the dots; How data is associated with communication. Not only focusing on knowledge limited to the scope of data but giving 360-degree knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions의 435개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Leif S

2021년 3월 18일

Your topic header says Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven decisions. This jumped around on so many other subjects that this should have never been the header. Basically, the courses were all over the board from learning about spreadsheets, formulas, & functions, to how to conduct meetings properly to how to communicate correctly. For me, it was not structured at all and jumped all over the place

교육 기관: Gasper M

2021년 3월 29일

I finished the course within thirty minutes. If you are keen on picking up context clues you will ace this course. I was expecting more hands on experience, as opposed to one question asking how to use SUM or something simplistic like that. The course challenge questions? Are you kidding me? Honestly, I think high school courses were more challenging than this. I know this is the second part in an eight part course, but so far everything learned here could have been answered with a quick google search. Yikes.

교육 기관: Philip N

2021년 4월 22일

I wan't given a chance to rate the first course, so this applies to courses 1 and 2. So far, It's hard not to think that this is largely a waste of time. After many hours working through the first two courses, only midway through this second course did I actually do something - create a spreadsheet, perform some functions and formulas and make a dashboard. Otherwise, these lessons have been mostly just watching talking head videos and then answering multiple choice quizzes. Very disappointing, and a terrible way to learn something new. The program so far feels very padded, as if the creators knew they didn't have much content and wanted to find ways to stretch the material they have. The rudimentary nature of some of the content is surprising. Maybe Google could take for granted that anyone signing up for this certificate already knows what "data" is, as well as "the cloud," and wouldn't need these terms to be defined and quizzed? In the second course, far too much time is spent "teaching" proper email etiquette and how to behave during a meeting! At best this should have been optional reading fo those who feel they need it. Way too much time is spent simply regurgitating definitions of terms. It's almost laughable to watch a 5 min video of someone introducing general concepts on a topic, answer a short quiz, and then have the next video begin with someone congratulating me on having learned all about the previous topic.

교육 기관: Phillip M

2021년 4월 2일

This course provides a decent overview, but it too often references terms that it either hasn't explained or hasn't discussed in enough detail. For example, the distinction between primary and secondary stakeholders is not made very clear, but one of the tests expects the test taker to have more information than has been taught. Another example is that a number of more advanced spreadsheet functions are shown, but the material doesn't make it clear that we're not expected to know that information yet.

교육 기관: Christopher S

2021년 3월 16일

Impressed with content. Gives concise, practical insight on how to communicate effectively in an analyst role. Definitely worth reading and watching all of the material.

교육 기관: Andre D M

2021년 4월 16일

This certificate program is not cutting it. It feels as if Google created a Google doc and asked their entire company to compile a curriculum. Fuzzy overlapping ideas, meandering, droning, endlessly repeating. The material is primarily delivered by "talking heads" through video. You will rarely engage in actual technical work or use statistical tools for applied analysis. This is a shame because the great power and utility of state-of-the-art statistical tools is what brings people into Data Science in the first place. Instead, you will hear a lot of stories and manufactured examples of how Googlers and Nooglers (whatever that is) have found success in their practice. Data analysis at Google is a far cry from what data analysts encounter in the broader business world. This is a punishing, miserable experience thus far that will have you feeling like you have spent hours upon hours listening to a seminar without acquiring any technical skills (consider this a review of the first and second course in the 8 course curriculum).

교육 기관: Karim H

2021년 4월 30일

i liked this course and specially the last few weeks when we learned how to communicate healthly with our future colleagues and our stakeholders!!

cant wait to start the next course

교육 기관: Alan M J

2021년 3월 15일

The weekly quizzes often are not clearly posed enough that an experienced learner who is taking the fast track can guess at the correct format for the answer. For example, one question asks for correct Formula syntax, but rejects answers with an "=" at the beginning.

교육 기관: J. E M

2021년 3월 29일

Some good hands on stuff, but a lot of review if you've done some stuff with spreadsheets already. Really it seems like it's naming and categorizing things I learned on my own.

교육 기관: DAKSH P

2021년 5월 12일

There is very good content over here. Everything is explained well and in simple terms. I learned many things from this Amazing course. This is the perfect course for me, Thank You.

교육 기관: spandana k

2021년 3월 31일

Everything is explained well and in simple terms. Special thanks to the instructor for making the course lively, with interesting examples. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

교육 기관: Tiago M

2021년 4월 21일

The course gives a great overview on how a data analyst thinks, poses questions and prepares their work to start a task on the right path. It also contains useful information on what to do in conflict situations, who to contact and how to politely react and communicate, which I found very valuable.

My main problem with the courses so far is that they feverishly focus on definitions. The way concepts are explained are very lacking and dry. They are in desperate need of visuals such as graphs, animations and screen captures. All these topics can be perfectly shown visually, so I can't understand the decision to almost exclusively have someone talking to a camera. The people are sympathetic, but all these concepts are abstract! There's a bit of an irony considering we learn that preparing data to stakeholders in a way they can grasp the information is important. So why not treat the students the same way?

The course challenge felt out of place and didn't really build on what we've learnt. It's strange we're focusing so hard on definitions and glossaries, but end up only needing an alarmingly shallow end-test to pass the course. It would profit from a timed exam that has far more questions and that actually makes the student utilize the provided spreadsheets, rather than having it all pre-chewn, only to peek at and ticking one of 4 boxes. Otherwise this course is set on the right foot. It's all there! But the execution feels very lacking and disappointing.

Dear Google Team, your work so far has been soooo great and I'm absolutely grateful you provide this opportunity, but this course definitely needs a lot more polish!

교육 기관: Oana C

2021년 4월 19일

In the videos they explain basic stuff, which is very boring, but when it comes to the quicklab that stuff starts to get really complicated very fast, also pictures, videos and writting that sometimes contradicts each other is pretty annoying. I do not think that whoever designed this courses had previous experince with people learning new skills on this kind of platform.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 3월 20일

The instructor was natural and enthusiastic, like most Google instructors. I think for the information presented, she was fine. As for the content of the course, I know that there was important information presented; however, it seemed like they didn't have enough content for this course, so they introduced a lot of other topics. They are important. I just think that most people are looking forward to learning specific skills with spreadsheets and databases and less soft skills. Like I said, though, the soft skills are important to. In sum, this is still just an introductory course and will probably be quite easy for most people.

교육 기관: Michelle L

2021년 3월 24일

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn the fundamental skills required to become a data analyst! It was very enjoyable and the content is robust. I think learners will feel prepared to enter the workforce or up-skill!

교육 기관: Michele W

2021년 4월 1일

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

교육 기관: Saad A Q

2021년 5월 6일

The best thing about this course is connecting the dots; How data is associated with communication. Not only focusing on knowledge limited to the scope of data but giving 360-degree knowledge.

교육 기관: Teresa O

2021년 5월 28일

It really brought home the importance of the first stage of the data analysis process. It's just as important as any other stage and should be given its due diligence in the process.

교육 기관: Aakif A

2021년 5월 31일

It was truly remarkable

i would truly loving these courses offered by google

last but not the least i would like to thank google and coursera for providing these amazing courses

교육 기관: Junghoon S

2021년 5월 9일

I loved how the instructor elaborated SMART objective setting. Instead of questioning why it happened only, I learned to focus on what I aim to do to understand why it happened.

교육 기관: Pedro I S

2021년 4월 7일

O balanço entre teoria e prática é excelente. Ainda é, de certa forma, introdutório e teórico. No entanto, é possível utilizar as primeiras ferramentas que o google utiliza.

교육 기관: Mariya A

2021년 4월 21일

A little disappointed with this one. This seems to be geared very heavily to the type of mandatory HR homework you have to do when you're actually hired. I think it's harmful to teach this as a course, because each data analyst position and environment is different. Maybe this is the way it works at Google, but it certainly doesn't have to - it just seems incredibly basic and honestly kind of condescending. I was hoping that the "Ask Questions for Data-Driven Decisions" course would have a lot more case study work that actually makes us think of real world problems and how to approach them from the perspective of data research (not what is the appropriate email response to a supervisor who expected a report not to be late). Come one, Google, really?

교육 기관: Alex G

2021년 5월 9일

This is by far one of the worst online courses I have ever taken. The fact that this has been developed by Google makes it even worse. I have learned nothing that I can say will help me in data science and I honestly feel cheated. I don't recommend this course to anybody and I consider it a complete waste of time.

교육 기관: Arjunsiva S

2021년 5월 13일

Too basic and of little of value to your time

교육 기관: Nolan D

2021년 4월 3일

I appreciated how this program walked you through the specifics of spreadsheets etc, but I wish, at some points during the spreadsheet learning, they would explain exactly what each aspect of functions do. For example there's was a qwiklab that had me enter something like =vlookup(h3,{A$1:A$20,F$1:F$20},2,0). After following instructions and getting the answer I still was confused how where got there, I didn't know what the "$" meant, and I had no clue where the 2, and 0 came from or what they meant. Overall I learned an INCREDIBLE amount from this course and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about data analytics