Chevron Left
Genome Assembly Programming Challenge(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Genome Assembly Programming Challenge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
243개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In Spring 2011, thousands of people in Germany were hospitalized with a deadly disease that started as food poisoning with bloody diarrhea and often led to kidney failure. It was the beginning of the deadliest outbreak in recent history, caused by a mysterious bacterial strain that we will refer to as E. coli X. Soon, German officials linked the outbreak to a restaurant in Lübeck, where nearly 20% of the patrons had developed bloody diarrhea in a single week. At this point, biologists knew that they were facing a previously unknown pathogen and that traditional methods would not suffice – computational biologists would be needed to assemble and analyze the genome of the newly emerged pathogen. To investigate the evolutionary origin and pathogenic potential of the outbreak strain, researchers started a crowdsourced research program. They released bacterial DNA sequencing data from one of a patient, which elicited a burst of analyses carried out by computational biologists on four continents. They even used GitHub for the project: https://github.com/ehec-outbreak-crowdsourced/BGI-data-analysis/wiki The 2011 German outbreak represented an early example of epidemiologists collaborating with computational biologists to stop an outbreak. In this Genome Assembly Programming Challenge, you will follow in the footsteps of the bioinformaticians investigating the outbreak by developing a program to assemble the genome of the E. coli X from millions of overlapping substrings of the E.coli X genome....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Aug 05, 2018

I would like to say thank you to all who have created this course and specialization! Good material, excellent lecturers!

PO

Aug 04, 2017

Good course and final capstone project. Would recommend anyone from beginner to professional.

필터링 기준:

Genome Assembly Programming Challenge의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: Manikant R

Jun 06, 2020

Great course, hard but it is worth.

교육 기관: Ahmad B E

Jan 17, 2018

This is how algorithms should be.

교육 기관: Shehab E E

Aug 14, 2020

Very Challenging Course

교육 기관: Pablo E M M

Jun 03, 2018

Greate course

교육 기관: Dil M

Sep 06, 2020

good course

교육 기관: MANCHALA L

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent.

교육 기관: Mikhail O

May 31, 2017

Great challenge, requires quite a lot of time, patience and dedication. But in the end, if you eventually come through all of the trials - you will become a better programmer, for sure.

I've put 4 of 5 because of the mismatches in tasks description for the capstone project, when i had to guess, where the mismatch is, spending extra hours of my time

교육 기관: SeyedAli A

Aug 12, 2020

hi, this is a hard course and the videos are not sufficient. but finally i finished.

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Apr 10, 2020

It is a challenging course, which makes it great.

교육 기관: Alexander M

Oct 18, 2017

Very complicated tasks; Too much bioinformations

교육 기관: Prathmesh S J

May 14, 2020

Why we are learn this is biology part

교육 기관: Chan Y F

Apr 16, 2019

A little bit difficult

교육 기관: 孙映雪

Apr 12, 2019

相比较课程讲诉的部分,感觉课程作业很复杂

교육 기관: Xi Y

Feb 16, 2017

challenging

교육 기관: Dave

Jul 11, 2020

very good!

교육 기관: Omar M A M

Aug 28, 2019

The topic is very interesting but it is very rushed and it is very challenging to pass the test

교육 기관: Weidong X

Nov 26, 2016

good.

교육 기관: AJM

Jul 18, 2020

The last assignment was extremely frustrating. The problem is the submission feedback: "You fail!!!! No hint as to why!..... so FU!!!!". This encourages no originality. It only encourages developers to go to the forums and regurgitate someone else's answer. Very Disappointing. This course was advertised as a way to put forth some original algorithmic ideas. But the assignments are geared the opposite way.

교육 기관: Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I wish I had the choice of pursuing graph algorithms, when I signed up for the specialization with the promise of selecting one of the two Capstone projects. Bioinformatics? I wanted the other one on practical graph algorithm applications. There are already two dedicated courses by Pevzner and et al, which would have prepared us better for this too specialized and impractical Capstone project...