Chevron Left
Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers(으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
297개의 평가
128개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you a teacher in higher education wanting to get the best out of your students and assessments? Then on behalf of Risbo, Erasmus University Rotterdam, we would like to welcome you to this MOOC on Assessment in Higher Education. In this MOOC we will guide you through the different phases of preparing, creating and evaluating the assessments in your course. After participating in this MOOC, you will be able to: 1. Design an assessment that is constructively aligned (content, level, methods) with the course objectives and activities 2. Apply the quality criteria with respect to validity, reliability and transparency for construction of assessments and assessment items 3. Analyze the assessment output and results, assess the quality of the assessment and make decisions about students’ grades accordingly 4. Formulate future improvements for an assessment For the assignments, you will be working with your own teaching materials. For example you will create your own assessment plan for your course. Next to that you will become part of a learning community with teachers from all over the world. We are offering you instructional videos, interviews, animations and checklists. In addition to these, there will be course activities, such as assessments, and discussion prompts. By participating in this MOOC, you will find answers to the following questions: • What is the role of assessment? • How can you select the right methods of assessment for your course? • What is constructive alignment? • How can an assessment plan and matrix help you in the construction of assessments? • Is it possible to make an absolute reliable and valid assessment? • How can the formulation of good assessment questions have an impact on that? • What is the role of feedback? • How can rubrics help with providing feedback? • What are the things to consider when performing an exam or item analysis? What aspects should you look out for? • How do you draw conclusions from an exam analysis and make plans for future improvements? • If good students fail on certain questions, what does this say about the question… or about your teaching? Are you ready for enhancing your teaching skills? Then take this journey with us....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 10월 7일

Very intriguing 5 weeks indeed. You need to literally spend at least 4 hours a day, otherwise, you will be staring at a backlog. Personal experience, but I managed to pass. Happy for that!!

SS

2020년 9월 15일

I had a great opportunity to learn more about the assessment and its structure. I am sure the skills that I have learnt in this course will be helpful for me in future. Thank you !!!!!

필터링 기준:

Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers의 129개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Calvin R W

2021년 11월 22일

This was the most helpful course that I have done so far in Coursera. It was the most applicable to my professional practice. I appreciate the time and effort that Risbo have put into this MOOC to make it so useful. In particular, I got a lot out of the many interviews (both students and staff of Erasmus University).

교육 기관: Rano K

2020년 12월 7일

The course designed so convenient and all materials provided are clear to understand and more important is the fact that all of them were chosen in right proportion to digest and feel the hunger to continue the course

교육 기관: Bernadine T

2021년 5월 18일

The course was well developed. The information provided was meaningful and provided the training I required in assessments. The videos and readings helped me to obtain a clearer understanding of the subject matter.

교육 기관: Hina A

2022년 1월 21일

classroom setting in the context of improving students learning. My concepts are clear now regarding the importance of timely and right feedback and how course/lesson objectives may be aligned with the SLOs

교육 기관: Serikbolsyn T

2020년 10월 8일

I really liked the assignments! While the information in the videos might have seemed a bit superficial, the readings and assignments allowed me to dive into the topic and gain more insight.

교육 기관: ARUNAVA D

2020년 10월 8일

Very intriguing 5 weeks indeed. You need to literally spend at least 4 hours a day, otherwise, you will be staring at a backlog. Personal experience, but I managed to pass. Happy for that!!

교육 기관: SATHWIK M S

2020년 9월 16일

I had a great opportunity to learn more about the assessment and its structure. I am sure the skills that I have learnt in this course will be helpful for me in future. Thank you !!!!!

교육 기관: Dr. U K

2020년 5월 8일

Excellent course for the teachers in higher Educations...Everyone should do it to acquire the skills about Assessment grades, feedback policy, designing question paper and etc.

교육 기관: DANCEL M C

2021년 1월 11일

I really had a great time learning this course. I have learned a lot from the video lectures. I enjoyed doing the activities especially I can relate it to my current work.

교육 기관: Evangelin W

2021년 6월 27일

It is a very useful course. I thank and appreciate the faculty of the Erasmus university who is responsible for this course.

Thanks a lot.

Dr. Evangelin Whitehead

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 10월 18일

Very informative and useful for all teachers or would-be teachers. I am feeling more confident to construct an assessment after taking this course.

교육 기관: Ruta S

2021년 2월 15일

This was an excellent , high quality course! I learned a lot and now will be able to immediately start using this knowledge in my job.

교육 기관: Alvin M

2020년 6월 12일

Excellent and well designed course which offers the learner a quick and easy way to develop one's knowledge and skills on assessment .

교육 기관: Dr. M M S

2020년 6월 9일

Very very good course. it helps to design the syllabus, assessment tools and rubrics for teaching and learning process of students.

교육 기관: Шум О В

2020년 9월 11일

It was really very informative and interesting course, but some questions from final test were too hard for linguistics teacher.

교육 기관: Cristina V

2020년 10월 3일

The course is very well structured. It takes some time to complete because of the assessments, but it is indeed worth doing it.

교육 기관: Edwin S S

2021년 8월 11일

Clear step-by-step process on assessment design and analysis with plenty of references to read further based on self-interest.

교육 기관: Bryan A

2020년 6월 20일

An excellent course for higher education teachers like me. Very comprehensive, interactive, and most useful in my career.

교육 기관: Jose J L

2021년 6월 22일

This is very informative and challenging! The assessments are balanced with practical tests, and a multiple-choice test.

교육 기관: Deepika P

2021년 3월 25일

One of the competant courses which is required for all our educators as an upskill for todays world of education.

교육 기관: Aurelie B

2020년 5월 11일

I learnt a lot during this course with relevant topics and exercises I could apply directly to my own discipline.

교육 기관: Prakasha G S S o E

2019년 6월 12일

I was searching for authentic reading materials to teach these content and got them from this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Laila k k

2019년 7월 7일

I have learnt much in this course, concepts from professors and written material - all brilliant.. thank you!

교육 기관: Dr. V B K

2020년 9월 28일

A well planned course about assessment in higher education. It will help us to improve our assessment skills

교육 기관: Marjan D

2020년 8월 10일

Useful course, interesting material and many different viewpoints and best practices. Highly recommended.