Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,307개의 평가
794개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 791개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Venkat

Jul 19, 2020

It is a great course for both people who are new to astronomy and to people who already have some knowledge about it. Ir provides solid information in an engaging way, and I really enjoyed it! The live sessions were especially useful!

교육 기관: Shubham G

May 02, 2020

Respected sir,Thank you so much for this auspicious and knowledgeable course .

This knowledge will definitely helped me to enhance my abilities while working in astronomy domain.I also wished to become aero Astro scientist.Thanks again

교육 기관: Egor P

Jan 22, 2017

You can grasp the beauty of life and the world around only by getting deep knowledge in Astronomy. The course is great. English pronunciation of the teacher is nice. Tests are good, looking for peer assessments in the future sessions.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely amazing. Everything, from the course material to the presentation, was just wonderful in getting the contents to safely reach the knowledge gate of the students. Recommended to anyone interested in astronomy (obviously!).

교육 기관: Bojan B

May 21, 2020

The most comprehensive astronomy course on the internet. Chris Impey is really the best mentor who on the simply way teaching us very complex science topics. I am really grateful to him since he has provided us amazing free content.

교육 기관: Guillermo

Sep 22, 2020

Really great work to resume knowledge of Astronomy since it's origin, gives also a broad view of scientific thinking and method.

Chris Impey and his team really make an effort to teach very relevant concepts, 100% recommendable

교육 기관: Arya R K

Apr 21, 2020

This course was very helpful for me. It has covered a vast range of topics regarding astronomy. I learned a lot of new facts by doing this course. This course was indeed one of the best courses of astronomy I have done till date.

교육 기관: Julie A D

Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from you! Though every information is overwhelming, I can't wait to look back and start learning again so I could effectively communicate Astronomy to the public. Thank you and clear skies!

교육 기관: Dicha R

Jul 12, 2020

Prof. Impey has made it easy for me to understand the basic Astronomy I highly recommend this course for anyone who interests in Astronomy. You don't need the prior experience or any scientific background to enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Katherine B

Jun 07, 2020

The professor moves very fast, but is good at explaining complicated concepts and giving examples that are very helpful. In this format, it's easy to go back and review so the fact that he moves fast isn't really a problem.

교육 기관: Yash T

May 12, 2020

The course is exceptionally good provides a large amount of information. Starting from beginning to a mixed-intermediate method and will be very helpful for enhancing your knowledge about the various concept in the universe.

교육 기관: ADVAIT G K

Jun 19, 2020

Amazing course, it covers almost every aspect of astronomy. History, stars, exoplanets, etc.

Lovely course for astronomy enthusiasts. The assignments really make one do actual research and then think and wrote their answers.

교육 기관: AADITYA U W

Jul 04, 2020

I've had amazing journey in learning much about astronomy. The course content was amazing, the teacher and mentor were very helpful and answered each and every query. There is much more to learn from the Discussion Forums.

교육 기관: Therese K

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent introduction! Whils many of his topics are beyond the understanding of my untrained and unscientific brain, I was able to retain enough of the larger concepts to have a better grasp of the nature of the universe.

교육 기관: Jimin L

Jul 18, 2020

Honestly one of the best courses out there. It is explained really well and overall a very enjoyable experience. Professor Impey is a great teacher and I'm thankful that I had this opportunity to take part in this course.

교육 기관: Osamah B

Jul 12, 2020

Exhilarating course, interesting from the start till the very end. The material is split very logically and every week you delve deeper and deeper into space. An absolute recommendation for anyone interested in astronomy!

교육 기관: Anthony Y

Aug 25, 2019

It was a very interesting course. Professor Impey is a wonderful lecturer with a great mind and an enthusiasm for his subject. It is just the right level for one who wants an introduction to astronomy with broad coverage.

교육 기관: Juliette B

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting class. At begining, I know nothing about Astronomy. I'm glad for have followed this class all overs these weeks, every week a new surprise about our infinite universe. I'll recommand it to all my friends.

교육 기관: Andrew F

May 29, 2017

Loved it. Learnt so much my head hurts (in a good way)!!! I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to develop a greater understanding of our place amongst the stars and what goes on all around us in the universe.

교육 기관: Adrian S

Feb 13, 2017

One of the best courses around. It's not a graduate course, and it does not teach you the secret of physics, but the compact, vivid presentation gives you a great overview of the field and of the exciting things to come.

교육 기관: Budi S S P

Jun 19, 2020

The teaching team had been very helpful in handling every students questions in the discussion Thread. The YouTube Live QnA session also exciting! Salute for the "Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space" teaching team! :-)

교육 기관: Azajul I N

Apr 09, 2020

This course is the Master of Astronomy. I'm highly recommending this course to those who are interested in knowing about outer space. This course is suitable for anyone regardless of age and educational qualification.

교육 기관: Sakthivel K

Feb 16, 2020

This course is the second couresera course which completed. It is always nice to learn from people who do frontier work in the field they teach. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity. Sakthivel

교육 기관: Lucille G V P

Jun 14, 2020

This course widened my knowledge about Astronomy and related fields. Professor Impey was able to deliver the materials well, and was able to impart many knowledge to me. I will certainly enroll in his other courses.

교육 기관: Debaditya D

Aug 22, 2020

The course is very good. It provided me with lots of knowledge. It consists of lots of information to learn and lots of activity to do. Thanks to the instructor for describing the informative topics so beautifully.