Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,042개의 평가
1,057개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 1,054개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: jahanzaib q

2020년 7월 31일

amazing

교육 기관: German N

2020년 7월 30일

AWESOME

교육 기관: Pushpendra S P

2020년 6월 20일

helpful

교육 기관: test23

2020년 6월 8일

amazing

교육 기관: Rohit N

2020년 6월 6일

Awesome

교육 기관: dian

2019년 8월 26일

amazing

교육 기관: abimouloud m

2017년 1월 13일

love it

교육 기관: Andres B

2020년 9월 3일

Great

교육 기관: Dinand Z

2020년 6월 20일

10/10

교육 기관: Rana A

2018년 4월 5일

G

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: Chad C

2015년 11월 8일

Great

교육 기관: Iuri C

2021년 6월 20일

Nice

교육 기관: DHANUJ K

2021년 4월 28일

Good

교육 기관: krishna M

2020년 12월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Jhon m h

2018년 8월 7일

Cool

교육 기관: Nitin N

2016년 12월 18일

BEST

교육 기관: Rahul R

2016년 7월 1일

Nice

교육 기관: Varun V

2017년 10월 15일

I

I

교육 기관: Adriana A

2020년 1월 3일

g

교육 기관: jose

2017년 12월 5일

V

교육 기관: Ismail A H A

2017년 7월 24일

v

교육 기관: Meir B

2019년 9월 8일

The course in general is very interesting and anyone who's even slightly intrigued by Astronomy and the universe we live in will find it very satisfying. The video lectures were great, and supplementary materials were in abundance.

However, some of the material was quiet hard to understand, especially for non-native English speakers like me. I'd improve the accompanying subtitles for the video lectures (some of them were actually misleading).

Some of the lectures included animations, simulations and external footages that really helped understanding some of the complexed materials - more of these would have been great (they were indeed missing sometimes).

Also, the later subjects were more interesting than the first ones, and though I understand the importance of understanding the basics before diving into the "deep water", I'd make the first classes more brief (history of astronomy, the scientific method), and extend the later subjects (astrobiology, distant galaxies, the Solar System planets and moons, etc.)

Overall, I had really great time, and I definetely recommend this course to anyone :)

교육 기관: Alberto A F P

2020년 12월 28일

El curso es muy bueno en general pero adolece de información astronómica actualizada, falta que agreguen los últimos avances de esta ciencia de al menos 4 años para acá, cosa que en estos tiempos implica un gran atraso. Asimismo los videos que incluyen algunas clases de prof. Impey son muy malos, con baja definición y calidad.The course is very good in general but it lacks up-to-date astronomical information, it is necessary to add the latest advances in this science from at least 4 years to now, which in these times implies a great delay. Also the videos that include some classes of prof. Impey are very bad, with low definition and quality.

교육 기관: Francesca D

2018년 1월 16일

This course covers all basic elements of astronomy and cosmology. The Professor is great and the lectures are very clear and effective. No math skills or previous knowledge of the topic is required.

An important limitation, however, is that much of the material is outdated. Some videos were recorded as far back as 2010! In the sciences everything changes fast, and a few years can make a big difference. I think the year the lectures were recorded should be indicated in the course’s info page, so that learners know this in advance.

The staff is great and the mentor always answers readily and kindly on forums.

교육 기관: Bart V

2015년 11월 5일

The contents of the course are great and prof. Impey is a great communicator. The course is easy to follow, the final chapters on galaxies and cosmology are a bit more difficult but that is due to the nature of the subject and I applaud that the prof does not "dumb it down" or brushes over such difficult ans speculative subjects. I minor nuisance for me were the frequent songs and funny videos interspersed in the course content. It would have been better if they were separate from the main videos or otherwise could be easily skipped by people who don't have a lot of time. overall a great course!