Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,108개의 평가
1,079개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 1,075개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Peter S

2020년 9월 11일

Really enjoyable course. Fascinating subject matter.

Some course materials could do with being brought up to date with the latest developments.

But then the pace of progress is breathtaking. As a beginner, I have learned a great deal and will continue more in-depth learning via the many excellent internet facilities.

Thanks to Professor Impey and Arizona University.

교육 기관: tanmay b

2020년 5월 14일

There should be some improvement in the course , the course name is astronomy:exploring space & time so according to me the course should have included topics related to time-travel , 3d space, 4d space , einsteins theories . But besides that the professor was very knowledgeable and videos he included in his lecture were really interesting.

교육 기관: Shazma G

2020년 7월 20일

A very informative course for begineers. I personally find this course a very informative. This course provides me information about some areas of astronomy which i don't even know before. Moreover, this course increases my interest in Astrophysics. In the end, a big THANKS to professor Chris impey who taught it so well.

교육 기관: Tigest A

2020년 8월 8일

Pretty good, some of the units drag on a little but most of the content is very interesting and the instructional videos include very funny videos or videos from pop-culture, which makes some of them very entertaining. I feel like I have definitely broadened by knowledge by taking a chance on this comprehensive course.

교육 기관: Sean W

2018년 7월 23일

The course is very good and I liked the prof. My only complaint is that the lectures themselves and the videos within them are becoming a bit dated. My knowledge in astronomy was not extensive coming into the course and I feel like now I have a better understanding of the expanse of the field.

교육 기관: Robert N H

2018년 11월 18일

Coherent and related to subject matter. Materials are linked and presentation is good. Text is well writing and congruent. Some material is quite outdated but not antiquated. Unable to effectively use http://archive.stsci.edu/hst/hsc/ versions 3 ,2 or 1 yet. May be insufficient OS or browser.

교육 기관: Leonie O

2017년 9월 25일

Very interesting, well presented. I do prefer the format of The Moons couse on futurelearn however, found it hard to stay awake watching videos even though they are interesting. I think having to scroll and open links on the futurelearn site is enough to keep me awake and engaged.

교육 기관: SHIVAM S

2020년 5월 23일

It was one of the best course i have undertaken in Coursera. Prof. Chuck is a very knowledgable person. Enjoyed a lot along with learning. Very interesting course. Although if there could have been some updates on the recent findings in the field, it would have been more awesome.

교육 기관: Jules B

2020년 6월 10일

I loved learn with him. The informations are easy to understand and the switch between slides and videos is just a great idea. I just ask to instore the 1-point-notation, when we review our peers. I recommend this course to everyone who is interesting by astronomy!!

교육 기관: Andrea W

2020년 8월 2일

I found this course a great introduction to Astronomy. Unfortunately some fo the content is out-of date but it is easy to find the more recent information on these areas generally on the internet. I have recommended this course to others and they are enjoying it.

교육 기관: Puja P

2020년 11월 2일

I deducted a star just because it becomes lengthy when one thing is repeated in a series of videos. Overall the content of this course is awesome and gives a clear view of all the disciplines in Astronomy from physics to biology.

교육 기관: Petr Z

2021년 7월 13일

N​ice course, thanks. Deeper then popular books, but understandable for "normal" people. Unfortunately not up to date, espetially modern science like exoplanetology, exobiology and computer science went further in last 15 years.

교육 기관: ANTONIO R R

2018년 11월 20일

It is a very comprehensive course and the professor speaks a good English what make easier to follow the lessons. The materials used are quite good and I am enjoining it.

Have completed a survey about course under the name TITAN

교육 기관: Ting Q

2019년 9월 13일

The course is really interesting. The space always fascinates me a lot, and I have obtained much knowledge about our solar system, the Milky way, and the universe. Ready for more advanced courses in this area:)

교육 기관: Khokon C S

2020년 8월 4일

This Course is very much informative, but you have to keep in mind that the completion(certification) of this course might take huge time even months as there might not be any peer to review your assignment.

교육 기관: Fabian G P

2019년 4월 6일

Excellent and complete course where i learnt a lot with passion. I met problems with some links, but in general is fantastic. I got more fascinating knowledge but more question to keep learning.

교육 기관: Nikhil

2020년 6월 30일

This course need more polishing by some feasible experiments. Sometime we get wander from the crux. Overall topics and in-depth demonstration by Professor Chris Impey is quite mesmerizing.

교육 기관: Josephine G

2019년 8월 22일

A good introduction to some of the more difficult aspects of astronomy and astrophysics for a person that wants a top level overview of string theory and the creation of the universe.

교육 기관: Malladi R G K

2020년 7월 6일

The course is excellent and gives us an idea how astronomical studies are and how it is divided and organised. It is absolutely opt for who want to start their career in astronomy

교육 기관: Francisco R M

2021년 3월 19일

I would have gladly given a 9 out of 10

Bearing in mind that this course includes the study of stars, I suggest you to be not so tight with the stars of this question

교육 기관: James W

2019년 9월 10일

A really good course to get an overview of the topic and the Professor is quite good too. This is an easy course to recommend, for interest or certificate.

교육 기관: Phatanapong L

2020년 7월 17일

The course for beginner who want to know about basic in sciene and astronomy. You will understand the phenomena of our world, our galaxy and the universe.

교육 기관: Wouter O

2016년 11월 25일

Good and clear explanations. At the end it became more difficult since filosophie was involved which for me opened my ey. Some 'slides' are old fashioned.

교육 기관: Bhairav K

2017년 7월 17일

It was a very good experience and super experience to add p your knowledge, but I face a problems only while reviewing peers otherwise it is best.