학생용
Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,797개의 평가
979개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 968개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Sunil M

2020년 10월 4일

For those looking for an introduction to astronomy, this is a fun and fantastic course. Covering a wide range of material from planets and star life/death up through astrobiology and evolution, Professor Impey does an excellent job making this course fun and introducing complex topics in a manner that is easy to understand. A really great and worthwhile course...very happy to have completed it and thank you!

교육 기관: Toni M

2017년 6월 28일

This course has allowed me to enter the study of astronomy and space, opening a new universe for me.

The quality of content, materials, videos, examples and resources have made it very easy to understand something really complex.

I want to congratulate and thank Chris Impey and his entire team for their work, helping to spread this valuable knowledge.

Thank you very much.

Toni Mascaró

Muchas gracias.

Toni Mascaró

교육 기관: Kobus K

2020년 7월 17일

Exploring Time and Space brought me closer to how important it is for human life to exist in a habitable zone, from the thin vulnerable gas surface layer of a life supporting planet to beyond the bow shock of a solar system. We have access to a time machine. We are running out of time, discovering sooner than later the dynamics of our universe will assist human mankind's seed of propagation.

교육 기관: Paul C

2020년 9월 5일

I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed this class. Initially I was concerned I could keep up, but I completed the class 4 weeks early. I think what worked so well for me was the delivery.... Proffessor Chris Impey has a commanding and in depth knowledge of, well, everything, and his video sessions, and his text, was fascinating and engaging. I cannot recommend this class highly enough.

교육 기관: Roman M

2020년 6월 12일

It is very informative and logically constructed course with good slides, examples and suitable movies and animations. Some of the information was familiar to me, but anyway it was very interesting to learn some interesting facts. I'll try to use the consequence of the topics and presentation of all the information in my aditional course on astrophysics. It was very exciting! Thank you!

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2017년 11월 17일

It is really great course from all aspects. The course content designed to be very interesting and covering most aspects of Astronomy. With no doubt, I strongly recommend for everyone from whatever background to enrol to the course and learn as much as I learnt and see how great is our universe is and how much human do not know. Looking to the universe, tell us how great is our creator.

교육 기관: Lakshmi S

2020년 8월 28일

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

교육 기관: Don M

2016년 12월 14일

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Vivien S

2020년 6월 26일

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

교육 기관: Maria A C T

2017년 6월 18일

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations

교육 기관: Charlie H

2021년 3월 20일

I have enjoyed this course far beyond my expectations. From being in awe and wonder at the universe, I feel I now have a solid basic knowledge, understanding and greater appreciation of the universe. This has inspired me to study further and gain more in-depth knowledge of particular areas. I would like to offer my sincere thanks to Professor Impey and his support staff.

교육 기관: Micah A

2020년 11월 21일

Wonderful course which goes into a broad range of topics within Astronomy, and is discussed by an instructor who is clearly very passionate about the topic. Lectures were also engaging and clearly a lot of effort was put in to make them more interesting than just slides with a talking head. Would highly recommend to anyone with even just a passing interest in astronomy.

교육 기관: Alexces M T

2021년 4월 23일

This helps me to know more about the concept of exploring time and space, with this, it expanded my capabilities, knowledge and understanding about what is life outside our earth and what are the equipment, technologies used in discovering life outside. With this, I would like to thank the professor who's very good in delivering the ideas. Overall the course was great.

교육 기관: Antonia T B

2018년 10월 5일

This course is fascinating! Professor Impey is awesome. The lectures are very clear and amusing. I did many Astronomy courses and this one is really one of the best. Also, the Quizzes are easy, not impossible like other Astronomy courses. There are several assignments but they are easy and fun to do. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia Tejeda Barros

교육 기관: Папышева А С

2020년 6월 12일

I would like to express my gratitude to the University of Arizona for an opportunity to take such course. It was an awesome experience. And I am deeply thankful to Chris Impey for guiding me in this course, for sharing his knowledge with me. I came here almost with nothing and I go with a full pack. These 11 weeks were unforgettable journey. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Christine M

2021년 2월 5일

This course was extremely well-organized. Prof. Impey is an extraordinary teacher who delivered a wide array of information in a clear and interesting manner. There was a lot of material that gave a good picture of what Astronomy is about. I would highly recommend this to everyone, even for those without a scientific background. I look forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Nupoor j

2020년 7월 7일

My first and best astronomy learning experience. The course was like storytelling and required great attention and listening skills. It was fun in beginning and turned into big knowledge basket head scratching lot of mental work. But it was crazy learning.

Profesor Chris have created a very attractive and systematic course.

Thankyou for such a lovely space ride.

교육 기관: Nico W

2018년 4월 3일

Naturally, I would rate this 5 stars. It was an excellent introduction - not only to the subject matter, but also to Coursera.

I will definitely do more courses - hopefully more by Professor Chris Impey. Remarkable tutor, people able to attend courses with him in person are fortunate.

Coursera is an amazing platform, and I will be doing many more courses

교육 기관: Bob R

2020년 12월 20일

A wealth of information about very complex subjects, brought to you in a very understandable manner.

Chris Impey has probably triggered entheusiasm in a lot of students following this course.

The "understandable manner" argument does mean the quiz tests are relatively easy and test you mainly on whether you understood the concepts. They are not very hard.

교육 기관: Md. I M

2020년 6월 5일

One of my best course ever in my life. Because this astronomy is my curiosity from when i'm teenager. Even,to explore the knowledge about universe & its imaginary activities always attract me & further it will always astonished me.I have a dream to go to NASA & work for explore the solar system at the same time with gather vast space knowledge also....

교육 기관: Aartikanwar M S

2020년 8월 14일

Amazing course. Every topic is covered with amazing explanation by prof. Chris Impey . This course covered probably every basic topic of astronomy. "physics ,biochemistry , history , evolution, and future of stars "course covered very thing perfectly with great explanation . I recommend this course to very one who is interested in astronomy. Thank you

교육 기관: Janice S

2021년 2월 2일

HIGHLY Recommended Course. My perception of the universe will never be the same. From a practical point of view, this course has enabled me to read scientific journals and news articles with a better understanding of the content. For those who love to think this course introduces enough material to ignite your passion for the mystery of life itself.

교육 기관: Sanket G

2020년 4월 18일

Awesome experience and good leading experience gain for me, without courser it won't be happen Specially about this course Chris Impey is the good Instructor, good Scientist, and good Researchers In the whole life. l learn lots of things like connection between Human earth, their nature and the Space history at home in India. Thanks for everything.

교육 기관: Shubham M

2021년 3월 22일

It was pretty awesome, not gonna lie. The teacher really explained everything well and the graphics were pretty darn good. Being an amateur in astronomy, I now have some knowledge about it and it will surely help me with my career. Thank you, Professor Impey, and the team. Also, thanks to Coursera for bringing this course. I really appreciate it.

교육 기관: Shane D F

2020년 9월 23일

I am very much thankful to Prof. Imphy and his team for creating a wonderful course which covers almost all the topics in astronomy which has given me more knowledge and understanding about the topics in astronomy. I strongly recommend this course to those who are curious about space and also for those who want to start a new career in astronomy.