Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,858개의 평가
1,006개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 995개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Md. I M

2020년 6월 5일

One of my best course ever in my life. Because this astronomy is my curiosity from when i'm teenager. Even,to explore the knowledge about universe & its imaginary activities always attract me & further it will always astonished me.I have a dream to go to NASA & work for explore the solar system at the same time with gather vast space knowledge also....

교육 기관: Aartikanwar M S

2020년 8월 14일

Amazing course. Every topic is covered with amazing explanation by prof. Chris Impey . This course covered probably every basic topic of astronomy. "physics ,biochemistry , history , evolution, and future of stars "course covered very thing perfectly with great explanation . I recommend this course to very one who is interested in astronomy. Thank you

교육 기관: Janice S

2021년 2월 2일

HIGHLY Recommended Course. My perception of the universe will never be the same. From a practical point of view, this course has enabled me to read scientific journals and news articles with a better understanding of the content. For those who love to think this course introduces enough material to ignite your passion for the mystery of life itself.

교육 기관: Sanket G

2020년 4월 18일

Awesome experience and good leading experience gain for me, without courser it won't be happen Specially about this course Chris Impey is the good Instructor, good Scientist, and good Researchers In the whole life. l learn lots of things like connection between Human earth, their nature and the Space history at home in India. Thanks for everything.

교육 기관: Shubham M

2021년 3월 22일

It was pretty awesome, not gonna lie. The teacher really explained everything well and the graphics were pretty darn good. Being an amateur in astronomy, I now have some knowledge about it and it will surely help me with my career. Thank you, Professor Impey, and the team. Also, thanks to Coursera for bringing this course. I really appreciate it.

교육 기관: Shane D F

2020년 9월 23일

I am very much thankful to Prof. Imphy and his team for creating a wonderful course which covers almost all the topics in astronomy which has given me more knowledge and understanding about the topics in astronomy. I strongly recommend this course to those who are curious about space and also for those who want to start a new career in astronomy.

교육 기관: Gill R

2020년 8월 1일

I loved the course. Only thing I would say is that I would sometimes use the subtitles which were sometimes incorrect (compared to what Professor Chris Impey was saying). Also, I've paid for a certificate and there doesn't seem to be any information on how or when I will receive it?

Overall a very interesting and inspiring course.

Thank you!!

Gill

교육 기관: Alex M

2020년 7월 19일

It was a really good course, i learned a lot and it motivated me to research and learn more on the things that were most interesting to me. It would be good for the videos to show the date they were recorded in, for the sake of accuracy because i noticed some projects have already been launched and the videos mentioned them as "in the future".

교육 기관: Carlos M

2020년 6월 20일

Course starts form very basic contents up to cosmology, astrobiology and so on. It is important to take in mind that reading materials contain a lot of information therefore additional time has to be dedicated in order to read everything, time it takes to read supplementary material does not mach with the time specified when a lesson starts,,

교육 기관: Kanchi S

2020년 8월 25일

Amazingly fantastic course. I love this course from the depth of my heart. I have experinced and learnt a lot more about the universe and discovered a lot of unknown knowledge regarding astronomy. Astronomy has however been my forever love. But to say for sure, this course helped me love my passion even more. I will miss doing this course.

교육 기관: Gavin A

2020년 7월 31일

The professor, Chris impey was a very good teacher. He explained everything in the wide variety of things I learned from this course with amazing detail and made sure everyone understood. The course taught me many amazing things I hadn’t known before, and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about astronomy.

교육 기관: Iain T

2019년 12월 8일

An incredibly diverse, interesting course delivered in an easy to understand way by Professor Impey. The weeks just keep getting more interesting, and the ideas more abstract and on the frontier of current research. Would wholeheartedly recommend for anyone even vaguely interested in any aspect of astronomy - it's definitely worth doing.

교육 기관: GARY B

2020년 10월 8일

Great introduction to astronomy. Clear explanations, good video content to enhance understanding and recall of the points being made, and good course structure(quizzes, writing assignments, and ability to get feed back in the forums). Also, the professor is available to answer astronomy questions in weekly video conferencing format.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2021년 5월 3일

Just fantastic. I enjoyed all of it and appreciated the range of topics, the inclusion of humour, the quizzes, writing assignments and activities were interesting and relevant. The opportunity to engage in current developments in Astronomy at the University of Arizona as a function of signing up for this course, is a wonderful bonus.

교육 기관: Sofia C

2020년 9월 28일

Even though I have had read plenty of material about Astronomy, the course presented it in a pleasent and informative way whoch allowed me to study more, wake my curiosity and pushed me to investigate beyond that. Chris is such a carismatic person and I was happy to take this course and get to know him and encourage me all way long.

교육 기관: arjun m

2020년 7월 13일

A very interesting course. For me the most interesting topic was Week 11 - Astrobiology. Prof. Chris Impey does a fantastic job of explaining everything in a fun and interesting way.

Since the science related to this subject undergoes so much innovation/development each year, i felt that the videos could be updated more frequently.

교육 기관: Chintan M

2017년 6월 9일

An extraordinary course which generally attracts lots of space enthusiasts like me and develops the interest in astronomy to take it up as a career. Since its not easy to study these kinds of subjects thoroughly at bachelors level especially in countries like India, its really a boon for the people out there and across the globe.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 8월 7일

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, is a fantastic course! It offers the most in-depth explanations with great diagrams and infographics related to astronomy and astrophysics. I would highly recommend this course for amateur astronomers and students who are interested in learning the nature of the solar system and the universe.

교육 기관: Tom l

2020년 7월 7일

I thought the course went well beyond my expectations and provided me with not just the knowledge of Astronomy but a certain wisdom about it that I never would have imagined when I first signed up. I will look at the night sky differently and with more understanding than I ever have before. And in this way I want to learn more.

교육 기관: keith k

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent lectures. Fair quizzes. WELL worth the effort for a broad astronomy background.

I recommend this one as opposed to others (e.g. Confronting the Big Questions, which include ridiculous tests). Prof Impey's pace and quizzes are supportive and aid learning.

Also, Prof Impey has regular live Q&A which are excellent.

교육 기관: michael d

2020년 10월 25일

this is an excellent course ,i especially liked the final part on Astrobiology .Its bang up to date and well constructed . Had difficulty with getting images from the remote telescope .Should have better input for students to deal with problems by linking in with mentors or help chat lines. A thoroughly enjoyable experience .

교육 기관: Ricardo A d C S

2016년 8월 30일

Professor Impey covers an extensive subject using a clear and instigating language. The assignments and tasks proposed helps a lot the comprehension and make you search for more information.

One of the best online courses I have already had.

Congratulations to Professor Impey and all team that produced the available material.

교육 기관: Kodagoda G I T

2020년 12월 27일

This is the best course for those who are really interested in exploring space. You will be able to learn so many things about this universe including planets, stars, exoplanets, moons and my favourite topic black holes and galaxies. Thank you so much professor Chris Impey for explaining everything in space so beautifully.

교육 기관: Mark R

2020년 6월 16일

I didn't quite know what I was signing up for when I stated this course. It goes into a lot of different aspects of astronomy that has given me a greater knowledge and understanding of our universe. While giving me the questions I need to explore. Chris Impey talks in a way you can understand and I will miss the lectures.