Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,051개의 평가
1,060개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 1,055개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2020년 5월 20일

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

교육 기관: Ravi N

2018년 6월 19일

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

교육 기관: Dennis B

2021년 8월 3일

A very stimulating course; quite a bit longer than I expected but I learned a lot. Prof Empey is an excellent lecturer. The subject matter is broad and provocative. I've not done online courses involving quizzes, writing assignments, and peer reviewing but I think these exercises were valuable.

교육 기관: kiran b

2020년 5월 30일

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

교육 기관: Dre L

2021년 12월 2일

Wow! What an incredible course. Well presented and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with even a fleeting interest in astronomy! I may even watch all the course material again just to cement all the interesting things I learned. Great work to the team who put this together!

교육 기관: RASSEL N D

2020년 7월 11일

the course is really well built for any person to follow. really enjoyed the professors explanation on all the interesting topics. some were very new to me and I enjoyed the journey.

Well, i think this quenched my curiosity of the space and now i like to explore the learnt concepts in more detail.

교육 기관: Alessandro S

2021년 1월 4일

A complete course about astronomy, history of science, scientific method, astrobiology, cosmology, etc.

I found this course very stimulating for studying, observing, searching ...

Finally some contributes (little movies, songs, sketches, interviews) are very nice and funny.

Thanks to Prof. Impey !

교육 기관: Frida E R O

2020년 11월 27일

This course is excellent, I have been fascinated with each week of learning. I would certainly take it a thousand times more. It is very well structured, it never gets tired and Chris Impey is one of the best presenters, his humor and his love for Astronomy make you fall in love with it too.

교육 기관: Marian N

2020년 6월 10일

I am happy to have been able to study this very interesting area, which by the way is a bit close to my former profession (I am a nuclear engineer already retired). It was extremely interesting, informative, I repeated some things, but I also learned a lot of new things. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Andreea N

2020년 8월 21일

Considering it was an online course, I did not expect it to be as professionally organized and presented as it was. I gained such precious knowledge and a great amount of useful and interesting information. This course answered most of my questions about astronomy, satisfying my curiosity.

교육 기관: john b

2020년 9월 6일

I enjoyed the live question and answer sessions with Professor Chris Impey. The course was comprehensive and an enjoyable introduction to astronomy. The projects were also enjoyable, especially the MicroObservatroy project. The course has inspired me to look for further astronomy courses.

교육 기관: ratnakar l d

2021년 4월 11일

i truly indebted to course era for offering such an course on Astronomy. After the completion of course i can not only under the scientific jargons of Astronomy published in articles / journals published across the world but also discuss with my fellow members on the topics of interest.

교육 기관: Jonathan J A T

2020년 7월 4일

This is probably the best thing I have experienced and learned because I really am in love with Astronomy, so I enjoyed every single video and quiz. And of course, Chris Impey is the most awesome professor for this, he knows so much and I could understand clearly everything he taught me.

교육 기관: Anastasiia B

2016년 12월 28일

Clear explanations even for foreigners and lots of interesting interactive materials. The course will fit also for absolute beginners like I am. Very interesting lectures and I continue to watch online Q&A conferences with the Prof. with great pleasure! Thanks a lot! I had a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Vishal M

2021년 9월 23일

The course was amazing. Prof Chris Impey was brilliant and his lectures were truly great. Would surely be in touch with him through his lectures on youtube. I have a great desire to spend a week or so at Steward Observatory. I request Dr Impey to give me an opportunity to visit. Thanks

교육 기관: Amit M

2020년 5월 12일

This course is a tour-de-force. It's grand in scope and covers pretty much everything I could think of. It showed me the wonders of the amazing Universe we live in. Thanks, Prof. Chris Impey. You are an amazing teacher. Highly recommended to anyone who is interested to learn Astronomy.

교육 기관: Latha R K

2017년 8월 21일

Excellent course. The videos were very sharp and precise. The explanations we clear. Assignments were interesting and aided quicker learning. Quizzes were interesting too. This is a very good course for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge horizon in understanding space and time.

교육 기관: Allison B

2015년 10월 5일

I love the well-prepared, accessible style of the course. I also enjoyed how it progressed in building block style. I will be downloading and rewatching many episodes trying to absorb more information. I will definitely take it again next time it's around!

Thanks for all your hard work!

교육 기관: Arturo E A G

2021년 4월 12일

Es una buena actualización de diferentes temas de astronomía. Muy bueno para aficionados al tema que quieran ir un poco más de la simple divulgación y quieran mojar sus pies en el metodo científico y como este se usa para llegar a las ideas mas actuales en la astronomía y astrofísica.

교육 기관: Italo G

2020년 11월 8일

É apaixonante!

Astronomia é simplesmente apaixonante, do momento que sua ficha cai até o momento que você se forma e trabalha na astronomia.

Como sonhador da astronomia, eu recomendo com todo o meu coração e sou extremamente grato por este curso!

Requere no minimo um inglês mais fluente!

교육 기관: Oscar R

2021년 1월 18일

This is a fantastic course from start to finish, I only wish it was longer. However, we are fortunate to have more courses from Professor Impey and his great team here in Coursera, such as the Astrobiology one in which I just enrolled. Many thanks to everybody who made this possible.

교육 기관: free f g

2020년 7월 10일

This course was amazing and has a lot of informations for those who wants to study astronomy and to do something new. In these days of lock down it helped me to know about the universe and to explore my self. I would like to thanks to professor Impey for such an extraordinary course.

교육 기관: Agapito D V C J

2020년 7월 24일

Thank you very much for this course!

I've learned a lot in every week!

There are so many information!

The quiz is from easy to difficult which needs to understand before answering it!

I hope many teachers/students will finish this course for their knowledge improvement about Astronomy.

교육 기관: Ashwin S

2020년 7월 12일

Spent a worthy time throughout the duration of the course. All the explanations were concise and understandable for a novice like me aiming to explore the space in the near distant future. An awesome place to start with! The perfect launchpad for future aspiring space enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Penny H

2020년 7월 15일

An excellent introductory course. My only comments were that some of the slides were out of sync with the videos but that wasnt a huge problem and the Teach Astronomy book is not easy to read from an ipad. But a great 1st course for me and I will look for more. thanks Penny