Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,273개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB

2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 1,141개 리뷰 중 1126~1141

교육 기관: Davin P S

2021년 1월 3일

Very thorough and challenging. I wish i knew a bit more about the mathematical formulas here and there, but things like that take time and are more so problematic ( fixable later on).

교육 기관: SATWIK S

2021년 9월 27일

Course is excellent but I am not finding me suitable for the course. I am trying to unenroll from the course but not able to do so. Kindly Unenroll me from the course

교육 기관: Carl W

2021년 10월 8일

It is difficult to navigate nthrought course. There is no outline. The musical interludes are entertaining but don't add anything useful

교육 기관: adith p

2019년 4월 5일

Unnecessarily lengthy but overall a good introductory course into astronomy :)

교육 기관: turtlezkingdom 9

2020년 9월 23일

Good content but it's a bit too easy.

교육 기관: Ahmad S

2022년 5월 22일

I understand this course is build with general audience in mind. However I think it could keep the bredth of subjects more restricted and dive deeper into a few relevant and important subjects. My objections with the course are:

- Many times during the course, we were presented with terms (e.g., beta decay, degeneracy forces, etc.) that were never discussed before or after the lecture. Technical/Scientific terms like these should either be explained, or avoided (if the time/scope limit of the course does not allow further explanation). If we're expected to do the research ourselves, we should be advised to do so in context of an assignment or quiz.

- The assignments and quizzes were too easy to accomplish. They mostly can be answered by appealing to general knowledge or logic and can be completed without the exposure to the course material.

- Some course material are outdated with regards to the new findings. The course needs a revamp

- The support for questions and issues w/ the course is almost non-existent: the course forum is mostly inactive/non-responsive and the Discord channel has bots that waste students' time.

- There are no assessments on the reading material: some of the reading materials dive deep into the subjects in the course, however, since they never show up in the quiz or assignments, most people (if not all) ignore them

교육 기관: Raúl R

2020년 6월 15일

Too many writing assignments and calification by peers.

교육 기관: María M B

2022년 1월 6일

Intenté inscribirme en el curso y en el proceso me liaron para darme de alta en Coursera Plus, supuestamente 7 días gratis. Me encuentro ahora con que he podido recuperar el dinero de la inscripción a un curso que quería hacer y no puedo recuperar el de una suscripción que no quería. Para hacer este curso en condiciones tendré que pagar 3 meses de coursera Plus o comprar de nuevo el curso.

Puntuo una estrella por no poder poner 0. Además, no hay forma de poner qjejas o enviar consultas. Muy disgustada. Me voy a EDX.

교육 기관: Siddharth K

2021년 6월 26일

The coverage of night sky, which is the really practical part of astronomy was shoddy and uninspired. I learnt very little. Youtube videos by stargazers and astrophotographers did a much much better job. I am disappointed. Also, week 1 about science sounded very preachy, arrogant even. Humility is a nice attribute to have for science..

교육 기관: Mohamed m E

2020년 11월 14일

I write financel aid and i can't purshase the certificate and i need it😓 then i succeed in the exam and i want certificate plz

교육 기관: Robert H C I

2022년 7월 8일

b​ad. can't unenroll plus the test is either glitchy or impossible to pass

교육 기관: Pramish B

2021년 11월 9일

i didnt get certificate although i completed the course

교육 기관: Gabriel A P

2017년 9월 14일

The mayor problem is "peer graded activities"...

교육 기관: Ebru

2021년 2월 27일

kursu bitirdim fakat sertifika vermedi.

교육 기관: Tanmay B

2015년 11월 30일

Boring

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2021년 10월 24일

very