Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,511개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 465개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 07, 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, is a fantastic course! It offers the most in-depth explanations with great diagrams and infographics related to astronomy and astrophysics. I would highly recommend this course for amateur astronomers and students who are interested in learning the nature of the solar system and the universe.

교육 기관: Ricardo A d C S

Aug 31, 2016

Professor Impey covers an extensive subject using a clear and instigating language. The assignments and tasks proposed helps a lot the comprehension and make you search for more information.

One of the best online courses I have already had.

Congratulations to Professor Impey and all team that produced the available material.

교육 기관: Jasper s

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course for learning about the basics of astronomy. Amongst others it covers subjects as the history of astronomy, our sun and the solar system, comets, galaxies, quasars, pulsars and black holes. The course uses video's which clearly explain various topics with sheets and additional reading material provided.

교육 기관: Francisco N S

Jun 09, 2018

Excellent course, vast and up-to-date material, text videos and well-produced slides. The learning is intensified through scientific concepts and teaching strategies, using information and communication technologies, the material is produced entirely by professionals in the scientific and teaching field of Astronomy.

교육 기관: Pedro C D L C

Jul 08, 2017

I am taking this course again after some time, now I have found it even more interesting. Prof. Impey is really a great communicator and he makes complicated and sometimes boring concepts into easier and funnier ones. The quality of the videos is very good. I think I will enjoy this course as much as I did before.

교육 기관: Oleksii L

Jun 04, 2017

I've been in Coursera since 2010, and this is the first time I ever write a review for the course taken. So far this is the most outstanding, yet wide auditory oriented course. Highly recommend to everyone. Explaining super complex things by simple concepts is a talent. Professor is doing a great job!

Oleksii, MBA

교육 기관: Lina B

Jan 30, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and definitely would recommend to everyone who would like to learn about Astronomy, it's an extremely fascinating subject! Professor Chris Impey makes narrative interesting and entertaining, even if you are not familiar with the subject, you will understand what it is all about :)

교육 기관: ZHOU S

Sep 24, 2015

This course covers a lot of interesting materials of astronomy, ranging from planets to galaxies, very suitable for beginners. Those who have trouble with maths don't have to worry, it's not part of this course. The length of video lectures are short, thus getting distracted during the lecture will not be easy.

교육 기관: Steven H

Sep 18, 2015

An excellent course with a broad coverage of topics presented at a relatively sophisticated conceptual level but still easy to understand and requiring little math. A great starting point for getting a comprehensive overview of astronomy at its current stage of development with insights into future directions.

교육 기관: Agrim G

Feb 11, 2020

My first course on Coursera and what can I say, "I doubt any other course can beat this one". Professor Impey is one of a kind and the way he teaches is truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop an interest in astronomy or who wants to widen their horizon in this field.

교육 기관: AYUSH S

May 20, 2020

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

교육 기관: Ravi N

Jun 19, 2018

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

교육 기관: kiran b

May 30, 2020

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

교육 기관: Anastasiia B

Dec 28, 2016

Clear explanations even for foreigners and lots of interesting interactive materials. The course will fit also for absolute beginners like I am. Very interesting lectures and I continue to watch online Q&A conferences with the Prof. with great pleasure! Thanks a lot! I had a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Amit M

May 12, 2020

This course is a tour-de-force. It's grand in scope and covers pretty much everything I could think of. It showed me the wonders of the amazing Universe we live in. Thanks, Prof. Chris Impey. You are an amazing teacher. Highly recommended to anyone who is interested to learn Astronomy.

교육 기관: Latha R K

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course. The videos were very sharp and precise. The explanations we clear. Assignments were interesting and aided quicker learning. Quizzes were interesting too. This is a very good course for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge horizon in understanding space and time.

교육 기관: Allison B

Oct 06, 2015

I love the well-prepared, accessible style of the course. I also enjoyed how it progressed in building block style. I will be downloading and rewatching many episodes trying to absorb more information. I will definitely take it again next time it's around!

Thanks for all your hard work!

교육 기관: Lena V

Feb 24, 2020

I thought I knew about astronomy but this course answered so many questions I had and also made me able to explain certain subjects on the matter to my friends and family who got excited too. Really recommend it if you're into astronomy, space and want to know all about it!

교육 기관: SATTRAJIT M

Apr 28, 2020

Just the push I needed to explore the field. Professor Impey explained the fundamentals of astronomy in a simple notion when they are actually tremendously complex. I am greatly indebted to this course for helping me grasp a bit of my previously lost battle with Physics.

교육 기관: sakib a

May 10, 2020

Astronomy is the subject of fascination for me since my childhood. I always wanted to learn about the universe. This course has exceeded my expectations. All the lecture videos and other contents were excellent.

And honestly, I am kind of sad that this course has ended.

교육 기관: Abdurahman S

Oct 08, 2015

I really like the way the videos were made, it's literally like a 1-1 session wiv the professor himself. I have learnt a lot in the process of completing each assignment, also it has done nothing but build my love for astronomy and space itself even further than it was.

교육 기관: Ayron D

Feb 27, 2019

Some of the videos were very strange, and seemed to detract from the learning atmosphere, such as the one with the planets with faces and rap music with old scientists in black and white cartoons. The class would be more professional without these videos in my opinion.

교육 기관: Nenad R

Jul 01, 2019

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

교육 기관: Alix F

Dec 17, 2015

This is an excellent course. I have learnt a great deal and found the course easy to follow when broken into bite size chunks. The quizzes and coursework have reinforced my learning. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about our universe.

교육 기관: Antonio g d

Apr 08, 2020

Excelente profesor con unos conocimientos muy amplios y explica muy bien . Yo no tengo la suerte de saber ingles y antes de comenzar lo traduzco al español con google y luego le sigo a el de esta forma le entiendo bastante bien .

muy agradecido

Antonio galvan