Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,685개의 평가
934개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

CR
2020년 5월 28일

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 923개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Novikov D S

2020년 7월 18일

I haven't known absolutely nothing about this exciting theme, before I started this course, now I know everything, I've even changed my point of the world view. The material is on a high level, well prepeared and provided, every second is valuable. Thanks a lot, professor and the greatest astronomer, for your time and power that you gave to create this course, and for giving us this possibility to open a new amazing world of our universe!

교육 기관: Siddharth S K

2020년 9월 15일

A great course to get started on learning astronomy, at our comfortable pace, at the comfort of our own private space and most importantly, this course is well structured and very interesting for all age groups. Wonderful Course. Learnt a lot of essential, non-technical astronomy. Enough to ignite curiosity to take up formal studies in the subject. Now I'm a second year Physics Master's student. Loving the head start this course gave me.

교육 기관: Adith R K

2020년 5월 17일

I really loved this course. This was the course I was longing to pursue since chidhood. It gave me the answers to almost all of my questions. It provided me great insights to the UNIVERSE. Moreover the instructor Chris Impey has done a superb job in providing us with valuable information. The assignments, quizzes, lectures, and other resources were very informative and special. Thanks to all men behind this course for doing their best.

교육 기관: Patrick W

2017년 3월 6일

Dr. Impey is skilled at covering a very broad range of topics and sciences that are all a part of "astronomy". The slides were clear. The transcripts helped to reinforce the information, although probably done with vocalization software as there are many sentence fragments, homonyms for the actual word, etc. I did not see a date done but I would guess this course was constructed in 2013-2014, so the information is certainly current.

교육 기관: Elayine J

2020년 6월 8일

Professor Chris Impey is one of the best instructors I have come across in many of these courses. He is clear with his information, is very knowledgeable, and has a sense of humour. The mentors are very helpful too. Subject matter is exactly what is expected. A perfect course for the basic astronomer wanting to learn the basics of Astronomy. Including history, how to observe, and what is new. Love this course, would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Leticia S M

2015년 11월 4일

Amazing course! Chris Impey is a wonderful teacher. The lectures are captivating, but at a level that is appropriate for astronomy beginners. The quizzes are only easy if you were paying attention, and the writing assignments consolidate the material. This course has made me even more interested in the subject and since starting it I have even gone beyond the scope of this course and done my own investigations. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: pavitra d

2020년 7월 1일

It's a great course to do. It gives a new perpective to look at the world around you and especially the cosmos and the universe. After taking this course, it will give you new eyes and enthusiasm to look at the open sky. Along with that it also gives you an overview of the human history and earth's history and universe history. It was very exciting and interesting to go through the videos and the assignments. Had fun and learned lot.

교육 기관: Jim M

2020년 9월 22일

This introductory level course in astronomy was exactly what I was looking for. It was a wonderful survey course touching on every subject that I was interested in. Having said that, the suggested times for completing each part of a week's course work were silly. I spent hours reading the textbook and watching the videos, and I was happy to do it. I was seeking knowledge and understanding, not a quick way to get a certificate.

교육 기관: THAMIZHANBU E

2020년 8월 23일

This course is must for one's who are really interested in Astronomy and space science. It's a whole package which starts from the history of science to Black Holes till Drake equation and ends with a question are we in a simulation. Including videos and songs related to the topic is so good and holds me to the video. I thank Dr. Chrish Impey, who have inspired me through his delivery of details and by his level of knowledge.

교육 기관: RAJEETH C

2020년 7월 6일

I personally from my point of view, think that the course needs to be upgraded with the latest discoveries and theories. Additional information needs to be added to make the recent discoveries more interesting. And technically, the 11-week course would be quite short to learn and extrapolate knowledge in astronomy and astrobiology. Rest all its an incredible course and I am acknowledged with great information and motivation.

교육 기관: Buğrahan Y

2020년 10월 9일

I really appreciate the effort and enthusiasm of everyone who has participated to create this awesome and really helpful course. Thank you very much. I recommend this course to everybody who is interested in space and especially the deep space and cosmos. I especially had much fun on dark matter and dark energy topics. I always wanted to take a course like that and thanks to the Arizona University, I have taken it.

교육 기관: Vincenzo F

2019년 9월 26일

an amazing course, starting from the history of the astronomy, leading towards the future of our existence, full of interesting notions about the universe.

It's the perfect course for who does know nothing or very poor about astronomy and it doesn't require math or physics or biology knowledge in advance.

I really enjoyed this journey with professor Chris Impey and it really engaged me with the astronomy.

Many thanks!

교육 기관: Denis B

2020년 6월 25일

I fell in love with cosmology a few years ago and I am attending high-level conferences on the subject. However, I soon realized that I was lacking the bases of astronomy and that acquiring them would certainly alleviate my sufferings. The objective has been perfectly met, with this very comprehensive course. Prof Impey shows an excellent sense of pedagogy, which is not so obvious in the community of scientists.

교육 기관: Bui N B H

2016년 11월 10일

In my opinion, This course is really useful for the people that have an extreme interest with astronomy and also the curious people want to exlore the masive universe. And i'm one of these people. In addition, I'm really happy when i found out this website while i was surfing my newfeed, Thank to this program, it's really lightful for a lot of questions always be held in my mind but know i have lighted up a lot.

교육 기관: Sunil M

2020년 10월 4일

For those looking for an introduction to astronomy, this is a fun and fantastic course. Covering a wide range of material from planets and star life/death up through astrobiology and evolution, Professor Impey does an excellent job making this course fun and introducing complex topics in a manner that is easy to understand. A really great and worthwhile course...very happy to have completed it and thank you!

교육 기관: Toni M

2017년 6월 28일

This course has allowed me to enter the study of astronomy and space, opening a new universe for me.

The quality of content, materials, videos, examples and resources have made it very easy to understand something really complex.

I want to congratulate and thank Chris Impey and his entire team for their work, helping to spread this valuable knowledge.

Thank you very much.

Toni Mascaró

Muchas gracias.

Toni Mascaró

교육 기관: Prasanna R

2020년 6월 18일

I liked this course very much and I like to thank Professor Chris Impey And mentor Christy Read for teaching me and clearing my doubts.Thank you Professor Chris Impey and Christy read.Through this course I can get introduced to Microobservatory and Galaxy zoo.Also I know about the Teach astronomy material from this course.And I would like to thank coursera for giving all these nice courses.Thank you all.

교육 기관: Kobus K

2020년 7월 17일

Exploring Time and Space brought me closer to how important it is for human life to exist in a habitable zone, from the thin vulnerable gas surface layer of a life supporting planet to beyond the bow shock of a solar system. We have access to a time machine. We are running out of time, discovering sooner than later the dynamics of our universe will assist human mankind's seed of propagation.

교육 기관: Paul C

2020년 9월 5일

I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed this class. Initially I was concerned I could keep up, but I completed the class 4 weeks early. I think what worked so well for me was the delivery.... Proffessor Chris Impey has a commanding and in depth knowledge of, well, everything, and his video sessions, and his text, was fascinating and engaging. I cannot recommend this class highly enough.

교육 기관: Roman M

2020년 6월 12일

It is very informative and logically constructed course with good slides, examples and suitable movies and animations. Some of the information was familiar to me, but anyway it was very interesting to learn some interesting facts. I'll try to use the consequence of the topics and presentation of all the information in my aditional course on astrophysics. It was very exciting! Thank you!

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2017년 11월 17일

It is really great course from all aspects. The course content designed to be very interesting and covering most aspects of Astronomy. With no doubt, I strongly recommend for everyone from whatever background to enrol to the course and learn as much as I learnt and see how great is our universe is and how much human do not know. Looking to the universe, tell us how great is our creator.

교육 기관: Lakshmi S

2020년 8월 28일

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

교육 기관: Don M

2016년 12월 14일

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Vivien S

2020년 6월 26일

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

교육 기관: Maria A C T

2017년 6월 18일

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations