Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,628개의 평가
913개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

SM
2020년 7월 1일

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 902개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Adoración S C

2020년 12월 11일

Maybe it has been the best course I´ve ever done. Congratulations to proffessor Chris Impey and all the coursera team. Of course, I will stay with you like a family member, and hope doing more and more courses about universe, astronomy and space. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Nenad R

2019년 7월 1일

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

교육 기관: Graham L

2020년 9월 18일

I found this course to be a useful summary of current knowledge on the universe. There were a number of areas where more mathematics could have been useful to me but I recognise that the intention was not to give full mathematical justifications - just an overview.

교육 기관: Alberto A V

2020년 12월 27일

Un curso excelente, que superó ampliamente mis expectativas. Destaco la claridad con la que enseña el profesor Chris Impey . A partir de este curso, pasé de tener inquietudes sobre el tema, a apasionarme por la astronomía. Totalemente recomendable. Gracias!!!

교육 기관: Çağla T

2020년 6월 25일

For all degrees of knowledge, this course provides a perfect overall look to astronomy, leaving some things to search on your own. It was really exciting to learn so much things about not just astronomy, also about matter and some interesting theories of physics.

교육 기관: Dominic B

2020년 6월 18일

What an amazing journey this course has been. I have thoroughly enjoyed studying astronomy with Professor Chris Impey. I already have a degree in Physics, but this course has brought me bang up to date with the last 30 years of astronomical discovery. Incredible!

교육 기관: Michelle

2020년 10월 23일

great course, it is sometimes difficult to understand giving all the physics involved in. but with some dedication and scientific curiosity you can get over the physics concepts and enjoy and learn about our universe and our place within it

I really enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Alexander P

2020년 7월 12일

It is an exciting and cognitive course about astronomy that covers all topics we might hear about the Universe. It gives a clear understanding of what is going on out there and what we already know. Do not expect deep science there, it is an introductory course.

교육 기관: Alix F

2015년 12월 17일

This is an excellent course. I have learnt a great deal and found the course easy to follow when broken into bite size chunks. The quizzes and coursework have reinforced my learning. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about our universe.

교육 기관: Antonio g d

2020년 4월 8일

Excelente profesor con unos conocimientos muy amplios y explica muy bien . Yo no tengo la suerte de saber ingles y antes de comenzar lo traduzco al español con google y luego le sigo a el de esta forma le entiendo bastante bien .

muy agradecido

Antonio galvan

교육 기관: Samrat D

2017년 3월 10일

The course is very well structured and touches a large range of topics. Professor Impey makes some of the lecture material very interesting and has simplified complex theories and concepts. However the Astropedia textbook needs to be updated with recent events.

교육 기관: Jonathan C T

2020년 12월 31일

I thought this course was outstanding. The content was very interesting. I especially appreciated the delivery and style of Prof. Chris Impey in the lectures. It was easy to follow, very informative, and kept my attention. I'm very glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Danie C C

2020년 5월 26일

I feel much more confortable speaking/listening about the universe now that I have a strong base, I watch the lives made by Professor Impey and I feel really happy to be confortable understanding what he is talking about. I love it from the bottom of my heart

교육 기관: Tamires Y O

2017년 10월 15일

Esse curso é muito interessante! Valeu muito a pena investir essas semanas nele. O professor ensina o conteúdo de forma clara e muitas vezes divertida, com bastante exemplos, imagens e vídeos. Super recomendado até pra quem não entende muito de Astronomia.

교육 기관: Roniel V

2018년 5월 26일

Awesome course! Professor Impey is very knowledgeable on the subject. So fortunate to have had him! Wanted to be an astronaut as a kid but everyone told me I would die in space. At least now I have some knowledge on the subject! Astronomy is AWESOME!

교육 기관: Shishir A

2020년 5월 9일

It was my first course on Astronomy, and I think is the best compilation of a vast number of concepts in a manner that is easy to understand and imagine. This was really inspiring.

Perhaps you may start to consider the subject as a new carrier to pursue.

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 10월 14일

Very interesting and informative course; incredible in its scope of course material. The lectures are well done, and the textbook provided is an easy to understand yet comprehensive tome. If you have an interest in astronomy, definitely take this course!

교육 기관: Matthias S

2017년 11월 13일

Professor Impey has created an engaging and up-to-date course that invigorated my desire to learn. This is an involved and comprehensive class and covers astronomy protons to black holes. You really need to invest studying time to get a passing grade.

교육 기관: Raul Р

2017년 5월 30일

Awesome, though sometime i could not follow up the week schedule, everything goes fine with my delay as well as late submission of assignment too. Hence, i could grab what instructor wanted to easily and practical assignment is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Orlando A M M

2018년 3월 5일

It is a marathon more than a sprint kind of course - 10+ weeks!-, but definitely I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Pfr. Impey is a top-level scholar, who makes this amazing field of knowledge accessible and easy to follow. Totally recommendable!

교육 기관: Dimitris S

2021년 1월 15일

I have no words to describe my enthusiasm and my gratitude to Prof Impey and all the stuff for this course. Definitely, one of the best structured and updated courses. Strongly recommended. Nevertheless, quizzes should be slightly more difficult.

교육 기관: Daniel A O

2020년 2월 23일

And Incredible Course that allowed me to explore the vastness of space and time,and understand even a little the magnificent and divine universe.

very grateful to Professor Chris Impey and the steward observatory teaching team for the opportunity

교육 기관: Lori

2017년 3월 15일

After acquiring 2 masters degree and beginning work on a doctorate I have found a course that has taught me more than many of the courses that I have taken in person. Astronomy: Exploring Space and Time has been very well designed and taught.

교육 기관: Md. F H

2020년 6월 3일

This course is really awesome. It is excellent for starting Astronomy. It gives a review of from where man started to explore the universe and where he is now. It tells you about the horizon and now its your duty to walk beyond the horizon.

교육 기관: Amit K P

2020년 10월 19일

This course is so well planned and well taught by the faculty. I really liked through out the course and enjoyed every minute of the lecture. A whole new experience I had have. And highly recommend this course you will definitely enjoy it.