학생용
Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,628개의 평가
913개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

SM
2020년 7월 1일

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 902개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Abhishek K C

2020년 9월 13일

this course is amazing .I gained a lot more confidence in my astrophysics and astrology which is my hobby as well as talent .the professor sir chis impey is amazing and tell deeply about the universe in avery easy and understandable manner

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 7월 4일

Very fun introduction to Astronomy course. I like how the professor links external contents which are fun and compelling to the lecture videos. Also professors often have a Live Q&A sessions which is great for taking the knowledge further.

교육 기관: Albert S

2020년 10월 24일

Excellent course. Great way to get up to speed on the current questions and areas of investigation in the field of astronomy today. I truly enjoyed the course [well except maybe the writing assignments... ;-) ] and highly recommend it.

교육 기관: RICARDO P F

2020년 7월 7일

Um curso superinteressante para quem tem curiosidade, mas com muito conteúdo para quem quiser se aventurar nessa área. Foram 11 semanas de muito aprendizado e descobertas fantásticas sobre a origem de tudo o que conhecemos como Universo.

교육 기관: José L V

2020년 7월 6일

In this course I learned some interest things about the space and astronomy I didn't know before I started the course. And something I knew, with course I could improve my knowledge about that, so I learn to much things with this course.

교육 기관: Joseph G

2020년 9월 7일

Dr. Impey provides a stimulating overview of Astronomy in this course, replete with interesting historical facts at the start, and subsequently leading students through an exploration of astronomical objects, cosmology and astrobiology.

교육 기관: Jessica M

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent course. Professor Impey is fantastic. I've completed both of his courses on Coursera and my only wish is that there were more! The "Galaxy Zoo" website is a takeaway from this course that I see myself using lots in the future.

교육 기관: Paul R

2019년 6월 12일

If you are interested in the field of astronomy, Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space is a great introductory course. Professor Chris Impey did an awesome job with the videos, they were very informative and the textbook was well written.

교육 기관: Luke j

2020년 6월 26일

Excellent Course. I want to take a more advanced course. I learned more than I expected and refreshed my current knowledge in astronomy. One of the best classes I have ever taken. The online structure is super easy to learn and retain!

교육 기관: Venkat

2020년 7월 19일

It is a great course for both people who are new to astronomy and to people who already have some knowledge about it. Ir provides solid information in an engaging way, and I really enjoyed it! The live sessions were especially useful!

교육 기관: Shubham G

2020년 5월 2일

Respected sir,Thank you so much for this auspicious and knowledgeable course .

This knowledge will definitely helped me to enhance my abilities while working in astronomy domain.I also wished to become aero Astro scientist.Thanks again

교육 기관: Egor P

2017년 1월 22일

You can grasp the beauty of life and the world around only by getting deep knowledge in Astronomy. The course is great. English pronunciation of the teacher is nice. Tests are good, looking for peer assessments in the future sessions.

교육 기관: Dibya R A

2020년 10월 25일

I was interested in astronomy but never had a chance to find good content about our universe. This course is able to provide dozens of dozens of information about the formation of the universe and the present state of the universe.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

2020년 9월 15일

Absolutely amazing. Everything, from the course material to the presentation, was just wonderful in getting the contents to safely reach the knowledge gate of the students. Recommended to anyone interested in astronomy (obviously!).

교육 기관: Bojan B

2020년 5월 21일

The most comprehensive astronomy course on the internet. Chris Impey is really the best mentor who on the simply way teaching us very complex science topics. I am really grateful to him since he has provided us amazing free content.

교육 기관: Guillermo

2020년 9월 22일

Really great work to resume knowledge of Astronomy since it's origin, gives also a broad view of scientific thinking and method.

Chris Impey and his team really make an effort to teach very relevant concepts, 100% recommendable

교육 기관: Arya R K

2020년 4월 21일

This course was very helpful for me. It has covered a vast range of topics regarding astronomy. I learned a lot of new facts by doing this course. This course was indeed one of the best courses of astronomy I have done till date.

교육 기관: Julie A D

2020년 8월 27일

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from you! Though every information is overwhelming, I can't wait to look back and start learning again so I could effectively communicate Astronomy to the public. Thank you and clear skies!

교육 기관: Dicha R

2020년 7월 12일

Prof. Impey has made it easy for me to understand the basic Astronomy I highly recommend this course for anyone who interests in Astronomy. You don't need the prior experience or any scientific background to enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Katherine B

2020년 6월 7일

The professor moves very fast, but is good at explaining complicated concepts and giving examples that are very helpful. In this format, it's easy to go back and review so the fact that he moves fast isn't really a problem.

교육 기관: Yash T

2020년 5월 12일

The course is exceptionally good provides a large amount of information. Starting from beginning to a mixed-intermediate method and will be very helpful for enhancing your knowledge about the various concept in the universe.

교육 기관: ADVAIT G K

2020년 6월 19일

Amazing course, it covers almost every aspect of astronomy. History, stars, exoplanets, etc.

Lovely course for astronomy enthusiasts. The assignments really make one do actual research and then think and wrote their answers.

교육 기관: Danny N

2020년 10월 15일

This was an awesome course for beginner astronomers and backyard astrophysicists. From the Big Bang to the present is featured elaborately in this course.Thank you everyone for making this course for astronomy enthusiasts.

교육 기관: AADITYA U W

2020년 7월 4일

I've had amazing journey in learning much about astronomy. The course content was amazing, the teacher and mentor were very helpful and answered each and every query. There is much more to learn from the Discussion Forums.

교육 기관: Therese K

2018년 10월 27일

Excellent introduction! Whils many of his topics are beyond the understanding of my untrained and unscientific brain, I was able to retain enough of the larger concepts to have a better grasp of the nature of the universe.