Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,302개의 평가
405개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 397개 리뷰 중 376~397

교육 기관: Ting Q

Sep 13, 2019

The course is really interesting. The space always fascinates me a lot, and I have obtained much knowledge about our solar system, the Milky way, and the universe. Ready for more advanced courses in this area:)

교육 기관: Fabian G P

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent and complete course where i learnt a lot with passion. I met problems with some links, but in general is fantastic. I got more fascinating knowledge but more question to keep learning.

교육 기관: Josephine G

Aug 22, 2019

A good introduction to some of the more difficult aspects of astronomy and astrophysics for a person that wants a top level overview of string theory and the creation of the universe.

교육 기관: James W

Sep 11, 2019

A really good course to get an overview of the topic and the Professor is quite good too. This is an easy course to recommend, for interest or certificate.

교육 기관: Wouter O

Nov 26, 2016

Good and clear explanations. At the end it became more difficult since filosophie was involved which for me opened my ey. Some 'slides' are old fashioned.

교육 기관: bhairav k

Jul 17, 2017

It was a very good experience and super experience to add p your knowledge, but I face a problems only while reviewing peers otherwise it is best.

교육 기관: Sarah M

Oct 07, 2017

Sometimes the videos are poorly edited, and the semi relevant videos last for much too long, but I learned a lot and it's a reallly good course!

교육 기관: Akhilesh

Jun 24, 2018

Loved the course, Dr. Chris Impey is perspicuous in his lectures. Wish I had taken coursera classes when I was a student when I had more time.

교육 기관: Nicole s

Aug 25, 2019

Sometimes very repetitive, especially in the Teach Astronomy readings, but overall an interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Jorge F G

Dec 21, 2016

Very nice. Something to improve: mix quizes with videos and not all videos first and then the quizes

교육 기관: Rao A A

Nov 08, 2015

Good course inviting the scientific thought process to evolve instead of believing the old stories.

교육 기관: Alankar T

Jun 02, 2017

It was an amazing course. Learned a lot of things about space and time that i was unaware.

교육 기관: Harshit A

Mar 31, 2019

ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO LEARN ABOUT YOUR INTERESTS IN THIS ASTRONOMY.

교육 기관: Luciana J K

Jun 26, 2017

poderia ser mais dinâmico, mas o conteúdo é mto bom

교육 기관: John P

Feb 25, 2018

It was a very interesting course that I enjoyed

교육 기관: Yamini M K

May 24, 2016

it's give the knowledge, make me better

교육 기관: Miguel T

Aug 20, 2015

Good explanations about the topics.

교육 기관: Robert B C

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Adith P M

Apr 05, 2019

Unnecessarily lengthy but overall a good introductory course into astronomy :)

교육 기관: Anil K

Apr 17, 2016

This course is bad!

I had come upto week 4. While Chris Impey is knowledgeable and good, the course structure is very poor and leaves a lot to be desired. I would venture to make some suggestions:

a. Restrict each video to a max of 7 minutes. More than that makes one sleepy.

b. Reduce the number of videos in each module to a max of say 6.

c. Instead of having Chris expound it like an audio reading, please include some slides, pictures,tables so that the matter to be learnt becomes self evident and Chris doesn't have to speak so much. A good example is the Coursera "The Global Financial Crisis", which I am also doing currently.

d. If you feel all the material in this course has to be studied, then to achieve the objectives in (a) and (b) above, divide this course into two parts, Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space - part I & II.

e. The written assignments are very simple and do not require any mental resources other than memory. Can you make the questions more challenging? For example, in Telescopes (Assignment 2), can you not ask a question like "In addition to Atacama, Chile, using Google earth, which other parts of the globe may be suitable for installation of ground based telescopes?" or "To obviate the blurring effect of the atmosphere, discuss the possibility of high altitude balloon based telescopes?" or "What do you feel about the fact that since today's mobile phones have high computing ability, their components can be used to make a low-cost space based interferometric telescopes?"

Kudos to Chris and his team! On the whole, knowledge wise, this is a good course.

교육 기관: Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

The mayor problem is "peer graded activities"...

교육 기관: Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Boring