Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,279개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 384개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Debasish D

Dec 09, 2019

This Online course became the KEY FACTOR IN choosing between Stony Brook University and University of Arizona. Not just my love for Astronomy skyrocketed but also the stuffs I learned were really helpful in buying a telescope, impressing my friends with the constellation and detection of planets in the sky and going a little ahead from my highschool courses to my college life

교육 기관: Predrag I

Apr 22, 2019

Shame editing was poorly done. Whoever did it thought that it must be waste of viewers time to wait until Chris takes breath for next sentence. Not only that we had no time for recollection thoughts, it also makes his head constantly jerking. Very unnatural and unpleasant experience. Other than that course is highly recommended. Chris is 5 star guy.

교육 기관: Ananthalakshmi S

Oct 26, 2019

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space opened a whole new world of the excting field of Astronomy for me. Even a person with no prior knowledge can learn the basics of Astronomy here. Dr. Chris Impey has presented a wonderfully lucid and exhaustive narrative of the curious cosmos through this course.

교육 기관: Lara A C

Oct 18, 2019

This course gives a deep overview of astronomy in particular and all things science in general, in a was anyone can understand it with more or less effort depending on their scientific background. I have deeplyenjoyed this course and all the knowledge it has given me!

교육 기관: Matthew J

Jan 10, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Impey and the team, and to everyone else on the course that took part in the peer grading. This was a very enjoyable course and provided a good overview of key astronomical concepts and theories. I'm now planning to move on to further study.

교육 기관: Talal K

Dec 22, 2019

This course gives insight to basic of astronomy, astrophysics and cosmology and help us to understand the universe as we know today. It increases our interest in the subject due to which studying the universe becomes our life-long learning goal.

교육 기관: Rick O

Dec 18, 2019

This is a very interesting course, without any math. I have learned a lot about basic astronomy from Chris Impey and the team. I am very thankful for this course and am looking forward to start an intermediate course.

교육 기관: A K

Apr 13, 2019

This was truly an amazing course, I feel so good that I completed it on schedule. The contents were so detailed and awesome and the lectures and videos were excellent. I feel so happy to have completed this course !

교육 기관: Unnat A

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

교육 기관: Devotosh G

Feb 01, 2020

The best course for any beginner, especially the interest with which Prof. Impey teaches is a delight.

Thank you Prof. Impey for conducting this course. I feel blessed to be a part of it.

교육 기관: Chao Y

Jan 06, 2020

The course has very rich and comprehensive learning materials and the professor is very good at explaining complex theories with easy to understand words

교육 기관: alberto l c n

Dec 06, 2019

Grandioso, espero seguir aprendiendo. Es un curso muy bien estructurado. Eternamente agradecido a CURSERA por permitirme estudiar gratuitamente.

교육 기관: Bipasha A

Sep 30, 2019

Professor Impey just made my understanding so clear about astronomy and astrophysics... Hope this will be the beginning of my astro-life.

교육 기관: Edu

Oct 03, 2019

Really good course. I am learning a lot of new stuff about outer space, garvity waves, the history of astronomy and the universe itself.

교육 기관: Bruno S S

Jan 11, 2020

Complete and easy to digest information. This course has everything for those starting up in Astronomy.

교육 기관: Suyash A

Dec 19, 2019

There should be some physical/software based assignments too.

교육 기관: Gilberto C P

Oct 15, 2019

Great course, with exceptional material and good dynamics.

교육 기관: Viduranga S L

Oct 20, 2019

A great course. Than you for making it.

교육 기관: Donjeta

Dec 20, 2019

Its Amazing! Oh my god.

교육 기관: Andrew J G

Nov 25, 2019

Excelent course!

교육 기관: Adriana V B

Dec 09, 2019

excelent course

교육 기관: Abin C T

Nov 27, 2019

zvczV

교육 기관: Robin D

Oct 27, 2019

It was an interesting course. What I would like to see is a course offered that is a bit more intensive. Perhaps with a bot of mathematics involved. What I see offered is entry level survey courses that are quite easy and then advanced courses that require knowledge of second or third year mathematics. A course or a certificate (4-5 courses) that bridges the gap between the two would be a benefit. Thank you

교육 기관: Amit S

Jan 05, 2020

It was interesting and gives you knowledge at a large extent, the only thing lacking is a role of mathematics in this course.

교육 기관: Ravishankara B

Sep 18, 2016

Good one. Detailed.

Too much of video clips from television etc. Can avoid those.