학생용
Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나 대학교의 Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,635개의 평가
916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

최상위 리뷰

WB
2020년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

CR
2020년 5월 28일

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

필터링 기준:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space의 904개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SURYAWANSHI J J

2020년 6월 21일

This course help me to learn many interesting thing. And sir was fabulous in teaching .And all material and stuff including videos and photos make learning very easy. Fully satisfied by the course

교육 기관: Luís C d C J

2020년 3월 28일

Curso incrível. Pude compreender desde conceitos básicos em física e metodologia em ciência pra poder facilitar o entendimento de conceitos mais amplos e o estudo de objetos astronômicos como formação de sistemas solares, galáxias, o próprio universo e mesmo outras áreas como biologia e suas possibilidades.

Astonishing course. It taught me since basic concepts in physics and scientific method so it could facilitate the understanding of bigger concepts and the study of astronomical objects as the formation of solar systems, galaxies, the universe and even other subjects as biology and its possibilities

교육 기관: Shea M

2019년 11월 13일

Extraordinary course covering all the basics of astronomy from it’s history to current day, and future exploration. This course has invigorated my enthusiasm for astronomy and the universe and provided me with a good foundational knowledge of the cosmos. Now whenever I see an article about astronomy I know what they’re talking about!

On a side note - the english subtitles could use some work. I liked watching the videos with subtitles but found often that there was a mismatch between what was said and what was written.

교육 기관: Space T W R

2020년 1월 12일

You may end up with more questions than answers, but hey, welcome to the Universe. This course is awesome and will nurture your hunger for astronomical understanding, bringing you right up to the cliff's edge of our knowledge as a species. It's terrifying and exhilarating and a mental roller coaster rich in information that would happily sit on my shelf next to the Cosmos series.

교육 기관: Debasish D

2019년 12월 9일

This Online course became the KEY FACTOR IN choosing between Stony Brook University and University of Arizona. Not just my love for Astronomy skyrocketed but also the stuffs I learned were really helpful in buying a telescope, impressing my friends with the constellation and detection of planets in the sky and going a little ahead from my highschool courses to my college life

교육 기관: Predrag I

2019년 4월 21일

Shame editing was poorly done. Whoever did it thought that it must be waste of viewers time to wait until Chris takes breath for next sentence. Not only that we had no time for recollection thoughts, it also makes his head constantly jerking. Very unnatural and unpleasant experience. Other than that course is highly recommended. Chris is 5 star guy.

교육 기관: Ananthalakshmi S

2019년 10월 26일

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space opened a whole new world of the excting field of Astronomy for me. Even a person with no prior knowledge can learn the basics of Astronomy here. Dr. Chris Impey has presented a wonderfully lucid and exhaustive narrative of the curious cosmos through this course.

교육 기관: Lara A C

2019년 10월 18일

This course gives a deep overview of astronomy in particular and all things science in general, in a was anyone can understand it with more or less effort depending on their scientific background. I have deeplyenjoyed this course and all the knowledge it has given me!

교육 기관: Matthew J

2020년 1월 10일

Thanks to Prof. Impey and the team, and to everyone else on the course that took part in the peer grading. This was a very enjoyable course and provided a good overview of key astronomical concepts and theories. I'm now planning to move on to further study.

교육 기관: Talal K

2019년 12월 22일

This course gives insight to basic of astronomy, astrophysics and cosmology and help us to understand the universe as we know today. It increases our interest in the subject due to which studying the universe becomes our life-long learning goal.

교육 기관: Rick O

2019년 12월 18일

This is a very interesting course, without any math. I have learned a lot about basic astronomy from Chris Impey and the team. I am very thankful for this course and am looking forward to start an intermediate course.

교육 기관: A K

2019년 4월 13일

This was truly an amazing course, I feel so good that I completed it on schedule. The contents were so detailed and awesome and the lectures and videos were excellent. I feel so happy to have completed this course !

교육 기관: Sehresh M

2020년 7월 2일

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

교육 기관: Ann M

2020년 3월 27일

The course presentation and the resources available to students were fantastic. It was a great learning experience and I congratulate Chris Impey and his team on doing such a great job.

교육 기관: Devotosh G

2020년 2월 1일

The best course for any beginner, especially the interest with which Prof. Impey teaches is a delight.

Thank you Prof. Impey for conducting this course. I feel blessed to be a part of it.

교육 기관: Ali N

2020년 3월 19일

Studying astronomy is my life's dream since childhood, and this dream came true with Studying this course.

Iam very grateful towards Coursera and University of Arizona.

Ali hasan naser

교육 기관: Chao Y

2020년 1월 6일

The course has very rich and comprehensive learning materials and the professor is very good at explaining complex theories with easy to understand words

교육 기관: al c

2019년 12월 6일

Grandioso, espero seguir aprendiendo. Es un curso muy bien estructurado. Eternamente agradecido a CURSERA por permitirme estudiar gratuitamente.

교육 기관: Bipasha A

2019년 9월 30일

Professor Impey just made my understanding so clear about astronomy and astrophysics... Hope this will be the beginning of my astro-life.

교육 기관: Edu

2019년 10월 3일

Really good course. I am learning a lot of new stuff about outer space, garvity waves, the history of astronomy and the universe itself.

교육 기관: HARSH R

2020년 7월 10일

A wonderful course that takes you on a roller coaster ride of the astronomy by different aspects of physics, chemistry and biology.

교육 기관: Bruno S S

2020년 1월 10일

Complete and easy to digest information. This course has everything for those starting up in Astronomy.

교육 기관: mandy B e

2020년 4월 12일

I love this class and I am learn a lot about the earth and stars. ects thank you mandy evans

교육 기관: SAISHANKAR K

2020년 4월 3일

Amazing course! It changed the way I think about the subject.

교육 기관: Suyash A

2019년 12월 19일

There should be some physical/software based assignments too.