Chevron Left
AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
989개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 6월 7일

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

2020년 9월 22일

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery의 278개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Bruce J A

2016년 12월 22일

Super course!

교육 기관: Ms. A

2022년 5월 3일

great course

교육 기관: Charles C

2020년 11월 5일

Great Course

교육 기관: Triparna b

2020년 8월 26일

outstanding

교육 기관: arlex b

2019년 2월 19일

exelente !!

교육 기관: Mukharbek O

2016년 12월 22일

Excellent!

교육 기관: akhil t

2019년 8월 19일

Loved It!

교육 기관: Mahdeen S

2020년 6월 19일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Joy P C

2021년 4월 3일

Superb!

교육 기관: Italo G

2020년 7월 27일

Great!

교육 기관: Nabarup G

2018년 4월 18일

good

교육 기관: Sujay C D

2020년 6월 5일

.

교육 기관: Clara E

2021년 10월 25일

It's a good option for who is beginning in the astronomy such as students or curious people (like me). And there are several possibilities of subtitles for people on entire world that wanna learn about that. Congratulations to professors Andy and Catherine, very simpathetic and inteligent people and congratulations to all the AstroTech and Coursera Team!

교육 기관: Dan M

2020년 12월 2일

I found this to be a solid foundational course. While familiar with much of the technology discussed, I had limited knowledge of finer details. My goal was to add to this knowledge and in all units, this course added deeper understanding of the technology and how it's used by professionals to answer the questions we look to answer.

교육 기관: Chiradeep C

2019년 5월 13일

Very informative course, with concepts explained in a simple, no-fuss manner using lots of examples. Perfect for learners from all academic levels to grasp. I would definitely rate this as one if the top 10% of all courses I've taken on any MOOC platform.

교육 기관: Russell L

2021년 7월 2일

E​xcellent course but perhaps could be improved with a bit more formulas and calculations examples. I enjoyed it and though I've taken many astronomy courses this course provided additional insight that I haven't learned previously. Thanks.

교육 기관: Abhay B

2019년 8월 4일

This is a very good course which provides enough insights into Astronomy and the technologies, efforts which go unwatched behind it. It would be much better if we could learn some more insights by adding one week more into the syllabus.

교육 기관: ANTONIO R R

2022년 3월 14일

He encontrado el curso muy interesante e instructivo. Especialmente porque explica muy bien como funcionan instrumentos y formulas que son más prácticas que la teoría de otros. Gracias por el curso.

교육 기관: Laveena M

2020년 6월 2일

The course is thought provoking and provides a technological update in the field of astronomy.

If there is any other updates from 2014, it would be great to update them in the course material.

교육 기관: Dimitris S

2021년 2월 17일

A short but quite interesting course gives exactly what its title infers the technology behind astronomy. It could be enriched, nevertheless, it is recommended for a fresh start.

교육 기관: MichCak

2020년 10월 23일

Delivers what it promises. I was surprised that presentations made no use of 21st century technologies, no animations, no visualizations, for instance, just pen and paper.

교육 기관: Richard E

2019년 1월 2일

The professors were clear and well-articulated. It might have been my expectations but I had hoped for a deeper dive into the technology and more use of Math & Physics.

교육 기관: NARESH K

2020년 8월 5일

It is a great course for beginners......And for undergraduates like me, its good to enter into the field of Astronomical observations and refresh some concepts.

교육 기관: Shedeur P

2019년 8월 1일

Really REALLY enjoyed it! Just needs to utilize some animations but I loved it. Would make me consider applying for a Masters at University of Edinburgh

교육 기관: Manuel E

2022년 6월 12일

too much technical information in such a little presentation, this was actually an advanced course, more examples would have helped, too superficial