Chevron Left
AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
990개의 평가

강좌 소개

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 6월 7일

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

2020년 9월 22일

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery의 278개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Joanna P

2020년 9월 28일

Excellent course. Lecturers extremely knowledgeable and communicated very well. Good to finally understand a little better how spectroscopy works.

교육 기관: Aravind R

2017년 7월 4일

Very interesting course serving as a good culmination point of technology and astronomy. Great for beginners on astronomy with a tech background.

교육 기관: Anushka G

2022년 5월 3일

Great insight on the importance of technological advancements for further in-depth knowledge about space and all things in it!

교육 기관: Mano M

2020년 5월 10일

Great Course .....Lovely way of presentation.......Liked it a lot !!!!!

Technological aspects of astronomy explained very well.

교육 기관: Peter G

2017년 3월 3일

Really interesting material and well presented in digestible chunks by a pair of engaging professionals in the field.

교육 기관: Siva K

2019년 9월 19일

Please start an even more advanced course which uses and teaches the required math and its further applications

교육 기관: Ethan S

2017년 4월 3일

Very well instructed and the videos are nice and short. Perfect as a side project or on the go learning.

교육 기관: Shivangi G

2020년 5월 16일

Very satisfied course, professors teach very well about technology use in astronomy.

교육 기관: Brian T

2020년 5월 4일

Very well done! I enjoyed the instructor's presentation and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: marko t

2018년 1월 30일

Very useful course about astronomy and discovery of universe.

교육 기관: ADITYA R K

2020년 7월 22일

It is a very informative course for those who love astronomy

교육 기관: Jonathan S

2021년 7월 13일

more difficult than expected but nevertheless interessting

교육 기관: Maria M

2020년 8월 13일

I had a lot of information and amazing understanding

교육 기관: Harish M

2017년 11월 2일

Very informative i enjoyed the course .

교육 기관: César A R R

2020년 11월 8일

excelente, profesores de alto nivel

교육 기관: Dr. D S

2019년 10월 28일

The course is great, but too short.

교육 기관: PatrickD14526

2021년 11월 28일

V​aluable, pedagogic and convivial

교육 기관: Adeem J

2019년 4월 4일

Quick learning. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Subash M

2019년 11월 22일

Very useful coursefor beginners

교육 기관: Fernando G M

2017년 5월 21일

Good teachers.

교육 기관: rabinder h

2017년 7월 2일

GooD course

교육 기관: Richard K

2019년 8월 27일

Well done

교육 기관: Sneka.s

2020년 5월 2일

Good

교육 기관: NITHIN R

2018년 7월 13일

good

교육 기관: BACHCHEWAL S

2021년 5월 30일

Enjoyed learning spectroscopy. But, the course is not so technical. Course needs to introduce more terminology of astronomy and minimize dark energy and SNe. More assignments needed. length of the videos may be increased.