Chevron Left
AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
990개의 평가

강좌 소개

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 6월 7일

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

2020년 9월 22일

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery의 278개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Juan M G

2017년 2월 14일

Amazing course! Brings me a lot of updated information regarding technic that how mesure an observe the universe currently

교육 기관: David M

2019년 2월 7일

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Karolina

2020년 12월 4일

I loved this course! It was interesting and now I understand atrotech so much better. I highly recommed this course.

교육 기관: Vasant P

2020년 3월 21일

Great introduction to spectroscopy. Both instructors did a great job keeping the course informative and exciting.

교육 기관: David B

2017년 8월 17일

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

교육 기관: Sumeet D

2020년 11월 19일

Excellent course I ever had till now.

very simple yet very effective language and description.

Thank you Both :)

교육 기관: Robert B

2017년 3월 11일

Very good course. Explanations of new technology and

basic concepts were informative and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Francisco M F

2017년 3월 3일

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

교육 기관: Şevval N G

2021년 12월 22일

Definitely complete this course if you have an interest in astronomy.

Many thank to Andy and Catherine. :)

교육 기관: Khaled E

2020년 2월 12일

Great course and teachers, who explain everything in such a way that they make it simple and interesting.

교육 기관: Lucy S

2020년 9월 28일

really informative and interesting course, all concepts are well explained and made easy to understand.

교육 기관: Gkouvelis L

2017년 1월 8일

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

교육 기관: Melissa A

2019년 8월 9일

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

교육 기관: Lilian K

2019년 6월 13일

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

교육 기관: Andrew M

2020년 10월 6일

Excellent presentation and up-to-date information. I am better prepared to use this in the future!

교육 기관: Rama S V

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

교육 기관: Conor M

2019년 1월 6일

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

교육 기관: José F

2017년 1월 2일

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

교육 기관: PRIYA

2020년 6월 8일

It is very much informational, apt content. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thankyou.

교육 기관: Txinto V

2017년 11월 2일

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.

교육 기관: Paul H

2022년 3월 12일

This has helped me understand areas of astronomy and astrophysics I previously struggled with

교육 기관: SIRI.L

2019년 1월 6일

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

교육 기관: Parinnay

2021년 5월 26일

Absolutely loved the course. Andy and Catherine are amazing teachers and I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Scott I

2022년 2월 14일

This is a wonderful, understandable, well explained course that was a pleasure to complete.

교육 기관: Varun K

2020년 6월 7일

Amazing course! The concepts were delivered very elegantly. Worth enrolling this course.