Chevron Left
Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
440개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

최상위 리뷰

GB
2017년 7월 31일

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM
2018년 4월 11일

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

필터링 기준:

Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy의 137개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kartik N

2017년 4월 5일

A really nice course for someone pursuing astronomy or likes to know more about the cosmos. Really expands one's knowledge of the universe.

교육 기관: Milinda Y

2016년 2월 28일

Thank you!! Very organized and easy to follow. The questions at the end of the week encouraged me to explore more about the subject matter.

교육 기관: Cristina P

2017년 1월 26일

Great course! Loved Adams' enthusiasm in sharing his knowledge with the virtual audience. Comprehensive and very spot on. Congratulations.

교육 기관: José-Luis M

2016년 2월 27일

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

교육 기관: AJ D

2016년 2월 25일

Great course. Awesome Prof. Easy to understand and get into even if you don't have a science background. Can't wait to learn more!

교육 기관: Ishita -

2018년 7월 9일

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

교육 기관: Mohammad S H

2016년 12월 21일

Very exciting, strong structured course, The most difficult materials in a simplified and exciting declamation. Great lecturer .

교육 기관: 马鑫

2016년 2월 8일

I love this course! I have passed the first week exam. I really very very happy ! I will continue and pass all the exams!

교육 기관: Claire C

2016년 9월 23일

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

교육 기관: José F

2016년 12월 30일

Great course to learn the wonders of the universe by understanding a littler of how it works! Saludos desde Venezuela!

교육 기관: meet j

2020년 6월 14일

Superb yet difficult course

But through the endeavours of individual, once can complete it and yes,enjoy the ride👍🏻

교육 기관: John D

2019년 11월 19일

Excellent overview of the highlights of modern astronomy and a good stimulus ro further study of material covered.

교육 기관: Jana S

2017년 1월 16일

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

교육 기관: Elizabeth L

2017년 4월 14일

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

교육 기관: Abdallah M A A

2017년 9월 10일

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Fabiano S D S

2016년 7월 31일

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

교육 기관: Tina A D

2019년 7월 16일

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

교육 기관: Ramy B C

2020년 11월 25일

great course, the instructor is very clear and articulate and the subject matter is awesome.

교육 기관: Yves J

2017년 3월 30일

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

교육 기관: James B

2020년 9월 4일

The tests were tough, but the course was extremely enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mikhno A

2020년 6월 13일

Fascinating and inspiring course to get a brief understanding of modern astronomy!

교육 기관: Albert K

2018년 3월 17일

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

교육 기관: Abhiram K

2020년 6월 19일

Thank You very much for this outstanding course. It really happens to me a lot.

교육 기관: Juan P M

2019년 12월 15일

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

교육 기관: Mark W R

2019년 3월 6일

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!