Chevron Left
Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
440개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

최상위 리뷰

GB
2017년 7월 31일

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM
2018년 4월 11일

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

필터링 기준:

Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy의 137개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Natalie S

2017년 7월 10일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Julia B

2016년 11월 25일

Excellent

교육 기관: Krasnov P

2016년 6월 23일

excellent

교육 기관: Adrian I

2016년 1월 28일

twas nice

교육 기관: Derek H

2016년 4월 5일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Alter S

2016년 4월 3일

love it

교육 기관: Rossolatos A

2016년 2월 7일

V

교육 기관: Claudio P

2020년 11월 28일

Very good experience, my first on Coursera. Sometime I found the questions at the end of the lessons, and the week quiz, a little too simplistic, and/or not so easy to relate to the lessons. Also, the many nice simulators that are needed in a few questions do not work under the iPad environment with Safari, because Flash Animations are not supported. I succeeded with a workaround (namely installing the Photon Browser App).

But generally speaking this is a good overview, without any need of physics or mathematics, about what we actually know about the universe. It would be interesting to have an update as of 2020 (there has been a few significative news, I believe, in the meantime)

교육 기관: Dan M

2021년 1월 8일

This is a good course but it's showing its age a little bit. The biggest issue is in the exercises and activities documents where links to the tools no longer work. These tools appear to have mostly been using Flash, which is now dead. The tools themselves have been rewritten and our still out there but not at the URLs provided. In addition, week 4's activity is reading a primer and a dead link is provided. People change web sites in six years. Again, if you're resourceful, you can find it but the links this course provides are mostly dead now.

교육 기관: Reg T

2016년 2월 2일

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

교육 기관: Francisco M D D F

2017년 8월 13일

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

교육 기관: jefferson b

2020년 5월 5일

It was very informative! I learned a lot of things that I may be able to use in my teaching of Astronomy to Senior High students. Although, I have a comment on the exams because there are lots of items that were not mentioned in the lectures but came out in the exam. But as a whole, it was a great experience! I am looking forward to learn more and meet Professor Frank in person. God bless!

교육 기관: Nicholas O

2021년 3월 4일

The course is enjoyable and the video explanations are clear, but the questions in the quiz frentently go way beyound the information provide and are therefore very difficult (my friend has a 1st in astophysics and even they couldnt answer some of the questions)

교육 기관: Charles H

2016년 2월 1일

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

교육 기관: Frederick G

2016년 1월 26일

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

교육 기관: Bill T

2019년 3월 31일

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

교육 기관: DIZNA J

2020년 5월 24일

The course was very informative and helpful.But some of questions in the quizes where not in the videos and hence quizes appeared to be difficult.

교육 기관: Naman J

2019년 10월 9일

This course was very theoretical, I was expecting a bit more data and a bit more details of the processes by which we take various measurements.

교육 기관: Joanna L

2021년 12월 28일

well-prepared course overall; one simulation seemed to be outdated, but the material was very interesting and engaging

교육 기관: Roshni R

2016년 10월 12일

Great professor. Simple to understand and made me love astrology... Quizzes are a bit challenging though...

교육 기관: Laurent G

2019년 7월 29일

A sympatic and exhaustive presentation of the questions that are brought to our conscience

교육 기관: Witold R

2016년 10월 26일

Very good overview of modern astronomy. Easy to understand by non native English speaker.

교육 기관: Srinivasan B

2020년 5월 10일

In some sections the lecture did not cover all the ideas presented in the slides

교육 기관: Javi R

2019년 9월 17일

The course is amazing, but the quizs are very difficult.

교육 기관: M E

2020년 5월 16일

great experience , helps a lot for beginners