Chevron Left
Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 폼페우 파브라 대학교의 Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
221개의 평가
61개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

최상위 리뷰

LN

Dec 04, 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

HZ

Jan 21, 2017

I learned a lot during this course. It took quite a lot of time and energy to complete it, but I'm glad I did. It is now much easier to follow the text of Richard Lyons' book. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications의 60개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jorge

Mar 05, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who have knowledge of Digital Signal Processing and have interest in Music.

If you haven't had exposure to Digital Signal Processing, then it would be a very good idea to get introduced to it before taking this course. On the other hand, for Music, you don't need formal education -- This is my case, good knowledge on DSP and interest in Music (but not a musician).

You need to know how to program. I think knowing Python is a plus, but in my case, I had never had exposure to Python and yet I had (almost) no problem, since I had good experience with other languages such as C and Matlab.

Here are some recommendations: [1]: If you have some trouble in the first few programming assignments, go to the forums, they will help you solve some stupid issues (probably strictly related to Python, not DSP) [2]: Take a look at the question quizzes before watching the videos. That will help you know beforehand what you need to look for. This way, you'll likely get most of 100's. [3] Enjoy what you are learning. Try to implement things you want, not only what you are requested to do. This way, you will arrive to the final project with good ideas on what to do. [4]: Although the first 5 or 6 assignments have no due date limit, the last few do have strict due dates. Don't get too confident on this, since you will find yourself having trouble finding reviewers (last few projects are graded by other students). This happened to me...

교육 기관: Francisco A R

Dec 04, 2016

Very well explained and organized course material. The classes are also very detailed and special emphasis is put on illustrating every concept with example plots.

교육 기관: Tore B

Mar 08, 2018

Good lectures with a focus on practical applications. Good introduction to how signal processing can be used for musical analysis, and more specifically how to use the Essentia library

교육 기관: Dan G

Dec 29, 2018

Now it can be taken under Windows the course is just great!

교육 기관: Martin B

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting and well explained

교육 기관: Jan B

Dec 09, 2018

Very nice course with nice materials! I am recommending for technical students interested in audio/music as me!!!

교육 기관: Kushagra S

Sep 24, 2018

Great learnings from great assignments and awesome faculty.

교육 기관: Alexander A S G

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Matthew Z

Dec 07, 2016

Thank you!

교육 기관: Joaquin J

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course to understand DSP, Fourier Transform and Audio Programming.

교육 기관: Caleb C

Sep 07, 2017

Great course! Enjoyable and learned a lot. Not easy!

교육 기관: Ali A

Mar 05, 2017

good course . If there will any Speech recognition course it will useful > Hope Coursera will start speech recognition course in future .

교육 기관: OMAR Y G

Apr 13, 2018

best course to apply your math knowledment

교육 기관: a1440379085

Jan 14, 2018

good

교육 기관: Gerald F

May 28, 2018

An excellent course, particularily when enhanced by reading the four book series by Juli us O. Smith III.

Allowing one to continue into the next semester while keeping credit for work done is a major

plus point for the course. It actually took me about a year to complete and the alloted ten weeks would be an extremely demanding schedule.

교육 기관: Leandro M T

Oct 04, 2016

Great support from teacher, super clear explanation and excelent level of information!

교육 기관: 刘冰

Apr 09, 2018

great course, learned a lot for it

교육 기관: diego p

Dec 19, 2016

this course is really great. lectures, code samples and references are clear and complete

absolutely recommended

교육 기관: Payne K

Sep 29, 2016

nice class!

교육 기관: Daniel S F

Dec 17, 2016

Vídeos molt dídactics i pràctiques adequades per aprendre processament de so. M'ha quedat bastnat clar i m'ha agradat molt el curs.

교육 기관: Davide F

Dec 08, 2016

The course is very well explained, the assignment are really interesting and the topic is very interesting as well.

If you never worked with coding, the beginning may be a bit tricky, but everything is well explained. Take your time to view the videos, they always help if you have some problems.

교육 기관: Martin K

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course with engaging activities. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Amauri B S

Feb 14, 2018

Very good material! Very interesting subject!

교육 기관: Mauricio F E

Mar 06, 2018

It's a wonderful course when you can begin in the world of Digital Audio Processing. Very recommended! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jackie D

Sep 17, 2017

awesome course on music application