학생용
Chevron Left
자폐 스펙트럼 장애(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 자폐 스펙트럼 장애 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,983개의 평가
498개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Sep 23, 2020

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

필터링 기준:

자폐 스펙트럼 장애의 495개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Genesis T S F

Aug 21, 2020

Incluir un poco más de recursos de apoyo

교육 기관: Moises D C

Jan 26, 2016

I'd like to learn a bit more about ASD.

교육 기관: Josanne W

May 22, 2020

Very useful course. Well explained.

교육 기관: Preeti

Jan 29, 2017

Informative for beginners

교육 기관: Belkova L

Apr 13, 2020

Great basic information

교육 기관: Pandora R

Oct 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Olaf

Aug 18, 2018

Too much USA focus.

교육 기관: Oxana T

Dec 23, 2016

nice but too short.

교육 기관: Kyle D M

Mar 11, 2019

Wonderful course !

교육 기관: Stephen B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course

교육 기관: Jessica F

Jan 04, 2019

Great overview!

교육 기관: JORGE R M

Jun 06, 2018

Thanks

교육 기관: Salau R A

Jan 10, 2016

n

교육 기관: Joydip M

Oct 17, 2017

A good course in terms of content that is shared. Not so good in terms of pedagogy and teaching method. Doing this course is equivalent to listening someone Voicing power point slides on the screen word for word 90% of the time. That is not why most of us join these courses but that is what comprises 90% of the instruction. Balance 10% comprises short videos and interviews with esteemed personalities from Mind Institute, parents of autistic children and of course, Temple Grandin - that is the part worth spending time on. Also the test questions are very poorly set. Why is it important to have 5 questions in a quiz, of which 2 are asking - what percentage of children need this or that - basically testing rote memory of autism statistics? How exactly does that help learning? Note - I did pass all the tests and the course with flying colors - so this is an impartial observation :)

교육 기관: Bethany B

Oct 16, 2016

In general, I enjoyed the contents of the course. It's a general overview that introduces all aspects of Autism Spectrum Disorder which is exactly what I wanted. However, half of the final week is a list of established and emerging practices, so this was quite boring. I could have read them off the screen faster.

My least favorite aspect of this course is that you can't take the quizzes without buying the certificate. Currently, the certificate won't assist me; I simply wanted to learn more about ASD so as to be more informed. This was quite frustrating because I use the quizzes as a means of checking my understanding and retention of the material.

교육 기관: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Very helpful information particularly in the earlier weeks. I found the last couple weeks less helpful because of the large quantity of listed interventions without elaboration/examples - I did read the attached report but would have found it helpful to see some of the interventions demonstrated either via a video or diagram. Temple Grandin is a great documentary and I appreciated hearing her perspective regarding tactile sensitivity. She's also a great example of a person with autism who has developed her strengths and worked around her weaknesses and is a highly functional and successful individual. Overall enjoyed this class. Thanks!

교육 기관: Wendy G

May 12, 2020

It seems like a good course, with lots of information. However, it is presented so quickly that I am unable to take adequate notes. Points are also made in a circular way, stating a few points and then coming back to each point with more detail, then coming back to those sub-points again. It's very difficult to follow. Finally, some of the extra videos had such poor quality, I couldn't make out what was being said.

Disappointing.

교육 기관: Upasana B

May 25, 2020

The content of the course was very interesting, but it was not something "unique" as such. I am a student of psychology, and most of the content covered is in my basics, so not much seemed challenging. But taken as a course that aims to inform the general population, it did a good job.

교육 기관: Bhrigu M

Mar 11, 2019

Good course covers everything related to ASD ,I feel the lecture goes at a very fast pace without explaining much. anyhow I completely enjoyed the course I being a special educator is confident enough this course has widened my horizons. Thanks to the UC Davis mind institute team.

교육 기관: Sylvana C v Z

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting material. The course stays on a introductionairy/beginner level, and fails to go deeper. Course finished in a couple hours. Potential to improve by adding more material, scientific articles. Many aspects of the ASD are not discussed in this course, it's not complete

교육 기관: Ana L d F G

May 30, 2020

O curso foi interessante e contribui para o aumento do meu conhecimento enquanto técnica, mas considero que contém pouca informação técnica sobre as desregulações, principalmente sensoriais e mentais, e que contém demasiada informação estatística e de investigação.

교육 기관: Lisa C

Oct 12, 2020

some good information, but not very interactive and learning. Also I have taken a few courses on coursera and didn't have to pay for the class to be able to see my quiz results.

교육 기관: Elizabeth N

Feb 15, 2016

Could be more computer friendly. Had good information but hard to engage because the majority of the lectures are just powerpoints with the professor talking over them.

교육 기관: Ana C M B

Mar 13, 2017

There are some errors on the quizzes in between the videos. I had to skip a lot of them because it wound't accept the correct answer. I liked the testimonial videos.

교육 기관: Cristel N B D

Oct 06, 2020

Siento que empezo con muy buena información, pero se quedo corto, creo que pudo ahondar mas en las formas de intervención así como hizo con la narrativa social.