학생용
Chevron Left
자폐 스펙트럼 장애(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 자폐 스펙트럼 장애 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,983개의 평가
498개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Sep 23, 2020

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

필터링 기준:

자폐 스펙트럼 장애의 495개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Virginia A

Feb 19, 2017

Thanks for this course: it is an important opportunity to learn more about ASD and provides useful and valid references to deepen and acquire tools.

교육 기관: JOAN S D

Jul 04, 2020

This course helps me to understand my learners abilities especially those who suffers from autism spectrum disorder but has lack of support system.

교육 기관: Diego L

Apr 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy informativo y práctico con muchos recursos para sumergirse mas en el tema y conocer las caracteristicas del espectro autista.

교육 기관: KAJAL S

Sep 01, 2020

it was such a great experience learning about autism , the course was very informative and flexible. looking forwards to learn more with coursera

교육 기관: Arlene A

Nov 19, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative! And, super beneficial for individuals working in early childhood education! Many thanks from Ottawa, Canada!

교육 기관: MARIANA L G

Aug 28, 2020

It has the information necessary to learn about ASD and in what ways to identify it. Thanks to this I hope to be able to apply it in the future.

교육 기관: Mercedes F

Mar 25, 2020

First-class information and professionals. I really recommend this course for those interested on ASD. Both parents and learning professionals.

교육 기관: Donna B

Dec 24, 2017

Very informative. I work in a group home with Autistic adults. I'm taking this course to expand my knowledge. I have really enjoyed class.

교육 기관: Susan G

Jul 20, 2020

Well-designed and engaging. Patricia Schetter was personable and blended pertinent readings and videos into the course. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Yu Y

Jan 19, 2020

A good introduction on Autism and related treatment. It provides right information resource and mindset to take care of kids with autism.

교육 기관: Sasha D

Apr 19, 2017

Great starter course for understanding Autism. My 2 year old son was just diagnosed with a mild case of Autism and this was a lifesaver!

교육 기관: Michelle V

May 03, 2020

Excellent information that was not only beneficial to my career but put together in such a way to be easily understood...always a bonus!

교육 기관: Isabella V A d O

Jul 21, 2019

Ótimo curso introdutório! Denso em informações e me permitiu aprender muito sobre como identificar sinais presentes do Espectro Autista.

교육 기관: Natália M C

Apr 24, 2018

congratulations and thank you for the classes! I learned too much and the websites suggested by the course are great and very helpfull.

교육 기관: Lauren P A

Jul 30, 2020

Este curso ha sido muy interesante para mi ejercicio profesional, te permite tener claridad sobre los aspectos generales del autismo.

교육 기관: Lindseysmith717@gmail.com

Aug 06, 2017

This course was a nice overview of individuals with Autism and how to best support them in the most effective and evidence based way.

교육 기관: Feha M

Aug 02, 2020

Very useful. All the lectures were very informative. Thankyou team UC Davis for giving me an opportunity to learn much about this.

교육 기관: Djalma E M H

Oct 09, 2020

Realmente muy instructivo, creativo y con información avalada, gracias por la oportunidad de aprender más de este importante tema

교육 기관: Lizbeth M

Oct 10, 2016

Hi, im from Puerto Rico and i speck Spanish. This class for me is so simple, taking on mind that i dont know a perfect English.

교육 기관: BEATRIZ L D C M

Sep 27, 2020

Curso muito pertinente à prática de educadores e professores, tanto do ensino regular, quanto de outras modalidades de ensino.

교육 기관: Analia a

Sep 08, 2020

Muy bueno el curso me encantó aprender más sobre esta condición especial. Ya que tengo un niño con Autismo... Muy bueno todo..

교육 기관: Ramola T

Jul 26, 2020

An excellent course! Would like to do a follow up course that would give me deeper insights into the autism spectrum disorder.

교육 기관: Jazmin O

May 02, 2020

I learned so much more then I thought I was. I definitely recommend this class. The videos are helpful and will help you pass!

교육 기관: Licia R

Jun 15, 2016

This was an extremely informative course on ASD. It allows me to assess and design interventions more effectively. Thank you.

교육 기관: Zoila T

Sep 28, 2019

This course gave me all the information I needed to continue working on my goal to be a Registered Behavioral Technician.