학생용
Chevron Left
자폐 스펙트럼 장애(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 자폐 스펙트럼 장애 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,981개의 평가
498개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Sep 23, 2020

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

필터링 기준:

자폐 스펙트럼 장애의 494개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Christian O T R

Sep 25, 2020

Excelente curso. Permite tener un panorama claro sobre las necesidades de las personas con Síndrome del Espectro Autista.

교육 기관: Sammi C

Jun 23, 2020

Very professional and informational introduction to the autism spectrum disorder and how it is being treated currently.

교육 기관: Natalia G

Aug 05, 2020

I loved this course, i learned a lot of ASD and how i can help patients from my profesional area. I´m really grateful.

교육 기관: Jordan O

Mar 29, 2020

Great condensed overview of ASD and ABA as it related to autism services! Well worth the little bit of time and money.

교육 기관: Alen J T

Jun 19, 2020

Very brief and informative. Looking forward to more courses from the Mind Institute on similar conditions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Agibayeva G

Sep 29, 2020

The course was extremely useful and impressive. In my opinion, it is easy to comprehend new information.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Maria G

May 05, 2020

Loved it! One of the most complete and scientific/ research based courses I know.

I learned a lot! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Gary D

Dec 16, 2016

This is an excellent course for understanding the basics of Autism Spectrum Disorder. The information is invaluable.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and great review of the new information on Autism and Aspbergers Syndrome. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Carmen C A B

Jun 23, 2020

Necesario para quienes aún manteniamos concepciones desfasadas acerca de Autismo, muy buen curso y recomendable.

교육 기관: Carolina D P

Jun 24, 2020

Muy interesante el contenido y saber que hay instituciones que se ocupan y mejoran la vida de muchas personas.

교육 기관: Iris L

May 08, 2016

Really great course for people who want to systmatically learn ASD. No need for prior knowledge in Psychology.

교육 기관: Anish M

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course packed with information! Highly recommend anyone doing any for of therapy to do this course.

교육 기관: MARIA L P

Aug 08, 2018

Excelente curso !!! Para aquellos que necesitan aprender sobre autismo es una excelente introducción al tema.

교육 기관: Alexandra S

May 09, 2020

Thank you for compiling this excellent Course, I have learnt so much and deepened my pre-existing knowledge.

교육 기관: GIULIA M

Jul 19, 2020

It's great!! Thank you for this opportunity, I learned a lot. I hope we could work together in the future!

교육 기관: Mary A

Apr 04, 2020

Great course! Really informative and thorough. Will definitely implement these strategies in my classroom!

교육 기관: Olivia W

Mar 04, 2017

I loved this course, I found it really interesting and I look forward to using my knowledge in the future.

교육 기관: Mary L S

Apr 04, 2016

very informative with latest research for evidence based interventions with those on the autistic spectrum

교육 기관: Maureen

Jan 30, 2016

Me ha gustado mucho, es sencillo y claro. Ha contribuido mucho a mi preparación profesional en Psicología

교육 기관: Ruth F

Dec 04, 2016

There was a wealth of good information, strategies and ideas for working with children that have autism.

교육 기관: Rebecca S M

Aug 05, 2020

Love the course. The videos, in particular, were fabulous. Thanks for making my quarantine productive!

교육 기관: Valentina D P

Jul 16, 2020

Excelente oportunidad para expandir un poco los conocimientos sobre el trastorno del espectro autista.

교육 기관: Angela G

Sep 01, 2020

Excelente curso, información realmente útil y relevante para complementar conocimientos profesionales

교육 기관: SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning