Chevron Left
Averaged-Switch Modeling and Simulation(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Averaged-Switch Modeling and Simulation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
50개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5705, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This is Course #1 in the Modeling and Control of Power Electronics course sequence. The course is focused on practical design-oriented modeling and control of pulse-width modulated switched mode power converters using analytical and simulation tools in time and frequency domains. A design-oriented analysis technique known as the Middlebrook's feedback theorem is introduced and applied to analysis and design of voltage regulators and other feedback circuits. Furthermore, it is shown how circuit averaging and averaged-switch modeling techniques lead to converter averaged models suitable for hand analysis, computer-aided analysis, and simulations of converters. After completion of this course, the student will be able to practice design of high-performance control loops around switched-mode power converters using analytical and simulation techniques. We strongly recommend students complete the CU Boulder Power Electronics specialization before enrolling in this course (course numbers provided for students in CU Boulder's MS-EE program): ● Introduction to Power Electronics (ECEA 5700) ● Converter Circuits (ECEA 5701) ● Converter Control (ECEA 5702) After completing this course, you will be able to: ● Explain operation and modeling of switched-mode power converters ● Model open-loop transfer functions and frequency responses ● Design closed-loop regulated switched-mode power converters ● Verify operation of switched-mode power converters by simulations ● Understand the Feedback Theorem principles ● Apply the Feedback Theorem to practical design examples ● Derive averaged switch models of and averaged circuit models of power converters ● Apply averaged-switch modeling techniques to analysis and design and simulations of power converters...

최상위 리뷰

RD
2021년 3월 15일

The course serves as a good starting point for small signal ac modeling and simulation for converters operating in the CCM / DCM mode of operation.

AI
2020년 10월 15일

Very good course. This course lifts you out from ideality and places you in reality in terms of the behaviour of compensation circuits and more.

필터링 기준:

Averaged-Switch Modeling and Simulation의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Raphael V L C

2020년 10월 17일

The course was well explained and the exercises and HW were helpful for understanding

교육 기관: R.P A

2021년 2월 4일

I had completed the course on Power Electronics given by Prof. Erickson in 2014. As this follow up course very much builds on that with Matlab and LT Spice based examples, I had to go back review the previous course. But it was definitely worth doing so as I could tie the theoretical with more practical aspects of the design of converters giving me thereby the necessary expertise I was looking for.

교육 기관: Rhett C

2021년 2월 17일

This class shows and gives tools that are very useful in design simulation and analysis of power electronics circuits. This is a great class if you are looking for these skills and knowledge. The content is always a mix of circuit analysis theory and application to modeling and simulation. I wish there was more to it, but since it is such a short class, the theory is very surface level.

교육 기관: Davide C

2021년 8월 24일

The topics were very interesting for me because I work as an automotive engineer on power electronics products. The professor's explanations were clear and easy to follow. I recommend attending the other specialization on Power Electronics from Colorado Boulders before this course.

교육 기관: Rahul D

2021년 3월 16일

The course serves as a good starting point for small signal ac modeling and simulation for converters operating in the CCM / DCM mode of operation.

교육 기관: Akanimo I

2020년 10월 16일

Very good course. This course lifts you out from ideality and places you in reality in terms of the behaviour of compensation circuits and more.

교육 기관: Ahmet M G

2021년 4월 8일

Thank you to Dr. Dragan Maksimovic for this cours. This is very effective for my profession.

교육 기관: Ibrahim A D

2020년 9월 29일

The teaching staff are honestly useless, but the instructor Dr. Maxim was good

교육 기관: felipe

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent course, as always from UCB.

교육 기관: N j

2020년 9월 1일

very good course

교육 기관: Marco L S

2020년 5월 22일

It's an advanced course which gives for granted lots of things of electrical engineering basis. However, the teacher is really good at explaining things without making them too complicated. I really enjoyed doing it and it will for sure improve your work!

교육 기관: Sangeerth P

2020년 7월 6일

The videos and assignments were very much rigorous and the author explained everything in a subtle manner. I request the learners to brush up the basics of Control Theory and Power Electronics before taking this course.

교육 기관: Samuel C

2020년 8월 14일

Pretty interesting, lectures are for the most part comprehensive.

교육 기관: Tim L

2020년 8월 4일

A disjointed collection of leftovers and odds-and-ends from the other three courses. A third of the course assumes materials not presented in the prerequisites. Like the rest of this "specialization", contributes only to practicing one's algebra, little to practical engineering knowledge.