Chevron Left
Bacteria and Chronic Infections(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Bacteria and Chronic Infections 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,462개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

최상위 리뷰

NM
2016년 10월 30일

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

AA
2020년 10월 16일

I came to learn such a new concept through this course that i was not expecting and this has given me a whole lot of ideas to work with my research work also. This course needs much appreciation.

필터링 기준:

Bacteria and Chronic Infections의 333개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aemall A

2020년 10월 17일

I came to learn such a new concept through this course that i was not expecting and this has given me a whole lot of ideas to work with my research work also. This course needs much appreciation.

교육 기관: irene a r

2018년 4월 9일

It is an very interesting topic. All the course materials are informative and the supplement read-out material also very elaborative

교육 기관: Karina P

2020년 4월 29일

It seems to be meant for highly specialised individuals, the English is at times very difficult to understand and the focus seems to be more on content memorization than on learning.

교육 기관: Aubin, P

2016년 1월 13일

The teachers doesn't seem to enjoy beeing there.......... The all seem like ''The faster we do this, the sooner it will be finished....''

교육 기관: Stephen M

2016년 8월 31일

This is a truly brilliant course that shines a light on the dark world of the biofilm. The lecturers are excellent in bringing a quite difficult subject alive. The course introduces the secrets of bacteria to us and how they change from a simple infection to a long term (some times) debilitating chronic infections such a sinusitis and artificial knee joint infections. I found it fascinating that these simple organisms were clever enough dodge the bodies considerable defences and then join with others to form biofilms - which are like little communities working together with the aim of a bodily take over. Quite fascinating!! Furthermore - the lecturers introduce the idea of antibiotics and how they work to push these little invaders back!! Enjoy and learn

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 26일

This course is an impressive interdisciplinary overview of the (patho)biology of chronic bacterial infections that are generally facilitated by beguiling entities known as biofilms. While I will only recommend the material to those with collegiate-level grasp of microbiology at the very least, this course will be satisfying to take for life/biomedical scientists (regardless of their current professional standing) at the laboratory benches and clinical practitioners at the bedside. I highly appreciate this course for giving me detailed leads on research endeavors to pursue in the future.

교육 기관: Deepika K

2016년 3월 6일

I liked this course a lot. I joined this course to understand the cause of bacterial infections during surgery. My mom is suffering from somewhat similar condition after having a surgery, so I wanted to know the cause of it. I got much more knowledge than expected. I am Microbiology student and I am doing PhD. Medical microbiology was always my topic of interest and to get better knowledge about biofilms this course is best. I would recommend this course to all the microbiology studying students.

교육 기관: Malamati V

2020년 10월 15일

This was my first course on Coursera and I'm glad that I had the opportunity to take this course first, since it really inspired me to enroll in many more courses! I really enjoyed the topic of bacteria biofilms and chronic infections and I could tell that the professors had really put a lot of effort towards the development of the lectures and the course in general. All in all I would totally recommend this course to anyone in the medical field!

교육 기관: Dike E E

2020년 1월 8일

Amazing course! especially since I am a medical student. Very clear and well detailed videos and helpful links to informative article. I have learnt so much the past 6 weeks. I Highly recommend this course especially to people interested in medicine in order to have a deeper understanding on why we have phases of exacerbation and remission in chronic infections.

교육 기관: Carlos A G M

2019년 9월 22일

From Colombia, I send a big greeting to the staff of the University of Copenhagen and other educators who have controlled the orientation within this course.

The topics dealt with have awakened my curiosity and interest to go deeper into clinical and molecular microbiology.

clear and punctual explanations.

I hope to visit Denmark in the future

see you soon

교육 기관: Penny M W

2021년 1월 16일

This course was very well put together and has been exceptionally enlightening in explaining a "real life" situation that I have been dealing with concerning a chronic e-coli / staph infection and why none of the treatments had been successful. I commend the staff at U. of Copenhagen for putting together a wonderful course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stefan E

2016년 8월 17일

This course is not just for microbiologists. There are tons of clinical gems for all types of clinicians working with surgical patients or chronic wounds.

I think it is a must for all primary healthcare, GPs, chiropractors and physiotherapists.

An excellent course! Extremely well put together and presented. I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Katie H

2019년 12월 2일

Excellent course! Can't say enough good things about this course! I was looking to expand my knowledge of microbiology and this course fit the bill. There were times I had issues understanding parts of what presenters were saying, but the included transcription of the videos proved a lifesaver. Thank you, University of Copenh

교육 기관: Joanne B

2016년 2월 15일

Loved this exceptional course a good foundation for the subject of Bacteria, Chronic Infections & Biofilms

I have an avid interest in the subject and have followed the work closely of Alan Macdonald Pathologist, Dr Eva Sapi and many other pioneers in the field of chronic disease and biofilms.

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Lidia G R V

2020년 6월 11일

I think that the course was very well structured and I have learnt many things and reminded of others such as genotype and phenotype that I have studied during my time in the University when we studied genetics. I enjoyed to listen about the patients with CF. Thank you very much for all the informations.

교육 기관: Lu H

2016년 3월 25일

This course is really nice! Normal courses are superficial with basic knowledge. I really like the way of researchers introducing their area and talking about the recent related publications. It is a proper course for college or post-graduate student in this area! Thank you for making so much effort!

교육 기관: KUMARESAN K

2020년 5월 23일

Dear Professors, Thank you all for your valuable lecture and inspirational power points with notes content; this course will be more useful for the microbiologists, medicine students and teachers who are all interested to teach bacterial chronic infections especially BIOFLIMS

Thank you once again

교육 기관: Yahia A A

2019년 8월 3일

It was a good course in terms of valuable topics and perfect serially illustrated information, it gave me a lot about concepts of biofilms especially about their biology and interference with medications. And I can say that it added to my comprehension to microbiology. THANKS!

교육 기관: Shania F

2020년 9월 20일

Amazing course... Beautifully explained... I loved everything about this course from the matter to the pictures, the contents to the quizzes and questionnaire!!! ❤️ Would recommend to all who have an interest in learning about Biofilms and the infections related to it!

교육 기관: Miguel G

2016년 3월 19일

This course gives a deep knowledge on how biofilms form, behave, distribute and affect the human body. I found it very interesting and useful. The professors explain the material clearly and the animations give a clear idea on how the processes occur. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 10월 5일

My name is Adithya C.G. I am studying in my sophomore and final year of my M.Tech Industrial Biotechnology course (Master's) at SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, India (2015-2017 batch). The course is very informative. The videos are excellent.

교육 기관: Molly R M

2016년 2월 22일

Excellent teaching, the diagrams and knowledge of the lecturers is great. I turned the subtitles on as lots of the words were complex, so would recommend doing this for others. Tests were rather easy but the course was full of interesting information.

교육 기관: Luz A R P

2021년 1월 10일

Excelente curso. Desde mi perspectiva me ayudo a comprender mejor el concepto de biofilm hacia la parte médica , en la Universidad solo me lo habían mencionado desde la parte industrial y profundice en gran medida en nuevos conceptos.

Mil gracias.

교육 기관: Junwell C

2020년 11월 24일

The course provides me an information and deep understanding on the bacteria and the related infections especially the chronic ones that cause by the biofilms. It's really a great help for me as I practicing my Microbiology as a profession.