Chevron Left
Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
822개의 평가

강좌 소개

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

최상위 리뷰

O

2020년 8월 21일

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP

2020년 10월 18일

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview의 189개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: HECTOR J A E

2022년 6월 16일

Excelente

교육 기관: Daniel D

2021년 7월 9일

Excelente

교육 기관: Aly H

2020년 9월 11일

thank you

교육 기관: Anchale j J

2022년 2월 5일

yess

교육 기관: A Y

2020년 11월 17일

Good

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2020년 5월 8일

Nice

교육 기관: Justin W S

2021년 7월 28일

N/A

교육 기관: Ajay R B

2020년 5월 1일

.

교육 기관: Dace B

2021년 2월 11일

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Lisa G

2020년 11월 21일

This is a great overview of material that I have used intuitively, but did not have the rationale for prior to this course. I wish that the Coursera platform for taking notes while watching the video allowed the viewer to drag the transcript to the side of the video, to allow reading and saving notes while listening more smoothly. Once in the note section below, it is cumbersome to keep listening and to highlight the notes. Otherwise, this has been a very accessible course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ruksana

2022년 2월 8일

They should not put peers to reciew our design works cause they not fucking experts on design. Design is something you need to review or feedback by techer or expirts, not by some peers who also taking elementary course. This peer review shit like this ongoing cancel coulture issue now, teachers doesnt do any work tell students to review each others work and then these lazy ass teachers get paid or respect over nothing,.

교육 기관: Diana R T

2020년 11월 26일

The content is great, but I find maybe a little bit unneccesary to learn about all history of design considering that the course is for non-designers, and the sound in some videos could be better, but other than that everything is great.

교육 기관: Danae D

2020년 10월 13일

Thank you very much for this course! I like the combination of text, examples and videos. I would like more info , not just in theoritical base, such as some basic first steps in illustrator or photoshop or just an example done.

교육 기관: Antonella L G

2021년 2월 25일

Es un curso muy interesante para principiantes, te da algunos fundamentos básicos para ir arrancando, y si bien te quedas con ganas de seguir, está muy bueno como introducción al diseño, para quienes no han hecho nada antes.

교육 기관: Diana P

2021년 7월 7일

I have learned SO much from this course already. The quizzes could be a little longer and harder - I like a challenge! I would have liked to get more feedback on my project, but I've enjoyed this so far!

교육 기관: Adrian S

2021년 12월 4일

Loved the course as an introduction for sure, but I thought the peer review was a little much - it's a lot to have to come back to over and over when hardly anyone has submitted their work.

교육 기관: Francis A

2020년 10월 22일

The course is short, but I had learned a lot in designing. Knowing the basics of designing makes it much more easier to do than before. Thank you!

교육 기관: María A P

2021년 8월 14일

Would have like to get a professional feedback on the assignments, not just from classmates.

교육 기관: Gaibul

2021년 2월 3일

Love all the principles that were taught. However, it should be a little more rigorous.

교육 기관: PAWNARKAR R R

2021년 4월 9일

Very helpful course . mentor instructed well . All basics are cleared

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 19일

Interesting and good overall, but perhaps a bit too simple/easy.

교육 기관: Saqlain A

2020년 9월 25일

Great course for the basic understanding of graphic designing

교육 기관: Hafiz M T

2020년 12월 22일

A good introductory course. Thank you Madam Lori Poole.

교육 기관: Pawan k

2020년 8월 20일

fantastic tutorials easily to understandable,

교육 기관: Thais X G

2020년 9월 22일

Introduction to Graphic Design. It is OK!