학생용
Chevron Left
Basic Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Basic Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,549개의 평가
904개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

최상위 리뷰

PG
2016년 4월 20일

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB
2020년 9월 8일

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

필터링 기준:

Basic Statistics의 883개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tuan Q N

2021년 1월 5일

At some points, things got a little bit confusing, but you just have to rewatch and slowly break things apart. Occasionally, I also had to look stuff up on youtube to get a better understanding but for the most part, the course will give you a very good understanding of basic statistics. Completely doable within a week

교육 기관: KP

2019년 7월 1일

I would like to thank you all professors and those who participates in creating this amazing course. It helped me a lot in building basic knowledge about statistics. The course is very well structured with clear & easy-to-understand content. I highly recommend this course for those who starts learning statistics.

교육 기관: xavier C

2017년 1월 7일

This course is very well prepared, thanks to the video and the commitments of the 2 teachers,

There is also a good balance between Theory and Practice (usage of R).

I do already use the learning of this course in my daily job (data & analytics)

Good job and thank you to the entire team who has prepared this course.

교육 기관: Liisa P

2020년 5월 1일

Great introduction to statistics! The course moves at a steady pace with good quality video lectures. Every week is concluded with a quiz on the content that challenges you to use what you have learned. Additional bonus is the exercises in R, which give you an introduction to using it in statistical analysis.

교육 기관: Lai K C

2016년 2월 11일

Both of the lecturers as well as the staff are excellent in making the learning simple, exciting and interesting. I have learned so much about statistics in so short a time with effectiveness and efficiency. Thanks for the excellent work. And all of you have made University of Amsterdam proud and stand tall.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

2017년 7월 7일

Un super curso , excelente y felicitaciones por vuestro gran trabajo, pero es muy triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad traducido en el idioma español, les pido por favor si fueran tan gentiles de acceder a esta humilde petición, gracias por anticipado y nuevamente felicitaciones.

교육 기관: Alireza N

2016년 1월 5일

I found this course very helpful and understandable ...The slides are very beautiful designed ..I had never learnt Statistics in this way! The examples are related to our daily life! It makes everything easier to learn... Thank you very much all who works on this course from University of Amsterdam

교육 기관: Daniela A B M

2018년 1월 8일

I hadn't studied Statistics for over 22 years, and I am very grateful that I did it through this course. While I had to spend more time than I had anticipated going over the materials (due to my lack of practice), I did found the lectures and materials were well prepared and didactic. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Christos M

2017년 11월 12일

The title fits precisely the content.

Very easy to follow, with nicely illustrated videos.

Definitely on the simplistic side, but intentionally so.

Assignments are in R and are run on the DataCamp platform.

The quality of assignments in DataCamp is generally not one par with the rest of the content.

교육 기관: Karan A

2019년 8월 1일

Great explanations by instructors through real world examples. The course provides ample opportunities to step back and evaluate your understanding. Practice in R through data camp practice sessions and quizzes. A nice place to start with if you are looking to learn the basics of statistics.

교육 기관: Sai O M

2016년 10월 25일

Thank you very much for your insightful explanation on statistics. I am much more of a picture person and the approach of this course has a very huge impact on my job and study. I hope you will have this kind of new courses in the future. I am willing to follow your courses in the future.

교육 기관: AN N T N

2019년 3월 27일

As the statistics beginner, I love this course. The lectures attract me by its easy-to-understand examples and its visualization. The course includes the R Statistics section from the third party - Data Camp, which I found really useful. I highly recommend participating in the R Lab.

교육 기관: Gautam H

2020년 7월 23일

I have found this course extremely useful and vital because I have been currently involved with teaching the same topics that have been covered in this course.

I am really thankful to the lecturers and for their engaging methodology they adopted for teaching and learning process

교육 기관: Isaac K Q

2016년 6월 22일

I was always scared of Statistics but after going through this training, Statistics has been made simple and I am enjoying it. I have decided to pursue more Statistics training from the University of Amsterdam on Coursera. I enjoyed the training of those great faculty members.

교육 기관: Susana R C

2020년 4월 30일

Me ha gustado mucho que el curso combine la teoría con la aplicación de la misma en R. Si estas interesado en aprender a usar R es muy buena forma de comenzar porque aprendes desde un nivel muy básico para ir comprendiendo sin problema cómo funciona el lenguaje del programa.

교육 기관: cen c

2020년 4월 2일

I would highly recommend this course to those who would like to gain the basic ideas about statistics. The course is well-structured and explained in a clear and logic way. Not only in statistics, it also provides many trainning in R language. I find this course very useful.

교육 기관: Shekhar T

2016년 2월 9일

Good course for someone with background of statistics. The instructors are lucid but cover a lot in 7 weeks, they delve into intuitive insights of statistics. It is advisable to keep a textbook handy while undergoing this course. In the end good job University of Amsterdam!

교육 기관: Jeevan H

2020년 7월 15일

If you are looking to learn basic statistics without prior knowledge about statistics this is the best course to start with. thank you for this wonderful course and also thanks to the instructors who made the course very intrusting and also lab assignment was very useful.

교육 기관: Peter J P

2020년 1월 6일

Very nice course. I loved it because it helped me to understand the concept easely. The only min poin for me that is has no slides. Reading the transcript is not very easy if you want to find something.

the exercise with R was also a good surprise !

I recommend this course

교육 기관: Sunil R K

2017년 6월 10일

Very good course! I especially found the lab exercises very helpful to reinforce the concepts taught in the video lectures via R programming. Thank you very much for the team of Basis Statistic of University of Amsterdam and the Coursera to offer such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Khaliq A

2020년 6월 2일

Very informative and effective course to enhance your statistical skills. I am really thankful to COURSERA and University of Amsterdam for providing such an opportunity to me, to improve my statistical skills and also to learn some basics of R programming. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: ERIK S

2016년 2월 1일

Now working on week 5 of this course. First four weeks were VERY well taught. Clear examples AND above all the datacamp R tutorials make it more than worth your while.

This course rises FAR above the many Coursera MOOC's that i took. It is very complete and do-able.

교육 기관: Tayseer A A A

2017년 12월 20일

Great lectures, great examples. I struggled with this course at my university and felt that I didn't understand most of it at times. Thanks to the lecturers from Amsterdam University things felt much more simple and I feel I have learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

2017년 11월 26일

Such a good course! Very easy to understand (although I have to say I didn't well understand a few parts and needed to review them again and again :-))). The professors presented in a way that was simple enough for beginners. Sincere thanks to the Professors!

교육 기관: Pito S

2016년 8월 13일

I am almost done with this course and I want to recommend it very highly. I came to this with a lapsed and sporadic understanding of probability and statistics. I followed all the lectures, did all the tests and homeworks and feel like I have learned a lot.